About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sunset Cadillac of Sarasota

4.9

74 Lifetime Reviews

2200 Bee Ridge Rd, Sarasota, Florida 34239 Directions
Sales: (941) 922-1571

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Sunset Cadillac of Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2018

"A Great Service Experience - Nick Arkotte"

- Paul in Dunedin

I wanted to recognize Nick Arkoette for his excellent service in assisting me in purchasing a Pre-Certified 2016 CT6 on November 15th. I have been searching for a Cadillac since July and when I spoke with Nick initially, he was polite and professional and invited me to visit. I shared that I travel for business and that the price of the car was still above my initial budget. As the days went by, Nick reached out to share that the price had changed and we negotiated the value of my trade in, a 2005 Nissan Altima with 170,000 miles that was bought new but has passed from son to daughter over the years. Nick was quick to respond to my questions and although plans changed as to my initial visit to Sarasota, he remained professional and personable. The day I purchased the car was the first day I saw it. Nick had it prepped and ready for me to take for the afternoon to see if I wanted to proceed. The car and the service received by Nick were right and the sale was closed. I work as a Relationship Manager with Financial Institution Leadership and Financial Advisors up and down the East Coast and appreciate a great service experience and the opportunity to build a relationship. Nick exemplifies what that means. In fact, he has reached out to me by phone and letter to congratulate me (My first Cadillac) and inquire if I am satisfied with his service and the car. That in itself, shows me the care Nick takes in making the experience before, during and after the fact memorable. Thank you for your partnership. Paul P. Martin Dunedin, Florida

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Arkoette
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 26, 2018

"The Ultimate Customer Service"

- Rellystyle

I would like to thank Sunset Cadillac Sarasota sales and leasing consultant, Doug Hillman, and business manager, Samantha Hardy, for their professionalism and enthusiasm. Compared to my other car buying experiences, the representatives at Cadillac had my best interests in mind. My purchasing experience went without any flaws and the customer service was excellent. They made my wife and I feel comfortable and well attended to. I purchased my previous Cadillac XTS Platinum 3 ½ years ago from this same dealership. I thought I had my ultimate dream car until I purchased the 2016 CT6 Platinum Twin Turbo model. This car has surpassed all expectations. The comfort, interior design, performance, reliability, and value for the money all get 5 stars. To receive a back massage while driving is amazing. This one of many amenities made me want to own this vehicle right away. Cadillac made the ultimate man cave on wheels away from home. Over any other competitor in its class, I highly recommend the consideration of purchasing this stylistic luxury vehicle from Doug Hillman and Samantha Hardy at Sunset Cadillac Sarasota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Hillman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Samantha Hardy
November 18, 2018

"Great experience"

- Sunser

One of my smothest car buy ever, will recommend sunset cadillac and his wonderfull staff. Mr marshall guided us through the process always with a grat smile Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marshall Zimny
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 16, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Leigh S.

A big thank you to Heather for all she did to get us in the Escalade we wanted! From start to finish we felt like valued clients and she made the buying process enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather FitzMaurice
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Very Pleased With Sales and Service for Many Years"

- ladyinblack

As the owner of five Cadillacs over the years both here and in Illinois, I have seen the evolution of customer service go from poor in the Chicago area to excellent here at Sunset (Coast). I have worked with Greg Peters in Service for almost 15 years, and this is one of the reasons I chose a Cadillac again. Working with Mary Philippsen is an absolute pleasure -- no pressure just what are your wants and needs. She is a true professional both knowledgeable and personable. I look forward to more very good years with Sunset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryanna Philippsen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Greg Peters, Service
November 05, 2018

"Very professional."

- None

It was nice to deal with salesman that are professional and not salesman that tries to get you to purchase a vehicle whether you like it or not. I feel like I was treated fairly and would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Arkoette
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Hillman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Felton10

This is the fourth Cadillac we have purchased from Sunset Cadillac of Sarasota. The professionalism exhibited by everyone we dealt with (especially our salesman Jared Brantley) was above and beyond reproach. Everyone bent over backward to get us the best deal possible. Like I said in my review title in all my years of buying cars, it was "my best car buying experience ever."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Brantley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Johnston
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Becky Ferguson
October 30, 2018

"Enjoy working with Mary Philippsen"

- mgpirrone

This is our 4th Cadillac we have bought/leased from Mary. Mary's professionalism and customer service always goes the extra mile in working the deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryanna Philippsen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Becky Ferguson
October 30, 2018

"Good service "

- P941

Doug did a great job finding me the car I was looking for with the right options would recamend him to anyone looking for a good car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Hillman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 27, 2018

"Internet Manager Relation"

- LGA

Marshall responded positively to concerns without an argument and professionally made sure that the maintenance items were completed at a high level. Jackie enjoyed the no hassle closing with Josh and Marshall and lunch at St. Armands Circle on two Fridays. Finally when leaving the battery was low from static use during the maintenance and Marshall told the shop to replace it so we would not have a problem. Service after the sell shows integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Litton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marshall Zimny
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results