Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sussman Kia

Jenkintown, PA

not yet
rated
23 Reviews

1940 Jenkintown Road

Jenkintown, PA

19046

Directions

23 Reviews of Sussman Kia

Sort by
July 01, 2021

"i am so disappointed in this kia dealership, They tried..."

- roccomoffo

i am so disappointed in this kia dealership, They tried to sell my a used 2018 soul, with a hole in the seat , rip armrest, and a big ball of grease on the head rest, i said to him You put a car on the lot looking like this, He said we price our cars low to sell, i said but the car is a disgrace for 17000 to put a car with rip arm rest, hole in seat and greased head rest, and you told me i will replace the arm rest but not the head rest cause its you reasonability, i said no way its a 90 dollar part, and you tell me you wont fix the problem, he says i have to put tires on you trade and i said no way you will sell it for part, same as i can. He was mad i was paying cash and he could make money on the bank financing, no repupable dealer would ever put a car on the lot looking like that, stay away from this dealer or just be ready to buy a lot of parts for the car they sell you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
January 19, 2021

"I purchased a used Kia Soul off their lot on Dec. 12,..."

- stevelaoyster

I purchased a used Kia Soul off their lot on Dec. 12, 2020. I took it for a test drive & everything was good except the steering wheel wasn't straight when the car was straight. I asked if service could fix it & was told they were short handed. Got it home & proceeded to detail it a little. I found that the all the cup/bottle holders were filthy. Not even touched by their detailer. I kept finding dirt all over. All the door pockets, glove box & spare tire compartment. I was told the car was serviced. Oil changed & cabin filter changed. I checked the cabin filter after seeing it wasn't detailed properly & found it was not changed. I doubt the oil was changed either because it's a little dirty. Two weeks after getting the car, I had the the alignment checked by a local garage because the front tires were wearing & was told that it was out of alignment & that the tie rods on the passenger side were bent. I finally spoke to a Sussman sales manager named Chuck. He said that the car is supposed to have a safety check done to it and it's supposed to be detailed. When I asked why the alignment wasn't done he said that it's not part of their safety checks. When I asked why the car wasn't detailed he said the dealership may have used the car. I told them several days before that I was coming to test drive and possibly buy the car, it could have been cleaned up before I got there. Chuck was not helpful at all and hung up on me. DO NOT BUY A USED CAR FROM THIS DEALER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ, Chuck
July 23, 2019

"Great Customer Service"

- Jynxiee

I wanted to recognize Lee Wilson, Sales Consultant. I was looking for a particular KIA Sportage S with gray interior and premium package. At the time they did not have one at my local dealership in Allentown but they did at Sussman KIA. When I reached out via phone call I was paired with Lee. Lee could not have been nicer to work with. Very customer focused. Recognized that I was an hour away and could not easily come to the dealership so he worked out all of the details with me on the phone, by text message or by e-mail (not many dealerships are willing to do that). Sussman KIA negotiated a lease deal with me that was very much aligned with what I was looking for and I was about to finalize the deal when they finally found me the car at my local dealership. I had already been working on this with them when I called Sussman KIA so I was torn what to do but decided to stick with my local dealership because I had leased my previous 2 KIA's from them and it was much more convenient. Even though I ended up not leasing from Sussman Kia I wanted to let others know who might be considering them that Lee Wilson was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Wilson
July 18, 2019

"New Customer with Mechanical Issue of Kia Soul"

- MomDukes

My vehicle was towed. Upon my initial call to them, I was informed that they would not be able to get to it until Thursday. They were on time. I was informed of the problem. The service representative ordered the part and rescheduled me for the repair. So far, very good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan of Service
October 01, 2018

"The worst car purchasing experience ever! "

- overnow2018

I leased a new KiA Sorento 8/22/2018 however payments are due 20th each month? When I asked my dealer Lee Wilson before I left the dealership on 08/22/2018 he states " your payments are due on the 22nd each month'. My statement require payment by the 20th of each month, when I spoke with Kia finance I was put on hold several times then advised by a supervisor that I had to contact the dealership. I called my seller Mr. Wilson who quickly transferred me to the finance manager Dan Barton who I can never speak, not in the office and never returned my call from 092018. I had a day off from work today to visit the dealership and of course Dan was not there. I advised the GM Charles Matthews of my issue, he became very irate and wanted me to have my attorney contact their attorney? He was very loud and unprofessional I had to remind him of his tittle, General Manager. What a nightmare the worst dealership ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Wilson, Dan Barton, Charles Matthews
December 20, 2017

"Great experience"

- MpSorento

Just leased a 2018 Sorento. Not only is it a great vehicle but the staff was very professional, and made my experience very positive. I would highly recommend Sideman Kia!!!!!😃😃😃😃

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Schu and Dan Barton
May 12, 2017

"So happy with my service "

- Kaynutt

Had a great experience at the dealership!!! Everyone works together and I'm so happy I went there!!! Brian Schu was extra awesome and told me everything I need to know!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Schu
March 03, 2016

"Don't go there "

- Not kia

I am at the dealership for the 4th time about my tire pressure light that is on .because they refuse to really dignose my car to see what is wrong with .now I am losing money because they refuse to so it the 1,2,3 time .why do you have to call the manager to get something done .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
December 30, 2014

"Lured by Lies!"

- ddilks

After doing a value search on KBB.com, I received an email quote "certificate" about a 2015 Kia Sorento ex v6 for $28,479 with everything I wanted in the car. This was sent to me after getting a call from Yvette Mabery who works in the internet department for the Jenkintown Sussman Kia dealer and told me they would be able to accommodate me with the model I preferred if I came into the dealership. I asked to make sure they would have a car fitting my requirements and Yvette transferred me to the manager Jake. Jake seemed more focused on giving me directions, however, near the end of the call, I asked again that they would have an ex model on the lot because I would be bringing my dad (who had to drive over an hour) to help me finalize the deal. I told him I didn't want to drive all the way to the dealership if they didn't have the car I wanted. He assured me that if they didn't have exactly what I wanted, they could get it and that when I got into the dealership, Mitch Drapkin would help me. When I drove the 45 minutes to the dealership, I arrived to Mr. Drapkin immediately trying to put me in a used car they had on the lot and he "did a search" and said there are only 3 cars with the requirements I wanted on the entire eastern seaboard, not at their dealership. Also, he told me that the price they quoted on the internet isn't possible. At this point, I started to get frustrated. I had done my homework, made my call and asked if they would have what I wanted. I told them I felt duped and that they lied to me with internet deals (emailed certificates with values) and even lied to me on the phone to get me into the dealership and immediately I'm told they can't accommodate me. Mr. Drapkin did not apologize, in fact, he started to get flippant with me and my girlfriend who was sitting next to me. This was the worst experience I've had with a Kia dealership. They lied to me to lure me in and then wanted to try and push a used car on me. It's shameful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Jake and Mitch Drapkin
September 30, 2013

"I had a great experience at this dealership. Alex..."

- michellemankey0147

I had a great experience at this dealership. Alex Crescenzo helped me get into my 2009 kia spectra, that I love! He was very helpful and genuinely nice. He spend a lot of time helping me find a car that would be right for me and he was great. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
alex crescenzo
1
1 - 10 of 23 results