Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Terry's Auto Sales

Vancouver, WA

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

8420 NE Hwy 99

Vancouver, WA

98665

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Terry's Auto Sales

Sort by
August 29, 2015

"Thieves"

- monaspence

The Better Business Bureau gives them an F rating. They lie about their cars and yes Terry and Kim Mason will swear at you and threaten you they do that with all their renters too. , they don't do any upkeeps on anything either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim and Terry Mason (owners) and Skyler as they said is their sons best friend like a son to them.
February 17, 2015

"Great Experience"

- country80

I came in looking for an affordable fuel efficient car but didn't have very much of a budget and had some credit issues. They were able to work with me and get me in to a great car. Customer service was great, and I was very happy with the overall experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
October 20, 2013

"In feb I bought a pt cruiser that had many miles on it..."

- nicolerock84

In feb I bought a pt cruiser that had many miles on it with the impression made by Skyler that if I made my pmts for 6 months on time to come back and they would in house finance for whatever I wanted with no money down. Well 6 months later I come back and they said oh u need at least a $1000 down for taxes and fees and we can then see what we can do for u. In October I reluctantly went back basically to make them take my pt cruiser back. We were there for 5 hours test drove some cars settled on a Jetta but was told I was upside on my pt crusier so I couldn't get into that car. Found a different car gave them $1500 down because $1000 was not enough and for the last 4 days had to fight with them to make a payoff on the pt crusier bcuz my loan company was telling me I was 18days late. Showed up there yesterday and said either u cut me a check to pay off car or I'm calling the police. Tony said if you read your contract you would know I have 30 days to make the payoff. I said the finance company you work with said they never heard of you doing that. He seemed to pretend to do something while really doing nothing at all, long story short tony cut me a check and had a sales man following to loan company to pay off old my old vehicle. I will never do business with them again. I asked for owners name which is apparently terry And phone number which they would not provide to me.. Said he lived in Florida and never came up here and then said was on vacation in Florida. I believe tony is probably the owner or a owner in the business. He is a real jerk and not wanting to help his customers out at all. I try and help small businesses however this business is horrible and is only looking for money in their pocket. If you do business with them I would make sure you ask questions and make sure you understand exactly who you are dealing with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Skyler, and new person
July 15, 2013

"I said i didnt want to buy their car and they sent my..."

- ccorey62

I said i didnt want to buy their car and they sent my title without releasing the interest to the DMV and tried to steal my car pretty much. Then i confronted TERRY who proceeded to use explicit language and threaten my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry, Bob
August 08, 2012

"my review of repo terrys auto sale,im not recommend this..."

- MR BLUE

my review of repo terrys auto sale,im not recommend this stupid dealer why because they lied to me and kept my 1,500 down payment,bunch of repos...please people dont go there they just want your money only....manager look like from one of the Z carteles,,with no good customer service repo repo repo thanks.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager and workers
October 12, 2011

"Bought a car from Terrys for $3000. Next day driving..."

- masterimportantsquid

Bought a car from Terrys for $3000. Next day driving along radiator dumped all the fluid. Broken fan, had to buy 3 new wheels because they were bent, took it to a shop where i was told it would cost the same ammount id paid for the entire car to have it fixed. Simply put, do not buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rolando rojas
September 18, 2011

"I went to Terry's Auto Sales on September 2nd 2011 and..."

- Brittany0909

I went to Terry's Auto Sales on September 2nd 2011 and put a down payment on a 1996 Chevy Tahoe. In the beginning, we had agreed that I would come back in on the 7th and pay another 800.00. I did not receive the money and I called and talked with Terry and he told me it was okay that I pay it on the 15th. On September 9th 2011 they came and took the vehicle without my knowledge. I called them as soon as i realized they had taken it. An employee named Ryan answered the phone and was extremely rude. He told me that they took it because I hadn't spoke to anyone in 3 or 4 days. This is a lie. I later found out that the original guy I did business with was also named Ryan and he quit on the 7th. He did not relay the message that we had agreed on the 15th instead of the 7th.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry and Ryan
August 13, 2010

"bought a car said gas gauge worked it didnt. took it in..."

- jwlnmnchstr

bought a car said gas gauge worked it didnt. took it in next day to have look at never got car back. kept my down payment and now they are resaling the car. i had no contact from the dealership about car and when i contacted them everyday for a week by going in there and calling no response except one day and the manager told me that he would use my old contract and repossess the car. teo days later got a repossession letter and went in to talk to him no response. now have the car posted for sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dana and Chuck
February 12, 2010

"RIP OFF GOT SCREWED OUT OF 2K LIED TO BY SALESMAN TOW IT..."

- dontgetscrewed

RIP OFF GOT SCREWED OUT OF 2K LIED TO BY SALESMAN TOW IT HERE WE WILL FIX IT, WHAT A JOKE I PAID FOR THE TOW AND THEY SAID WE ARE CALLING IT A REPO AND EVEN IF YOU PAY OFF THE CONTRACT YOU CAN'T HAVE IT BACK ILLEGAL RIP OFF ARTISTS, THE PRESIDENT MR. MASON WILL NOT CONTACT ME NO ONE WILL ANSWER CALLS SO I AM LEFT WITH TELLING EVERYONE THAT WILL LISTEN WHY NOT TO DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE DON'T DO IT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHUCK WITH A PISS POOR ATTITUDE
1
1 - 9 of 9 results