Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Susanville Auto Center

Susanville, CA

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

704-485 Richmond Road

Susanville, CA

96130

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Susanville Auto Center

Sort by
July 29, 2021

"Be very careful. If you need your vehicle repaired in..."

- Screwed Over By Ford

Be very careful. If you need your vehicle repaired in less than two months then tow to Reno. Service here is at the lowest spectrum I’ve ever seen. We call it the “bend over repair shop”. Service never seems to finish anything. Never calls customers. Unless you keep calling expect a minor repair to take 4-6 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
July 08, 2021

"I would never ever ever recommend this service center...."

- conniemphillips

I would never ever ever recommend this service center. Their general manager Chris Johnson cares about nothing but the bottom line. He’s about how much can he charge you for crappy service and as a manager he needs to learn more customer service. And he even lied about me. No No. Karma

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lewis, Pamela
March 19, 2020

"Dont Ever go here "

- basincreek65

They are also a Ram dealer. Went in for warranty work truck would not start. I jumped it twice before taking it in. I had been getting a few other warnings on the screen also. They called me and said the problem was lose battery connections. They started the conversation with " We have photos" so I knew something was comming (BOHICA) I would of seen lose cables when jumping it. They also said no other problems located and that the work done would not be covered by warranty! This truck has 13K miles on it. I called Ram customer service who I will say was very responsive. This is a small community and I promise I will tell everyone I know about this experience. Shame on you Susanville Auto Center glad I didn't buy anything from you guys. Also check reviews for Susanville Auto Center and you will see the same complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
December 20, 2018

"Friendly Staff"

- Villian25

Sales staff helped me find the best vehicle for my needs at a great price. I also got a very fair value on my trade in. Overall I had a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Johnson, Brian Rudd
October 18, 2018

"Bad experience."

- Disgruntled customer

Called in for appointment at 11am, showed up early for my 1 hour diagnostic examination. I was told to leave and they would get to it to their convenience. Not what I was told on phone. I thought they were there for service, couldn't prove by me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
August 13, 2018

"Oil Change "

- C Johnson

They got me in and out quickly. The young man who checked me in was friendly. They brought me my air filter to show me the condition and asked if I wanted to replace it. No pressure and was very nice to actually see it dirty instead of just being told it’s bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oil change advisor
February 22, 2017

"Oil was not changed, twice, but I was charged for it."

- totally dissatisfied

These guys are crooks. I bought a new ram pickup and have taken it in for the scheduled maintenance. You know, so I don't screw up the warranty and to keep the pickup in good shape. Two times they charged me for oil changes and they did not change the oil. The first time I did not notice the oil was not changed for a few hundred miles until the change oil warning came on. I checked the oil and it was filthy. I took the pickup back in and they changed the oil at no additional cost to me. The second time, I checked the oil before I left their lot. The oil was filthy. I talked to the owner, Chad, and showed him the dirty oil. He claimed he could not tell if the oil was changed or not, but agreed to change the oil. Once the oil was changed it looked like new oil from a can. Not only is the owner dishonest, I believe the service department is deliberately deceiving customers with the owner's guidance or approval.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the owner
February 29, 2016

"scammers"

- iratefusionowner

Susanville Auto told me i needed $926 worth of things done to complete a 30k mile oil change/tune up on my car. This business is pretty shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
May 21, 2013

"I called the dealership and told them my air conditioning..."

- johnson530

I called the dealership and told them my air conditioning in my Ford Expedition was not working properly. I explained to them that it was blowing ok, but that the air coming out was hot. I told them I added Freon a few months back and it was ok for awhile, but recently became hot again. I asked the service tech on the phone how much would it cost me to have the problem diagnosed. He said it would be $92.50 for a diagnosis. Not an estimated $92.50, but just $92.50. So I made an appt., at the same time I also made an appt. to have my oil changed. I took my car in and after about 2 hours, the tech came out to me and said the oil was changed and they did a complimentary full car inspection on my vehicle and it passed with all good marks. He then proceeded to tell me that I would have to bring my car so they could "get to the root of the problem with my air conditioner". He said they performed a Performance test on my air condtioner and basically it wasn't working, so they needed more time (and money) to find out what was wrong. I told him, I thought I ws going to get a diagnosis on what was wrong with my air conditioner and he said they needed to schedule more time and that it was going to cost me another $150.00 to find out what was wrong with it. I asked him at that time, " so you mean to tell me I jsut paid $92.50 to be told that my air conditioner wasn't working properly", I told you that when I brought it in here. He said he really didn't know what to tell me, but that they needed more time. I went home and reviewed my paper work and when looking at the "complimentary inspection" they gave my car, I was shocked to see that when it came to my parking/emergency brake they gave me a great mark stating that it was in proper working condition with no repairs needed. A little odd considering my parking brake doesn't work at all and the cable was severed. I had already had this diagnosed and was just waiting to take it into another place to have it repaired. Also, they checked my shocks and gave them a great mark, I know that these are infact in need of replacement. This type of service, complimentary or not, is unacceptable. I called the dealership more than twice to try and voice my concerns with the service I received and I have yet to get any kind of answers to my questions. When I speak to them regarding my air conditioner, they basically say that it was a misunderstanding in the "estimated price" that was given to me and that there isn't anything they can do. I explained to them that it was not my problem and that because I was misled with the information I was given, I shouldn't be the one to pay the price. I have called several times to speak with the service manager, only to be told twice that he wasn't in and that they didn't expect him in the rest of the week. I called the following week and was told they didn't expect him in this week either and would I like to speak with someone else in teh service dept. I explained to the person on the phone that I have apready spoke with service and did not get any resolution and would like to know when the service manager would be back. At that point she said "oh he won't be back, he doesn't work here anymore". I am really disappointed in the service I received from Susanville Auto Center and even more disappointed to how I was treated after. I don't have $92.50 to just throw away for nothing, they were misleading in their price, I don't believe I received the outcome I was promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
September 08, 2010

"Bob a mechanic there Told chrysler I must have caused my..."

- alldos5000

Bob a mechanic there Told chrysler I must have caused my engine to blow up. So chrysler wouldn't fix it under warrentee. Now I am trying to sue them. My car had 51,000 mi and the warrentee is for 70,000 mi. They didn't tell me they denied me for almost a month. Leaving me to pay $1,500.00 for the rent a car. I had to walk home from Susanville to San Diego it took me 5 days and i got hurt in the dark. They truly SUCK!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob the Dick
1
1 - 10 of 10 results