Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sussman Honda of Willow Grove

3.6

113 Lifetime Reviews

1543 Easton Rd., Roslyn, Pennsylvania 19001 Directions
Call (866) 266-2896

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

113 Reviews of Sussman Honda of Willow Grove

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2019

"SERVICE"

- dkak319

Bought a 2018 CRV had some issues self inflicted. But Tom Rizzo did such a fabulous job of helping me with my problem. The car is good as new. This was my third Honda. I highly recommend this car. Always reliable in all types of weather. My other Honda's were handed down to my kids. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!! All staff are professional!!!At SUSSMAN HONDA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Riizzo in service and M Conitalo in rentals.
September 04, 2019

"Customer service "

- Customer

1. When buying a car with cash. Dealer wouldnt allow purchase with my bank card. 2. Floor salesmen Justin was great. But the Purchasing/paperwork part was completely unacceptable. Waited 2 hours to sign documents. 3. Should not be this difficult when buying a car with cash. No banks involved no anything. 4. Maybe train any one of 12 floor salesmen that we’re walking around to help the finance person move customers through. 5. And yes we had an appointment and somehow still waited two hours to sign documents. 6. Not good business practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Johnson
July 28, 2019

"Service"

- Pissed off

Bought a 2008 Honda Accord @ Reedmans of Jenkintown. Had a 90 day Powertrain Warr; and 2 weeks later developed a issue in Transmission. Took it back to Reedmans, and gave it back to us with “we can’t replicate the issue”. Took it to a Cottman Transmission (on our dime) for evaluation and came back Torque Converter..... Brought it back with that evaluation and they agreed to look at it further. Was there a week before they told me that they didn’t have the software to evaluate Hondas and would be sending it Sussman Honda(I guess dealers have agreements with one another) Another week before Sussman bothered to call me to say they didn’t think it was Tranmisson and would replace axles; all along having Cottman’s eval; was there another 3 days before they admitted that issue was still there, and yes it’s probably Transmisson. NOW we gave to through who’s gonna pay for repairs, who’s buying transmission etc. lAll the time I had to call repeatedly to each service dept to find out status. Every call was “I don’t know, call them”). All told car was with each dealer 3 WEEKS Was a complete nightmare, and I don’t recommend either Sussman Honda or Reedman Jenkintown FOR ANYTHING. Reedman Jenkintown Sales dept is a xxxxing JOKE They let salespeople sell their own cars that they’ve picked in auctions. (We found this out after the Sale when salespersons name was on title). Completely unethical DON’T trust these people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
July 25, 2019

"No follow ups"

- Greene2

After a few months of totaling my car, I called Sussman Honda multiple times to help me get things straightened with my extended warranty. After several calls and numerous voice messages, no one returned my call. No-one has even followed up to make sure I had everything situated. The one time I did go up there in person, one of the sale representatives informed me that I would have to come back another day since the financial representative was “busy” (after taking an 45 minute drive there). I then explained that i would like to speak with someone today and my request was granted. Till this day almost 3 months after, I still have not received a call to settle things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finanancial Dept.
April 17, 2019

""Liars and Cheaters""

- Bobby1993

I came in from a hour and a half away to purchase a used Acura Mdx. It drove pretty good besides the shocks needing to be replaced in which I told them. As soon as I exited the lot the check engine light came on. I called them immediately since they already locked the doors and were closing. They told me they were going to call me the next day. I received a call in which they told me they were going to fix the issue. Mind you I had to drive a hour and a half back. They said they would set a time in which they would fix it and never did. They never called me back and seemed to avoid me whenever I called. I had to pocket over $600 to fix the issues I was having with the Mdx. I would not recommend going to this dealership and purchasing any car from them. They are liars and cheaters. They are not responsible and try to avoid having to fix any issues related to purchases made off their lot. Would you buy a car off a this lot because I sure wouldn't again. They have such terrible customer service and aren't responsible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Jadach
March 26, 2019

"Poor communication and liars "

- Kjpickron

Told me hub bearing noise can shift from tire to tire. Replaced wrong bearing. Car still hums. Yet they didn’t tell me that the other would need to be replaced. Honda Springfield already told me In Oct mynlwdr needed repair. Now I’m out $685 and my car sounds like a helicopter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny
January 05, 2019

"Liars and Cheaters"

- omega1357

I brought all this to Sussman Honda and requested a return / refund / assistance for this, and absolutely no help what so ever. According to their Manager Lorenzo, as soon as you take it off their lot, they are not responsible. So do you really want to go there...I absolutely would not!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bach, Lorenzo
October 02, 2018

"Good experience "

- LindsayAB

We looked for Honda Pilots and CRVs for a long time before finding a clean, low mileage, and well-priced Honda here. Would highly recommend Andrew Gray. He was kind, patient, and not what I would have expected from a car salesman, whom I often picture as pushy and impatient. He gave us his time and respect, and it made our experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Gray
August 13, 2018

"Excellent Review "

- katnol1999

Sales & Leasing Consultant, Michael T. Jadach, has treated me, Kathryn Nolan with nothing but the best of royal treatment. He repeatedly went out of his way to familiarize my 2018 Honda Fit to my needs. I would recommend Michael to all of my family and friends for their future purchases. Great Job, Mike! We love you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael T. Jadach
August 06, 2018

"New Pilot Touring"

- Robin Gill

Romeo was courteous and professional, competent and knowledgeable. He addressed all my concerns and overall a very pleasant buying experience the Pilot Touring. I will be recommending him to all my friends and family. Thanks Robin Gill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Romeo Saleem, Amer Gulraiz
1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results