Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Texan Hyundai

Rosenberg, TX

2.8
844 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

27309 Southwest Fwy

Rosenberg, TX

77471

Directions

844 Reviews of Texan Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2020

"Had my car serviced at this location three times. My..."

- A.C.

Had my car serviced at this location three times. My engine light keeps turning on and they cant seem to find the main reason why but keep charging me for other services that they "think" is the issue I have reached out twice and left messages for the service manager to call me and its been over two weeks and he still has not reached out to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Smith
November 28, 2020

"This occurred on November 28, 2020. I went there to get..."

- victorpa

This occurred on November 28, 2020. I went there to get some maintenance on my car. I notices 4 or more employees from this dealership walking around without a mask on. I called the attention to one of the managers at this location and he apologized. Another, Manager, Frank, approached me and my mother to take our temperatures, which was a little to late at that point. However, I tried to explain to him that approx. 4 employees in the enclosed building were not only not wearing masks, but WALKING AROUND. Frank's response was he can't enforce the mask policy due to health reasons of some of the employees with asthma and COPD. If any of his employees have COPD and asthma, they are a greater risk/liability to his company during a respiratory virus outbreak and having a severe illness. His argument was ridiculous and senseless. Not only am I making a REASONABLE request during a PANDEMIC, there is a county enforced mandate that all employees in a business setting/enclosed space wear masks. The manager's response was that of a person I do not want conduct business with, coincides with that of a child, impulsive, and reckless. His conduct was completely unprofessional, telling me "I will pray for you," and "You're the first one to complain and say something about this." I have financed two cars at this place and was planning on financing a 3rd car. I will move my business elsewhere. I will also be posting on google, dealerrater, and dealer. com. These people do not care about their customer's safety, NOT even their own employees for that matter. Such a shame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank LUNA
1.0
October 30, 2020

"Mal servicio, los vendedores no tienen profesionalismo,..."

- Lucila12

Mal servicio, los vendedores no tienen profesionalismo, son groceros, mentirosos, desonestos y no tratan de ayudarte Ellos hacen por el dealer no por el cliente. Y el manager es peor no soluciona ningun problema al contrario se esconde cuando tiene que dar la cara y tratar de ayudar a solucionar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan morales
October 21, 2020

"When vehicle was purchased I was advised that the first..."

- krjanecek

When vehicle was purchased I was advised that the first oil change was complimentary. My wife, unknowingly paid for the oil change although I had notated that’s it was the complimentary first oil change on the reservation. When this was brought to the dealerships attention they advised that they were unable to process a refund. Additionally they advised that the oil change interval was different than what the manual says. 7500 miles per the manual and 3750 per the dealership. There no way in this day and age you can’t process a refund.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
June 23, 2020

"WARNING: YOU CAN'T BE FORCED INTO PAYING FOR THE..."

- RUN-FROM-TEXANHYUNDAI

WARNING: YOU CAN'T BE FORCED INTO PAYING FOR THE "WARRANTY" THEY SELL FOR $2000+ THEY SAY YOU MUST BUY!!! James told me I was getting a warranty that covered the paint, windows, and so on...even service and that I could use it at any Hyundai. James said we could not remove the option and they include it with every vehicle that leaves the lot. He explained what a great value it was and that was the line item on the "paper" we signed when we asked. They are now saying that I agreed to pay OVER INVOICE?!!! THEY LIE, CHEAT AND STEAL!!! Please go somewhere else. I can't get a callback and it has been 10 months. Tell them you will not pay for the $2991 "warranty"! If they won't sell you the car then run and buy it somewhere else. We bought a Palisade and even though they were in demand they did have them if we had waited another week. James told us we were getting all of that and more than the $1998 Hyundai offering. USAA sent us there through the buying service and would not let us pay "over invoice". The $2991 is listed as "accessories" on the white paper you initial with them that all car dealers act as if it is some sort of binding document. PLEASE LEARN FROM US AND RUN!!!!! GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!! Frank, we will not return a call...nobody will and they promise they will "get right back to you". We have tried for 10 months in total. 3 months ago we were told, by Hyundai, to contact the General Manager. We have, we spoke, they promised to call back...they don't. Again we call, we speak, they say they are still researching and will call back...guess what...they don't. Again....so...the insanity continues. I waited a long time before posting something publically, but I can't allow someone else to be placed in this position, especially when time and money means so much during the pandemic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank LUNA
1.0
James Teng
1.0
Mike Cole
1.0
Philip Lam
1.0
December 22, 2019

"Easy, no hassle new car experience!"

- cancan123

Veronica, was efficient & I got exactly the price I wanted..no back & forth. Alvaro was terrific even after sale answering all my questions. Went to another dealer first who kept pressuring to sell me a car I did not want. Great customer service and really listen to you. Big difference at Texan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvaro Ojeda
5.0
August 27, 2019

"Big cheaters and deceivers"

- Guz

I bought recently a used car from this dealership because of their attractive rates. However, I had bad experience in terms of how the overall my purchase experience went. I’m felt misguided and deceived after the purchase. First of all, I was told by the sales agent that this particular car was Certified however, while signing the documents the Finance manager revealed that its just certification “ready” and I’ll have to pay extra if I need certificate in hand. I wonder why the website as well as sales agent mentioned it being a Certified car! BS#*#*}*}* By the time we were started viewing this car, it was dark and neither sales agent nor I could find a glass chip on the car’s windshield. I found it the very next day. I usually don’t worry about such chips but this particular one was right in front of driver’s seat. This is a purely safety-hazard as it creates split-view whenever there is a car right in front of you. I would have expected any used car to reveal this kind of information upfront - which was missing in this case. This is another instance of mis guidance. Problem is, even after visiting your dealership (hoping they will take care of this and fix it by replacing the windshield)- this dealership showed very absurd response to a recent buyer - folks were laughing with the problem that I reported; their managers were like “sorry boss,now its your car, we cannot do anything now”! I felt so miserable thinking how these same guys were lurking behind me before selling the car and after then after the purchase totally new side of this dealership. Another concern I had - this particular vehicle was so dirty but I was told the appropriate detail will be done at later point. However, later I was told that only wash will be done and even they cannot honor what they said. I don’t understand how a dealership can back-out for these quality measures - especially first time buyer! While I was dealership with these problems - I was annoyed particularly with how rude a dealership’s team can become after selling a car 2 days ago! I hope after reading this you will take pre cautionary measures by staying away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvaro Ojeda
Philip Lam
Other Employees : AK
July 26, 2019

"Most enjoyable car buying experience ever!"

- shaeandjay

I bought a 2020 Palisade today and actually enjoyed it! CRAZY, right?! After having a horrible experience with another purchase at another dealer in town, I was gearing up for what I thought would be a long day. James Teng was super helpful in responding to my email inquiries and couldn't have been more accommodating when I arrived for my test drive. Alvaro in finance was amazing! Showed me all my options, super low pressure and just delightful. No joke I was in and out in 2 hours. Highly recommend this dealership. Great service, no games and they are looking out for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Teng
5.0
Alvaro Ojeda
5.0
June 18, 2019

"Excellent sales experience"

- Leo B.

I bought a new Sonata SEL today at Texan. Julio helped me with the sale. Absolutely ZERO pressure of any sort. Julio knows the cars and can answer whatever questions one has. Chazz helped me set up the tech, getting all the Blue Link and Car Play and everything else set up. Phil is the manager and helped tweak the numbers so they came out where I wanted them to. And Alvaro made the finance and paperwork part of the deal painless. Probably the best car buying experience of the couple of dozen times I've bought a car. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvaro Ojeda
5.0
Other Employees : Julio Omarino, Chazz Watts, Phil
June 04, 2019

"Decidedly the BEST customer service in car sales ever!"

- RebeccaG2019

After an incredibly stressful 24 hours, walking in to this Hyundai to work with Johan Cervantes and Alvaro Ojeda was a refreshingly encouraging experience. Johan did everything he could to ensure that I found THE car for me - not just a car that would work for me. Even though I showed up later in the afternoon without an appointment. Johan was able to coordinate with his team to ensure that I had my car delivered ASAP the next day. In the interim, he even ensured that I would have something to drive and provided a loaner until my new car arrived the next day. Not only did he find a car that matched every single preference I had - he did so in a way to ensure that I also stayed within my budget! When I met with Alvaro to finalize my paperwork, I was more than appreciative that he spoke candidly with me. I did not feel like I was being sold to and was thankful as is to have been approved to get a fantastic loan for 0% interest. Even though I was certainly not in a fabulous mood when I walked in and during all the paperwork, Johan and Alvaro never allowed my bad attitude to get in the way of their admirably empathetic customer service skills and overall superior service delivery. For that fact alone, I cannot thank them both enough or say enough great things about them. I will absolutely, without a doubt, refer anyone I possibly can to work with them to purchase a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
johan Cervantes
Alvaro Ojeda
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 844 results