Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sunny King Honda

Anniston, AL

4.8
1,030 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2580 US-78

Anniston, AL

36207

Directions

1,030 Reviews of Sunny King Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2021

"On December 30th my wife and I visited this dealership..."

- Alan

On December 30th my wife and I visited this dealership for the end of year sales. We were showen a 2021 Pilot Elite that was a "managers special". The vehicle already had close to 2,000 miles logged on it due to it being used as a programmed/used vehicle. We inquired as to price. The manager printed out a worksheet used to negotiate price on. The worksheet surprised me as the numbers that they were using were grossly inflated. The first number appeared to be the MSRP, but when you look closer, you find that it is a number that they identify as fair market value. Their version of fair market value, was $ 2,000.00 above MSRP. The second and third numbers were added services. One was vehicle protection for almost $ 1,300.00. This vehicle protection consisted of floor mats and mud flaps that already come with the Elite. I researched this with Honda, and found that Honda's MSRP for this was $ 476.00. The other was a rust treatment. The final price they offered was a new vehicle price, and they were unwilling to negotiate, so I went to another dealership, where I was offered a new vehicle with 8 miles for a lower price. Please be careful and research pricing, as their numbers are a fiction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tanya Coleman
Jan 07, 2021 -

Sunny King Honda responded

Hi Alan. We apologize if we were not able to get to the number you had in mind. Please reach out to us 256.835.1000 if you have any additional questions or concerns! Happy New Year!

January 02, 2021

"Originally went to Honda with my heart set for something..."

- Trinity M

Originally went to Honda with my heart set for something else. Tyler and Cameron both worked with me and set me up with something I feel completely more in love with! Beyond grateful for the service, hospitality, and thorough maneuvering of getting me the car I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Caussey
5.0
Cameron Dempsey
5.0
Eddie Sterling
5.0
Jan 08, 2021 -

Sunny King Honda responded

Hi Trinity! We appreciate your awesome comment and 5 stars! We honor and appreciate your business! We are always here for you, if you need anything in the future please let us know!

June 14, 2020

"The pleasure of having a place to trust is paramount in..."

- 🏆

The pleasure of having a place to trust is paramount in these times very appreciative that I can make the claim. Thanks for what you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Ayers
5.0
June 10, 2020

"I always get top notch service when I take my car for..."

- ddouthitt1906

I always get top notch service when I take my car for service. On my last visit I expected to be there for 2-3 hours since I made my appointment at short notice. I was out in less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Benefield
5.0
June 01, 2020

"Professional and Explain the issues with great verbage! "

- Lynn.1104

Tim and Evelyn are great reps to work with! They both met my needs of explaining the issues, as well as providing sound advice on the current state of my vehicle. I will be using this dealership's service department repeatedly in the near and far future! The service team makes you want to buy more vehicles from here since you know you will be taken care of afterwards!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evelyn Amason
5.0
Tim Boyd
5.0
May 12, 2020

"Had an excellent experience at my Service Visit with..."

- Lpitts13

Had an excellent experience at my Service Visit with Sunny King Honda. Evelyn did a fantastic job! She was very pleasant and friendly. She was knowledgeable and helpful to save me money. When I picked up my Civic, it was running great again. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evelyn Amason
5.0
May 10, 2020

"I would give 10 stars if I could. We have purchased..."

- 1sorLsr

I would give 10 stars if I could. We have purchased vehicles from this dealership for over 20 years and they are great. We recently purchased a new vehicle and the buying experience was awesome. Randall Doss is the best sales associate we have had, right up there with the legend Ted Townes. His knowledge and focus on customer satisfaction well exceed expectations. We also have to give a shout out to sales manager Nick Pope, this guy is the Swiss army knife of the dealership. Not only is he the sales manager he is also an expert in the finance role. I highly recommend Randall and Nick for all your sales and finance needs. Highly recommend Linda Benefield the matriarch of the delership, and Tony Key for all your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randall Doss
5.0
Nick Pope
5.0
Linda Benefield
5.0
Tony Key
5.0
Eddie Sterling
5.0
May 01, 2020

"Our experience buying a Honda Odyssey was an excellent..."

- jwm1125

Our experience buying a Honda Odyssey was an excellent one. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. We would definitely recommend someone to use Sunny King Honda in the future. It was a pleasure working with Randall Doss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randall Doss
5.0
May 01, 2020

"In and out"

- douglas882

SKH took care of service quickly and on time. I was early for the appointment and the car was taken into the service bay ahead of time. In and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evelyn Amason
5.0
Linda Benefield
5.0
May 01, 2020 -

Sunny King Honda responded

That's what we love to hear. We're so glad we were able to get you in early and and out above schedule. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this awesome rating. We hope to see you again to continue this great service streak.

April 29, 2020

"Great dealership, this is the 4th vehicle I have..."

- BRENT_MORGAN

Great dealership, this is the 4th vehicle I have purchased from them, same salesman on all 4 vehicles this says a lot when a salesman stays with a dealer this long. Service department is second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Lewis
5.0
Evelyn Amason
5.0
Tim Boyd
5.0
Eddie Sterling
5.0
Nathan Jordan
5.0
Other Employees : Na
May 01, 2020 -

Sunny King Honda responded

First and for most, thank you for being such a loyal customer. At the end of the day, that's the biggest compliment for us. Also, thank you for highlighting our service and sales team. We'll be sure to share with them the great news. Lastly. thank you for providing us with this feedback and excellent rating. We look forward to continuing to provide you with great service. Again, thank you. Until next time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,030 results