Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Texan Hyundai

Rosenberg, TX

3.0
852 Reviews

27309 Southwest Fwy

Rosenberg, TX

77471

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 852 reviews

January 20, 2022

Called and set an appointment to buy a Palisades that was coming in next week. I was assured there was no “Price adjustment” and that the dealership would take great care of me. I drive 3 hours to the appoin More

by desireeoloteo
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Teng
1.0
Other Employees : Alexis
January 18, 2022

Great and fast service. Excellent product even better staff. I will definitely be back again More

by Rudee Gomez
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank LUNA
5.0
Other Employees : Brenden Lovely
Jan 20, 2022 -

Texan Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind review, Rudee! We're so glad you came to visit us here at Texan Hyundai and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

January 14, 2022

To me it the number one dealership in Houston... And ill refer anyone to this dealership More

by Morbond12
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles "The Car Guy "Henderson
5.0
johan Cervantes
5.0
Danny Gonzalez
5.0
Frank LUNA
5.0
Aaron Rincon
5.0
James Teng
5.0
Alvaro Ojeda
5.0
Budd Stout
5.0
Mike Cole
5.0
Philip Lam
5.0
Jan 18, 2022 -

Texan Hyundai responded

Thank you for being a Texan Hyundai customer! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

December 18, 2021

Tried buying a car over the phone and they told me they can't do that and had to come to the store. Did so and the car was sold. Then was told I should have bought it over the phone. Which one is it More

by john.timmons
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miranda
Dec 27, 2021 -

Texan Hyundai responded

John, we are so sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly and try to resolve this or make it up to you. Phillip Lam - Internet Director - 832-586-8600

October 13, 2021

I will never go again! So 2 days ago recieved a call that i was pre-approved for a loan to get a 2015 dodge challenger rt, i talked to the guy for about 20 minutes explaining that i have bad credit and i did More

by Reggie.brown96
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles "The Car Guy "Henderson
1.0
johan Cervantes
1.0
Danny Gonzalez
1.0
Frank LUNA
1.0
Aaron Rincon
1.0
James Teng
1.0
Alvaro Ojeda
1.0
Budd Stout
1.0
Mike Cole
1.0
Philip Lam
1.0
Oct 13, 2021 -

Reggie.brown96 responded

I will never go again! So 2 days ago recieved a call that i was pre-approved for a loan to get a 2015 dodge challenger rt, i talked to the guy for about 20 minutes explaining that i have bad credit and i didnt think id get approved. HE informed me to fill out an online credit application that i would get approved the next morning i recieved a call from there financal speacialist, that in fact me and my wife was approved to come up there and they would have all of my paperwork ready just gotta sign some paperwork and go in the new vehicle. Then a sales person called shortly and said that his manager has already spoken to the bank and all left to do is come up there verify that i am who i am and go hop in my new car, so me and my wife after work set up babysitting for our 3 kids, and headed up there after 3 hours of sitting and waiting and them telling me and her everything was fine we where going to be getting the car, (chano) the sales rep said sorry you did not get approved but they had another car (10k) less that they called the bank and i was approved for so went on a test drive, and decided ya you know what ill take the car, after over an hour of waiting he said hey i dont want to keep yall up here go ahaid and go home and ill call you at 0930 to come pick up the car since i was approved it ii called him at 1145 this morning and asked for an update he said"im busy been busy all day call you later bye" after talking to management it is currently 1500 and not a single call or anything , i am very disappointed in these people for treating a former Army Vet. And ex firefighter this way.ive laid my life on the line for this country to be treated like absolute garbage

Nov 02, 2021 -

Texan Hyundai responded

Hi Reggie, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent visit. We're sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication regarding getting approved, and would like to discuss this further. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thanks, Phillip Lam - Internet Director - 832-586-8600

September 15, 2021

Living in Rosenberg I wanted to give my business to a dealer in my city so I looked them up and boy did I get put together. I purchase many cars for my business and never have I ever paid a market adjust More

by AJtheAce
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Cole
1.0
Oct 04, 2021 -

Texan Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I'm sorry to hear of your frustration and will be passing these comments along to the team for consideration. Please don't hesitate to reach out directly if you'd like to discuss the situation in greater detail. Phillip Lam - Internet Director - 832-586-8600

September 10, 2021

This dealership uses the classic bait and switch technique. The last few days they have had a Buick Envision priced very well, and it is still on their site as of right now as I am writing this rev More

by garrett
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Jones
Sep 15, 2021 -

Texan Hyundai responded

Garrett, Please accept our apologies and know that it is never our intention to deceive our customers in any way. We take customer feedback seriously and we'll be presenting this information to our team. I encourage you to reach out to me at your earliest convenience to discuss this and find a resolution. Thank you, Phillip Lam - Internet Director - 832-586-8600

July 05, 2021

Very shady dealership!! Do not buy from here!! Called about a car that they had coming into inventory. They told me that it would be in stock in the next 10 days and I could go ahead and purchase the new More

by Lossingletarys
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles "The Car Guy "Henderson
1.0
Other Employees : Miranda
Jul 08, 2021 -

Texan Hyundai responded

We appreciate your input and will address these concerns with our team. Please reach out to me so I can hear more about this situation and help provide a better experience next time. Thank you, Phillip Lam - Internet Director - 832-586-8600

December 08, 2020

Had my car serviced at this location three times. My engine light keeps turning on and they cant seem to find the main reason why but keep charging me for other services that they "think" is t More

by A.C.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Smith
November 28, 2020

This occurred on November 28, 2020. I went there to get some maintenance on my car. I notices 4 or more employees from this dealership walking around without a mask on. I called the attention to one of th More

by victorpa
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank LUNA
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 852 results