About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tamaroff Nissan

4.6

183 Lifetime Reviews

28585 Telegraph Road, Southfield, Michigan 48034 Directions
Sales: (248) 353-1300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

183 Reviews of Tamaroff Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Fast, excellent service"

- Daronm

Went to the dealership Monday morning because the tow cover plate had fell off (maybe due to auto car wash). The service tech, Jason, said he would have to order one, but he checked the inventory and luckily one was in stock. Jason also said it would have to be painted by the body shop, and Tuesday morning he called and said I was all set. Ten minutes at the dealer and I was on my way. Couldn't be happier with the service and time it took to make my vehicle right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
January 01, 2019

"The worst ever body shop at Nissan Tamaroff"

- Krammal

I want to blast the Social Media and call headquarters on Tamaroff so everyone can know how horrible this body shop is. Tamaroff body shop is the worst in the world--in terms of service and customer treatment. To make a long story short, I towed my car, unfortunately, to this nefarious facility on November 8th 2018 after my car was rear ended on the highway. The reason why I picked Tamaroff, besides my bad luck, was because Pro Nissan Service center in Dearborn was closed. I got my car back from Tamaroff body shop on December 21st, 2018 (a grand total of 43 days). During this time, I complained to management because I did not know what was going on and I was not given any updates about the delays. Because I complained, the so-called manager, Doug Tamaroff, was hostile and truculent when I talked to him. Instead of speaking calmly to a non happy customer, I had to calm him down. I am in customer service business and when I hear a customer complains I try to defuse the situation not add fuel to fire. Not Tamaroff. He was defensive and unrespectful. He did not even try to make things better and he was rancorous throughout the whole process. It took him and his inept staff 5 days to send me paperwork to approve to start working on my car and another month or so to get the parts. It took them also two weeks to get s supplement to continue working on my car. I had to know from a third party vendor who came to install a remote starter that the car might be totaled, before I even knew that. They never told me I am to expect a check from Insurance company until I was ready to pick up the car--so as a result another week was wasted and delayed releasing my car. Finally when the Insurance check arrived on Dec 21st, 2018, I went to pick up the car only to find out that they lost my license plate. It was no where to be found. I called the towing company that transported my car to the infamous dealership, the lady said the license plate was on the car when it was towed. She even e-mailed me a photo that showed my license plate on the car. Doug Tamaroff claimed, however, that the car came in without a license plate and he looked at some photos of his to prove that. This was a bull crap. He probably did it on purpose because I complained about the shoddy and decrepit service they have. I asked him what he suggests I do now; he did not offer any solutions and he did not care because it was getting closer to quitting time by 6:00 P.M. I had to drive the car 12 miles to my home without a license plate. He refused to give me a temporary license plate. If he wanted to help he would have done just that and there are many ways to assist a legitimately upset customer. I mean, for God sake they lost my license plate. But he did not give a xxxx. This situation prodigiously aggravated me because I had to endure a lot and take too many expenses waiting for him to finish repairing my car. I had to rent a car for the 43 days the whole time my car was at his shop, pay fees for a replacement out-of-State license plate, and $500.00 deductible. All of this was spent out of pocket. He hurried to take his holiday days off till Wednesday 12/26/18 until after Christmas but he spoiled my Holiday. However, I do believe in karma. Tamaroff makes millions and he was not a bit concerned about the little guys like me. I would advise and urge everyone to stay away from these crooks at Tamaroff body shop. I am not going to stay silent. BBB, Social Media, and all others will hear from me. I want to expose this shameful facility. Three days after my first review, some individual called Grimes, General Manager, sent me an e-mail asking for my phone number. To this writing (1/1/19) he never bothered to call even when I sent him another e-mail questioning his customer service commitment. I am sure Doug the manager told him he saw a photo with my car without a license plate. However, I don't trust these people and if this was true why wasn't I told right away upon receiving my car that my plate was missing? Isn't important to Doug and his incapable crew, or he did not notice when it was his job to notice these things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Tamaroff
December 30, 2018

"Efficient during the holidays "

- Ybanas

It was a short noticed appointment that I booked online and I was able to get in. I was early for the appointment, got me checked in, informed that there were 6 cars ahead of me and yet the whole process was done in a reasonable amount of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service advisor
December 20, 2018

"Dealership experience "

- Carguynissancharles

Excellent sale got what I wanted at great price. Knowledgeable salesperson explains all the features of the car . Willing to answer all questions .Had a good test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda Walters
December 18, 2018

"Fast and personal service "

- KeepingReal

The service was fast. I left the dealership to go shopping across a busy street and I was afraid to cross back so I asked for a ride and they picked me up. No problem. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
November 29, 2018

"Very bad follow up and service"

- Krammal

I had to tow my damaged car to Tamaroff because Nissan Dealership in Dearborn was not available. This was three weeks ago and my car still was not done. Not only that, Tamaroff’s body shop has no clue of what updating the customer means. I had to call multiple times to check on the status. Even important information such as the car could possibly be totaled I heard it from a third party. I asked them to fax me the form to sign in order to start working on the car after it was sitting there for 4 days, but they never did it. I had to call after three days to get the document faxed. Already one week was lost without knowing any thing about the repair or updates. I never received even one call from the body shop to give me any updates or what was going on. I had to call the insurance claim specialist and the Property Damage Evaluation group which estimates the cost of the damage. They informed me that Tamaroff sent them the supplement when they were closed and just before the Holidays. I called trying to talk to a supervisor in the body shop but they took my contact info and said he/she will call me back. I don’t know if there was a worse service than that?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
November 21, 2018

"Everyone t Tamaroff was a pleasure to work with...."

- A

Everyone was a pleasure to work with especially John Ashcraft and Mike Falotico the manager. . Thank you Jeffrey Tamaroff for your excellent service to your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ashcraft, Mike Falotico
November 14, 2018

"Great"

- Ann girl

Very friendly and efficient. Lounge clean and nice to have bagels and Dr inks available. Love that I get a car wash after service. I would recommend your dealership to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
November 14, 2018

"Moved out of Detroit but still come to Tamaroff to buy"

- culinandy

Bought my first vehicle from Tamaroff a few years ago - they went above and beyond, especially when we ran into an unexpected issue with the vehicle shortly after we purchased. Tamaroff fixed the issue and made it right very quickly. We have since moved almost an hour away from Tamaroff, but when it came time to buy a second vehicle, there was no question that we would make the drive back to purchase from them again. The process was incredibly smooth and they are wonderful to work with. Highly recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claud
November 07, 2018

"Customer Satisfaction "

- evefor

Service was delivered as promised. Service representative explained the nature of service, cost, and estimated work time to my satisfaction, I was very satisfied with the service overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pettway
1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results