Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sunshine Ford Lincoln

Newburgh, NY

not yet
rated
40 Reviews

40 Rte 17K

Newburgh, NY

12550

Directions

40 Reviews of Sunshine Ford Lincoln

Sort by
October 31, 2020

"Terrible customer service. I have contacted them many..."

- Alfonso

Terrible customer service. I have contacted them many times and I was told I would be contacted back, never happened every time. Went on for months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Roscino, Melissa Schoen
October 08, 2020

"Friendly and informative staff. Always quick to respond..."

- Debbie W

Friendly and informative staff. Always quick to respond with any inquiry I had through the process of my purchase. Very happy with my new used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bailey Stinson
August 06, 2020

"The WORST service department I have ever felt with. They..."

- Jonnyg316

The WORST service department I have ever felt with. They smile and are very polite but it has taken multiple trips to fix separate issues. I have 2 ford vehicles that I've purchased from them. Each one has had a few issues and it is never fixed the first or even the second time. They are always polite but it's a facade because they don't actually care how inconvenient it is for you to bring you new vehicles (under warranty) in to get fixed. I'm done with them totally wasted my time with their service department. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SERVICE DEPARTMENT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerk Face
April 17, 2019

"By far, the best dealership experience!"

- Big Dave!

Excellent staff. Knowledgeable, professional, eager to help. Service department is courteous, helpful and very professional. Car is always cleaned after every service. Would recommend this dealership to all looking to buy a car, truck or luxury vehicle. GM, Joey C. is outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed in Sales is Top Shelf!!
December 15, 2017

"Knowledgable and Family Oriented "

- J,M & L T

After many visits to our local dealerships to find the truck we wanted for our farm and family, we then started looking for a dealer that had answers to all our questions. Many calls and "I'll get back to you regarding that" conversations with various salespeople later, we called Sunshine ( a bit of a drive for us) and asked for a salesperson that knew trucks, we were quickly transferred to Randy - if there was a question we had, he had an answer, an accurate answer. Off to Newburgh we went ..... We went over all the options we were looking for, the accessories we thought we might enjoy best, most important though, the truck we were hoping to purchase and have for many years (from what we saw on the Ford website). Of course our timing was ever so slightly off and the truck had been sold.... That did not at all stop our guy from tracking down another one. Between emails, texts and phone calls to be sure this was what we wanted he got our truck - At first glance the dealership itself was not what we had seen thus far in our immediate area, and it seemed as if it were undergoing some rather large renovations, fine with us, we live on a farm and would rather have great service than fancy surroundings. Being that we had our toddler with us we were a bit hesitant to spend much time at the dealership, that was quickly taken care of as the other employees came over to us and played trucks with our little man as we hammered Randy with our lists and concerns - this is not something we could have ever forseen - Thank You All !! All done and said, we are home with our new truck, happy toddler and hopefully years worth of a great relationship with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randahl
August 07, 2017

"Best Dealership"

- alicebobby

I live 80 miles away from this dealership. I purchased my 2015 Taurus from Steve. Nobody but Sunshine services my Taurus. James and Stephanie in service are the best. They try to work around my schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
May 28, 2016

"Totally Unprofessional"

- pennymix

I arrived at Sunshine Ford and was approached by Randahl and told him what car (Lincoln MKC) I was looking for he went in and got the keys and brought car around front for me to test drive. I test drove the vehicle and was very happy with it. He got out of the vehicle and was discussing me giving a deposit I told him my situation which is in 1-2 wks my car was being taken back by chysler due to lemon law situation and that I was test driving cars and getting pricing so when they come and get my car I already know what I want. He got irate and told me I was wasting his time and he wasn't going to discuss pricing with me I'm not ready to buy a car. He was very rude and walked away from me. He was very friendly and nice until I told him I couldn't sign that day he turned on me like a rabid dog. I have never been treated like that

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randahl
February 04, 2015

"Sunshine is the best car dealership in hudson valley"

- cestaroplumbing

I have been buying and servicing my vehicles from Sunshine ford Lincoln for many years. My salesman Frank Simpson has always gone above and beyond to make sure I get what I want and in the time that I am looking to get it. The owner Joey Colandrea has also always made me feel very welcome and they have always made sure I had nothing less than the best experience. I highly recommend anyone currently in the market for a new or used vehicle to do business with Frank Simpson and the rest of the staff at Sunshine Ford Loncoln. Sincerely, Vincent J Cestaro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Simpson III
October 28, 2014

"No pressure Dealership--"

- Cptnajordan

First off im not a big fan of any sort of Stealerships-- its never been pleasant for me in the past--- but coming over to Sunshine Ford was a great and easy transactions. Both Randy and Jean were super cool and pressure free-- after a few hours of negotiating with out any tempers flying we came to a deal that could live with-- pulling off in my new 2015 Xplorer sport-- " as randy would say -- " Its a 50,000 dollar car man ". Lol. Many thanks to every one at sunshine and thank you for being patient and working with me ! I recommend Randy and jean. Many thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean and Randy
October 17, 2014

"Great people who just want to help. "

- Sbrisee

I recently totaled a car and I was driving a rental, so I went to Sunshine Ford with no money, just looking for what to buy. Randy the Sales Rep came up and asked if I needed help, I explained my situation to him. Not only did he get me in a brand new 2014 Focus (Which he picked for me based on my needs on the first try), but with no money down and 4,000 off the MSRP. The Credit guy got me the payment that I needed and when the time came to put on the plates and drive my car off, not only did Randy cover the difference in cost of the new plates out of pocket (They told me 140 it was really 180. A small but definitely noticeable gesture) but they even returned my rental for me. 15/10 As long as I live a drivable distance away, this will be the only place I purchase a vehicle. Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Schmidt
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results