Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Tacoma, WA

3.8
337 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4101 S Tacoma Way

Tacoma, WA

98409

Directions

337 Reviews of Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2021

"I was completely SCAMMED by these guys. I bought a car..."

- Kera.fountain

I was completely SCAMMED by these guys. I bought a car from them and when it came to signing the paperwork they added a extra maintenance warranty to my contract. Even after I signed the paperwork stating that I didn’t want anything extra. When I questioned why it was still on it I was told it wasn’t an additional cost. When they called me back into the office to sign the paperwork for it because they had “forgot”, it was actually an extra $2500 plus $250 tax! When I called to have them take it off they told me that they could only prorate since I drove the car (only had the car for a week). And that they would see about getting the tax refunded. I’ve called in multiple times to check on the process and conveniently nobody is around to help. All I can say is check your contracts and make sure to have someone a with you. I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
Feb 11, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Kera, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding the maintenance warranty in question. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so that we can address this. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Steve Crosetti General Manager (253) 475-7300

January 24, 2021

"I've been car shopping for months going through many..."

- Austynv2020

I've been car shopping for months going through many dealerships and salesmen, and not once did I find what I was looking for. I came here thinking I wouldn't find what I wanted, but then a gentleman named Bobby helped me look around. He was a good listener and never once tried to sway me to something else. After about an hour of looking at all the lots, he looked at all their sister locations to see if there was anything matching what I wanted. As he was walking me to my car he pointed out a car that had just gotten traded in and it was the car I ended up getting. Out of all the dealerships and people I've gone through, Bobby was the one to get me my dream car. If you come to this place ask for Bobby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby
Jan 25, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great feedback for Bobby and our team at Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. Congratulations on finally getting the car of perfect fit. We're so glad Bobby could help you out. Have a wonderful day and happy driving!

January 20, 2021

"Great place to buy a car and Steve crosetti really takes..."

- Salena.conrado

Great place to buy a car and Steve crosetti really takes care of his customers and cares about what you want I appreciate the great job he did for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby
Jan 20, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for the kind review! We are glad to know that Steve could make your visit to our Sales Department a great one. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you.

January 19, 2021

"01/19/2021Thank You Steve Crosetti ,for listening and..."

- AJMorton

01/19/2021 Thank You Steve Crosetti , for listening and turning this situation. Steve the General Manager took time out to listen and to not only make things better but also went above that. It's really hard to find people who are willing to work out of a bad situation and turn it to good. I really like the car and I am glad. AJ Morton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Crosetti
Jan 20, 2021 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you so much for the opportunity to turn around your experience. We're so glad you are enjoying the vehicle. If there is anything further we can help with, please do not hesitate to reach out!

November 19, 2020

"A horrible company that does shoddy work on vehicles. I..."

- josh.82

A horrible company that does shoddy work on vehicles. I took my car in for a check engine light, and they tried returning it with the light on and told me that many people come and leave with that light on. I told them I brought it in for the light and wanted it fixed, so they took it and turned it back to me after a week and a half with the light off; however, not a month later, the light came on, and I took it back. They kept it for another week, and a half returned it with the light off, and a little less than two weeks, the engine light is back on. Needless to say, I have elected to have my car taken somewhere else this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Brandon, John
Nov 20, 2020 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi, We take our customers' feedback seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and directly address your concerns regarding your recent experience with our Service Department. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Best, Steve Crosetti General Manager (253) 475-7300

September 23, 2020

"Referred customer in July. Was suppose to get $100 check...."

- Cyndi Schroeder

Referred customer in July. Was suppose to get $100 check. Getting run around from Todd and all involved Sept 23 and NO CHECK :( :( Awful Customer Service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heidi and Todd (Frankie was great)
Sep 24, 2020 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Cyndi, I apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected and would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience to discuss your situation. I hope to hear from you soon. Best, Steve Crosetti General Manager (253) 475-7300

September 18, 2020

"Highly disappointed in the level of service. Made an..."

- wrehe

Highly disappointed in the level of service. Made an appointment and forced to run between the Express lube and service center. Made a 12 a click appointment only to find out they don't work between 12 and 1. I understand that people need a lunch break but why schedule during that time? Waited until 2 to get an oil change. Find a different dealer or service provide. Will be heading back to Dave Smith's when I need my next Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Sep 19, 2020 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello, I extend my regrets towards any inconveniences during your most recent service visit for your Jeep. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope that we'll be able to earn your business again. Please call me directly when you would like to come back in. I can be reached at (253) 475-7300. Best, Steve Crosetti General Manager (253) 475-7300

August 11, 2020

"I was told my vehicle would be ready in two days. I have..."

- Melly7522

I was told my vehicle would be ready in two days. I have tried to contact my service advisor and left a message to see when it will be ready. No return phone call. I called the front desk again and they were told it would not be ready. All I asked was for a return phone call so I can make plans how I will get to work. Hopefully someone will find time to call me back. Horrible customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
Aug 11, 2020 -

Melly7522 responded

My problem has been resolved that fast. Thank you

Aug 12, 2020 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address and resolve your concerns. If you should have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to me. We are always here to help! Best, Steve Crosetti General Manager (253) 475-7300

July 03, 2020

"Got What I Wanted"

- SherylM

I brought my 2017 Journey Crossroad in for an oil change. It was noted that there was a small transmission leak so it went over to service for a small repair. Thankfully it was a no charge deal since all was covered under my powertrain warranty. So I asked for another 2017 Journey 6 cylinder AWD Crossroad for my rental because I was used to driving one. I was given a red one, same year and model. I fell in love with the red one (is it a girl thing??) After much negotiation (after all it was a rental and not for sale), I made it known I really wanted to trade my current dark grey color with my new lovely red car. Somehow all the people involved helped me. I was approved with a lower interest rate as well. I was able to take off the Rental Tag and it's now mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gigi, Robert, Nate in service, Isaac and a couple others. I'm sorry I forgot their names;(
Jul 04, 2020 -

Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Sheryl! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

Jul 15, 2020 -

SherylM responded

I've reached out to Robert in finance because I want the unauthorized GAP insurance taken off my loan. I've left three messages and no response. If the loan isn't re done and the amount removed, then Im not going to be happy any longer. :(

February 22, 2020

"Best car shopping experience to date. No hassle no..."

- Jasonls77

Best car shopping experience to date. No hassle no pressure comfortable atmosphere. Thanks Tim B. For helping my family and I get into a great vehicle. Awesome customer service and very helpful. -Jason Sellers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bogdanovich
1
...
1 - 10 of 337 results