Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sunset Volkswagen

Sarasota, FL

3.9
119 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5005 S Tamiami Trail

Sarasota, FL

34231

Directions

Is this your dealership?

119 Reviews of Sunset Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2020

"Great car and great service!"

- CD

We love our Jetta! It's just like new! Low mileage and in terrific condition! Thank you Susanne and Rob for your excellent customer service! We feel we got a great deal and were treated fairly. Friendly, courteous staff. Highly recommend Sunset Volkswagen if you are looking for a great selection of cars, fair prices, and professional service! No pressure and pleasant to deal with. Keep up the good work! A+!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susanne Sanders, Rob Sanchez
February 01, 2020

"Everything went really smoothly. Pricing was fair. Dario..."

- Hannahlarsen

Everything went really smoothly. Pricing was fair. Dario was great! I’m loving my new VW Jetta. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dario Taranto
July 29, 2019

"Why don't you just "LISTEN"? "

- Disenchanted

Before going to the dealership I called to see if they had what I wanted...a new car, a certain color scheme. with very few other specifics. When I arrived, they put me into a four year old car with 40K miles on it without disclosing the swap out. It was clean, but not what I had asked to see. When I placed an order for a new vehicle instead, I was told they found me exactly what I wanted, and I trusted that the few specifics I ordered were included. Color scheme, brand new, and real Leather seats. I authorized the down payment by phone, and agreed to make the purchase without quibbling over their price. The day before I was supposed to bring the vehicle home, I pointedly asked about the seating to make sure it was real genuine leather. It was at that point that I was told it was synthetic. Really? Don't they listen? Sales said they made a mistake. I suggested they swap out the synthetic seats for genuine leather. This is done upon request at other dealerships. And since I had been told they had the exact car I wanted when I agreed to their price, they should have made their mistake right by me. The sales team asked me to come in to see how nice their synthetics are. No thanks. I ordered Leather. I was asked if they could have the boss call me about this mistake, and since I am so disenchanted with this bait 'n switch, I asked not to have him calling while I am preoccupied with more important issues today. Instead of honoring my reply, the manager decided to call and leave a one sided dissertation on my voiceail about why it was done. No apology. No corrective measure. At this point I do not feel respected or appreciated as a premium patron. I have had great customer service in my life. This is not it. This experience reads like a primer of "What Not To Do To A New Car Buyer At Your Dealership" . Sorry, no sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian and Susanna
July 16, 2018

"Very pleased- No pressure Experience.."

- Juve, seb2018

I was very pleased to work with Dario on my new lease of the new beautiful VW 2018 Tiguan. He made me feel real comfortable to be there and make happen it. I recommend Dario Taranto to anyone who will visit the dealership in Sarasota for buy or lease a VW and work with someone very knowledgeable that goes above and beyond.. Thank you again Dario....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dario Taranto
July 10, 2018

"Amazing Experience! "

- SRQALYCIA

From start to finish and continuing after the sale, the staff at Sunset have been nothing short of AMAZING! Dario was so easy to work with and continues to make sure we’re enjoying our new Tiguan and getting the best service. From Managers to Finance during our purchase, everyone was so welcoming. Steve in Service was very helpful in checking out some small spots on our headliner, we’ll hopefully get that handled soon. Thank you Sunset for making this process an easy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dario Taranto
July 01, 2018

"Fully satisfied"

- 1234tiguan

In comparison to previous car buying experiences I must agree that there was no pressure for signing a contract and Dario was very knowledgeable and helpful in every way. By the way, the product (VW Tiguan) is also excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dario Taranto
May 17, 2018

"Great experience"

- Tnecfan

Our purchase was one of the best car buying deals I've had. Marcus was wonderful to work with and made us feel welcome & at ease through out the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
April 28, 2018

"Great buying experience with no pressure. VW Atlas"

- LB VW Atlas

I have quite a bit of buying experience and have never ran across a salesman so knowledgeable in the inventory. Excellent test drive and no pressure follow up call the next day thanking me for stopping by the dealership. I highly recommend Dario and will purchase again. JB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dario Taranto
April 28, 2018

"Smooth buying experience. "

- Happygal

This dealership is definitely attuned to customer satisfaction. Marcus was professional and did not try to rush or pressure for a sale. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend Sunset to anyone looking for a super used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Kohout
April 13, 2018

"All Around Good Experience"

- yleeM

If it’s time to purchase a car, make sure to visit Suncoast Motersports and ask for Dario Taranto. No pressure salesmanship and a great listener; two traits not often synonymous with a car buying experience. I wasn’t familiar with VW cars and as a result, I needed some extra handholding when it came to some of the special nuances. He didn’t blink. Honestly, from start to finish everyone was quite nice. From my initial web inquiry to my out the door paperwork, service with a smile seemed to be the motto. You can’t go wrong with this team of professionals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ro Byers, Dario Taranto, Samantha Hardy
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results