About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4.1

260 Lifetime Reviews

4101 S Tacoma Way, Tacoma, Washington 98409 Directions
Sales: (253) 475-7300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

260 Reviews of Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2017

"Greatest Experience"

- Nicoleal

My husband and I went to tacoma dodge and met willie newcomb. We went to look for a car. When we first met willie he was very compassionate about helping us seek out the vehicle we were looking for. I loved his personality and how he wasnt pushy at all. He was very friendly and even kid friendly. Our daughter was acting up and he gave her coloring pages to keep her busy. He listened to our financial situation and really helped us get the right price & payments that was right for us. Most people who sale cars usually dont care about your well-being and how much you spend. But he was very understanding and very professional on helping us. I would highly recommend him when you are looking to buy a vehicle. It was our first time buying a vehicle and he made our experience wonderful and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Newcomb
November 13, 2017

"Worst customer service experience of my life."

- Gordon Strang

When I took my '06 Ram in for for a problem with an emergency brake repair done in Utah, I was attended to by a young man that looked and acted like he just crawled out of bed. I was challenged as to the validity of my claim. Technician that supposedly performed a brake inspection missed the obvious crimped brake line, that cost $180 to fix, but recommended work estimated at $1500 while telling me I would have to wait upwords of a week. All calls to service and general manager were ignored and attempts to see either dismissed with rude "unavailable,"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
October 04, 2017

"Horrible car buying experience "

- Lauren1996

I HIGHLY recommend you DON'T go here. I really liked this dealership at first, we even bought a car. My fiancee and I traded my Toyota yarris in for a dodge Dart. We were absolutely enjoying our new vehicle. A few weeks went by and we were asked to come back in, the manager told us unfortunately that we would have to give our dodge Dart back because they didn't have the title and it technicly wasn't theirs to sell. Nice right?!? On top of that the previous owners were waiting in the lobby to get their car back. Oh and they already sold my car, I traded in (the yarris)...they tried to sell us another car on the spot but didnt have what we were looking for so we decided to go through another dealer. They told us we'd have bad luck getting financed any where else. We went to another dealership and got a new corrola, no problem. We thought the mess was all over, but NOPE. Friday I got a payment slip in the mail for the car I traded in(yarris) the one I was told was gone. I called my old credit union and told them the dealership told us they paid it off. I even have a pay off slip to prove it. They lady said there was nothing in their system that shows they took care of it, and im still responsible for the remaining balance of the car. So, not only am I paying on a new car with a different dealership. I'm now going to have to pay on a car that's not in my possession anymore?!? That someone else is driving around? I don't think so. GO TO ANY OTHER DEALERSHIP BESIDES THIS ONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny
September 07, 2017

"Excellent cutomer experience"

- mntanacowboy

Went to look for a new Jeep Wrangler ended up settling for a used Jeep Sahara. Worked with Willey the Internet Manager who was very helpful and patient. Also talk with Dan or Danny who worked hard to get the deal we wanted and good money for are trade-in. The facilities were very nice and clean with a large selection of used and new vehicles and no pushy sales people. I would recommend any one who is looking for a new or used vehicle to visit their store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willey, Dan(Danny)
August 04, 2017

"Willie Newcomb and his internet team made an excellent job"

- Dolores Saldana

Buying a new Jeep Cherokee has been one of the best experiences when buying a car. The salesman (Willie) was understanding, and patient with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willien Newcomb and Heidi Wagner
July 16, 2017

"Worst dealership ever"

- John Doe

This is the worst dealership..I take my car in for a full diagnostic because it's acting up and they tell me that they can't find anything. A couple weeks later my car is acting up again so I call them and see if I can bring it in for them to look at it for free sense they couldn't find anything last time and the lady said yes it would be free. The day before my appointment I call to double check that it will be free and they said once again that it would be free. But when I show up they charge me... and the guy who helped me was sooo rude..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Idk he was rude
June 28, 2017

"The wort car buying experience ever "

- DeanHopkins

The worst possible experience ever! This place is so corrupt in every way to the point where it has actually effected my life and I am in the middle of taking legal action. People were fired over this situation and personal friends of mine that have worked here that no longer do have rumor to believe that money is going a lot of other places! They ruined the last bit of credit I had left I came in several times brought them several sales and they garunteed that they had a done deal. I went in for a 33000 Durango and they pushed me into a 55000 challenger rt 83000 after the fake finance estimate and that was the ideal pick the bank would say yes to! Made no sense! Well after breaking a bunch of laws they let me have the car for over 30 days. By law they have 4 days to get you approved said to me straight from a lawyer and car pros down the road. They are truely giving dodge and the dealership a bad name! The whole place is corrupt and I want action now! I'm fed up with the xxxxxxxx. Someone got FIRED BECAUSE OF THIS AND LET MY CAR GO PAST 30 Days and now I'm a month behind because of this situation! All so they could make a extra buck. Then they just finalized a deal for another friend of mine and the car is bunk! THEY MADE ME BRING THE CAR BACK WITH ME NOT KNOWING I COULD KEEP THE CAR! Car had 0 miles and then when I brought it back it had 1000! After this I am going to contact corporate and won't stop until someone makes this right and have another meeting with the lawyer tomorrow! I'll be the one to put an end to this xxxxxxxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norm, Bilal, Dominique, Mike, WILLY, and the list goes on
June 28, 2017

"Amazing experience at Tacoma Dodge "

- EDEN

Had a great easy buying experience at Tacoma Dodge! Went in to look for a new vehicle expecting the same old car buying experience and was very presently surprised! Willie Newcomb help me to find a new van with a friendly disposition and none of the pushy stuff you always see at other dealerships. Everything was upfront and no surprise charges or fees later in the proses. I felt very comfortable with all of the easy going staff especially Willie and from now on I will be exclusively purchasing from them in the future. Best car buying experience I've ever had. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Newcomb
June 17, 2017

"Outstanding Customer Service "

- Believe16

Tacoma Dodge was having a huge car sale event and I went in and purchased two brand-new vehicles. The car sales team was absolutely awesome. Each salesman was very patient and worked tirelessly to help me find the car I really wanted, and could afford. I found the salesmen, managers and finance team to be very honest and did not try to oversell me anything I didn't need or want. Thank you so much to Nate and Charles for working so hard for me. Everyone at Tacoma Dodge was very helpful, kind and attentive to me. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Jackson, Charles, Jon, Fred, Chad, Jerry F, Travis
June 16, 2017

"Times are changing, consider another dealership."

- Ashlee T

I attended an event held at Tacoma Dodge Larson. I asked to not have my Credit ran, as I didn't want any more inquiries on my account. I specifically told them this several times and was adamant about not doing it. This was after I had signed a document and was then retracting my statement. They made it seem to sign this document was the only way I would get my prize. After signing it, I said I didn't want to run credit as I was just casually talking about a potential car and no firm decisions would be made at this time. Justin Paul told that there would be no "hard inquiry" on my account. In addition, "Gary" from Financing also made fun of me, laughed at me and made me feel horrible to the point of tears. I felt that because I am a woman, this was made much worse and I felt as though he thought I knew nothing. I want an apology from this "company". As a footnote, Justin Paul was the most amazing guy and I would have bought from him if Gary from financing hadn't have been a jerk and made me feel awful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Paul, Gary from Financing
1
...
1 - 10 of 260 results