Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sussman Honda of Willow Grove

Roslyn, PA

2.8
122 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1543 Easton Rd.

Roslyn, PA

19001

Directions

Is this your dealership?

122 Reviews of Sussman Honda of Willow Grove

Sort by Write a review
November 25, 2020

"I purchased a 2011 CRV from Sussman Honda in 2011 - We..."

- Linda O'Connor

I purchased a 2011 CRV from Sussman Honda in 2011 - We always took it Sussman for service! Kenny in the service department is the reason I purchased another CRV in 2019. Always very helpful and professional! Jermaine was our salesperson - very knowledgeable and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jermaine, Kenny
September 19, 2020

"I had a very very very nasty experience with service..."

- Speedo

I had a very very very nasty experience with service people. I scheduled service online with waiting at service. Derek said if you book online it automatically changes to drop-off and customer would have to call to confirm that it would be for waiting. How would customer know what's going on with your apportionment system? Nobody called me from service that it would be drop-off. I drove all way for 40 minutes to reach there. When I told him I don't have ride and if you can't give me waiting option then I have no option but to return. He plainly replied then you should leave. Then I asked who is your supervisor then he and all that employees at service department started insulting me and asked to move car and “get out“. I was alone and there were around 4 cowards and obviously mistreating me due to my color. They can't handle customers, disgusting. I moved the car and then I came back and they were giving me 4 hours waiting which is next to impossible. When I asked Derek to give me in writing why he is refusing me service, he gave me an unprofessional writing. See attached. Who would like to do business with such businesses in future? I never had such nasty experience in life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek
July 22, 2020

"New Honda CR-V "

- tede1852

wow what a great experience , are sales person Derrrick Farrell was very through with everything we needed to know about are new CR-V and answered all are questions . I would recommend Derrick to everybody looking to buy a car . Thanks Wm and Doreen E.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fiance office and general manager but can't remenber their names
June 12, 2020

"Unprofessional. I called them about a week ago (June 1st..."

- rvrmount

Unprofessional. I called them about a week ago (June 1st at 4:30pm) to schedule an appointment for an inspection. The caller on the phone at the time notified me that I can drop my vehicle off anytime before 9AM on Friday morning. I thought it was strange because normally you would need to schedule an appointment for this situation but went along with it. Then this morning before I left my home, I called to verify if I'm able to leave my car for an inspection today and he said that I'm not able to because I was supposed to schedule an appointment ahead of time. He stated that nobody on his team would've told me what I was told to do because of what's been happening with COVID-19 since March and how everyone is supposed to schedule an appointment ahead of time. This left me speechless. I was taken back and frustrated how I was told two very different things from the same service department. He asked if I'm able to reschedule another date on June 22nd which I tried to. He then asked if I ever used them before which I said no but told him upfront that I'm questioning if I want to. He then asked for my name, which I did but asked him again, "Why would someone tell me two different things?" and he just reiterated again their policy. At this point, I was livid because he wasn't answering my question or helping me find a solution. He wasn't working with me. At this point I just asked, "Are you saying that I'm a liar?" and he just immediately hung up. Extremely unprofessional, rude, and condescending. This representative is mismanaged and mishandled his postion. He didn't want to work with me or find a solution. Probably the worst customer service I've experienced. Avoid this store at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
March 03, 2020

"Re: Pilot for Pilot - worth the drive."

- ajdeange

The team was friendly from beginning to end. Strait talking when you let them know you are a series buyer and not looking for games. They did everything they could and the process was easy with all in black and white. The entire experience was great and I feel receive an honest purchase for a great truck. 1-Owner Honda at a fair price ... No add on, games or gimmicks. James, Louis, Mike and Martin... Much appreciated and look forward in our next transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Portley , Martin Baltra, Mike Balasa, Louis Rodriguez
February 04, 2020

"Poor Customer Service Enabled by Management"

- jbbollard

Leased a vehicle through this dealership and paid for an extra accessory. Was told that I could come back anytime to get the accessory installed because they didn't have it in stock. When I tried to have item installed at a later date I was told it had been more than 30 days since the purchase and they wouldn't honor that original accessory purchase. I will never do business with any Sussman dealership ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Portley
January 31, 2020

"Horrible Experience"

- AZ

I inquired online for several days with Louis Rodriquez regarding a CRV EX (both 2019 and 2020 model) discussing prices and discounts. I came in on Wednesday - 1/29/20 and worked with Bill Rollins on a deal for a 2019 modern steel (the darker gray) CRV EX (including roof rails, all weather mats, and wheel locks) for a total price of $27.7K including the taxes, tags, title, and fees. Bill wrote the number down on a piece of paper as he discussed the price with Lorenzo, Sales Manager. Mike Balsa, the Finance Manager was also there as we discussed the prices the night of 1/19/20 as we all agreed on the $27.7K out the door price including all the accessories and taxes and fees. We proceeded to put down $2K for deposit while Lorenzo was entering into the system our information and prices. I requested from Bill for a copy of an agreement stating the total price (including accessories and taxes title and fees) but Bill and Lorenzo mentioned they can't provide the receipt that night since they need to draft everything and we needed to include the vehicle onto our insurance so they will need to do everything the next night (Thursday - 1/30/20) when we come back with the remainder of the down payment. On Thursday, I received several calls from Martin and Bill just finalizing everything we needed, the cashier's check, cash, and insurance information in preparation for the paperwork to be completed that evening. I returned around 6:30pm as scheduled to complete the deal, Bill was already outside putting the license plate onto the vehicle and we were just waiting for the roof rails to be installed sometime tomorrow (Friday). As we were completing the paperwork and signing everything, we had the cashiers check and cash all ready to go, however, because we were not financing (I asked Bill and Lorenzo if we needed to finance and I was informed, it was optional - the total price remains the same regardless of which route we take), we had everything ready to go with Mike. Upon mentioning to Mike that we plan on paying off the vehicle upfront and not financing, Mike then proceeded to do some "calculations" of the amount on the cashier's check, cash, and the deposit we made and then mentioned there was a difference of ~$781 as a result of taxes and titles in additional to the $27.7k we agreed upon. Based on my knowledge, sales tax for Philadelphia is 8% which equates to ~2K and title and tags are typically ~300-400 total. Therefore, I'm not sure where this "$781" additional amount came from. Bill was also there confirming that he and Lorenzo agreed on $27.7k as the total price including the accessories and taxes and fees. But Mike didn't care or want to hear it (assuming it was because we were not financing). I was a bit defensive when he mentioned the additional $781 price, since it was such a random number and not a number we agreed upon, and he then proceeded to say he didn't have to sell me a car, he didn't need to close this deal and can provide a refund for the $2K deposit as we were completing the paperwork for the title and Bill even handed us a set of key. This is a huge inconvenience and frustrating as it wasted two nights for me of commuting over 3+ hours in traffic for a deal and price promised in person and after the deposit was made. Mike did not care that Bill confirmed that the $27.7k was the price he and Lorenzo discussed the night before and Lorenzo was off that night so no one was able to help us. Mike claims that he called Lorenzo but will not allow me to speak with Lorenzo regarding what was discussed. It is okay if Sussman Honda does not want to do the business with me or to sell me the vehicle. However, it's the inconvenience, frustration, and time wasted on discussing this deal with Louis, Bill, Lorenzo, and Mike. If the "true" out of the door price was communicated to me on Wednesday night when I originally came in, then it would have been fine. I truly hope that another customer would not have to deal with this experience or situation. Mike was the only manager on site that that point, therefore, I suppose he made the decision to not sell the car since the night before was handled by Lorenzo. It would also be professional if someone was able to provide me with a breakdown of what we initially discussed on Wednesday night to ensure that everyone is on the same page. I sent a similar email like this to the General Manager, Dan Smith, who gave me a call first thing Friday morning on 1/31/20 which I appreciate. However, he mentioned that his employees (Lorenzo, Bill, and Mike) stated that the $27.7K does not include taxes, titles, and fees, which was different from what Bill mentioned on Thursday evening. Unfortunately, this is the employee's words against mine - and it seems like everyone is changing their story to side with Mike, the Finance Manager on this one. Then Dan Smith to offer me the SAME vehicle for a price of $29.2K (which is still higher than the $27.7K + $781 in taxes and fees).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Smith, Lorenzo, Bill Rollin, Louis Rodriquez, Mike Balasa
January 14, 2020

"Excellence"

- Lisa Li

Mr. Andrew Gray is one of the best salesmen, he is very knowledgeable, experienced, and efficient. other team members are also very helpful. I bought a new Honda CR-V LX, which is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Andrew Gray
January 07, 2020

"Above and beyond"

- tangcoj

Jim, Dan and the entire Sussman team worked tirelessly to answer all of my questions, provide multiple test drives and give me the best price - I love my new Accord. These guys are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Dan, Lorenzo
November 22, 2019

"SERVICE"

- dkak319

Bought a 2018 CRV had some issues self inflicted. But Tom Rizzo did such a fabulous job of helping me with my problem. The car is good as new. This was my third Honda. I highly recommend this car. Always reliable in all types of weather. My other Honda's were handed down to my kids. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!! All staff are professional!!!At SUSSMAN HONDA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Riizzo in service and M Conitalo in rentals.
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results