About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Suntrup West County Volvo

4.7

320 Lifetime Reviews

14410 Manchester Road, Manchester, Missouri 63011 Directions
Sales: (636) 227-8303

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

320 Reviews of Suntrup West County Volvo

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2018

" Insulted by sales person Tim Edwards "

- Wayne

My wife and I were working on a deal with mr Tim Edwards, The numbers on the deal were agreeable and the car was agreeable. My wife and I were both undecided on how to pay off the difference through financing or cash. I communicated with Mr. Edwards that we would return on Monday . At which point Mr. Edwards got upset that we were leaving and told us that we were being rude . At that point the deal was blown. Why would I come back to a dealership that just insulted mean? Monday I purchased a similar vehicle at Plaza Infiniti with excellent service and competitive pricing .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Edwards
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 09, 2018

"Tom was amazing to work with!"

- GRob

We chose to work with Tom based off his 26 years of experience with the dealership. During our first visit tom ran his butt off showing us different vehicles (this was our first time purchasing a Volvo and wanted to know which vehicle was best). Once we knew what we wanted and what our budget was Tom found the perfect vehicle for us and then went to the manager Steve and made it possible for us to purchase our first Volvo!! And it is amazing!! Tom followed up with us a couple times to make sure we understood the vehicles new technology (which is incredible) and made us feel more like friends rather than just someone who bought a car from him. That we appreciate and will always go back to Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephen Lynch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2018

"Great Experiece!"

- Dawson

This is may 3rd car from West County Volvo in St. Louis. Great cars and a great dealership! Go see Jim Portner .... no hassels and awesome deals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Portner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 27, 2018

"Tom Calkins Service Excellence"

- babarg

I continue to go back to suntrup west county volvo because of my trust in salesperson tom calkins. Buying a used car can be an unnerving process as we all know. Tom’s high service, low pressure, professional style has repeatedly turned it into a pleasurable and simple process. I regularly recommend him to friends and family with confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 22, 2018

"Easy, low stress dealer"

- CherylP

My experience buying my new XC60 and selling my used car was quick, easy and low stress. My dealer, Tim Edwards, helped me find the car with the options I wanted, was super friendly and didn’t employ any of the high-pressure sales tactics I’ve always hated at dealerships. The finance manager was also easy going and presented extended warranty options that were in my best interest based on my future plans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Edwards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mat Inglehart
June 19, 2018

"Great service"

- Jazz

Picked up a fleet vehicle and John Fitzpatrick was great. Very thorough showing me all the functions of the car and helped me pair my phone before leaving. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2018

"Excellent car buying experience "

- love2drive

I just purchased a Volvo XC90 from West County Volvo last week. Very pleasant, hassle-free experience. My salesman, Tom Calkins, was very personable and knowledgeable and never pressured me at any point in the process. He let me take whatever time I needed to test drive multiple vehicles and enabled me to make a fully informed decision. He and the entire team at West County Volvo were transparent and fair about pricing and made me welcome the entire time I was at the dealership. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephen Lynch
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2018

"Great great service"

- Dennis and Ilene Durham

Mr. Tom Calkins provided the best service we have ever encountered at a car dealership. I will tell everyone I know about the professionalism Tom provided us at SunTrup Volvo. He gave us personal attention and made sure that the car was cleaned and setup for the trip back home. He paid attention to every detail and gave us great instructions on how to use the functions of the car. Tom's personality was award winning. Thank You Tom, Dennis and Ilene Durham

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 09, 2018

"Another effortless experience! "

- Troy5

Tom Calkins and the rest of the West County Volvo Salea Team have once again made my new car experience a pleasure! This was my 6th time through their doors and every one of them has been great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Calkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stephen Lynch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Fitzpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 03, 2018

"Painless auto purchase"

- MarcS

I bought an XC60 from John. Fitzpatrick. No high pressure. Purchase experience was fast and I got exactly what i wanted. No h ugh pressure add ones or hard sell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results