Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Texan Hyundai

4.9

838 Lifetime Reviews

27309 Southwest Fwy, Rosenberg, Texas 77471 Directions
Call (832) 586-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

838 Reviews of Texan Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2019

"Big cheaters and deceivers"

- Guz

I bought recently a used car from this dealership because of their attractive rates. However, I had bad experience in terms of how the overall my purchase experience went. I’m felt misguided and deceived after the purchase. First of all, I was told by the sales agent that this particular car was Certified however, while signing the documents the Finance manager revealed that its just certification “ready” and I’ll have to pay extra if I need certificate in hand. I wonder why the website as well as sales agent mentioned it being a Certified car! BS#*#*}*}* By the time we were started viewing this car, it was dark and neither sales agent nor I could find a glass chip on the car’s windshield. I found it the very next day. I usually don’t worry about such chips but this particular one was right in front of driver’s seat. This is a purely safety-hazard as it creates split-view whenever there is a car right in front of you. I would have expected any used car to reveal this kind of information upfront - which was missing in this case. This is another instance of mis guidance. Problem is, even after visiting your dealership (hoping they will take care of this and fix it by replacing the windshield)- this dealership showed very absurd response to a recent buyer - folks were laughing with the problem that I reported; their managers were like “sorry boss,now its your car, we cannot do anything now”! I felt so miserable thinking how these same guys were lurking behind me before selling the car and after then after the purchase totally new side of this dealership. Another concern I had - this particular vehicle was so dirty but I was told the appropriate detail will be done at later point. However, later I was told that only wash will be done and even they cannot honor what they said. I don’t understand how a dealership can back-out for these quality measures - especially first time buyer! While I was dealership with these problems - I was annoyed particularly with how rude a dealership’s team can become after selling a car 2 days ago! I hope after reading this you will take pre cautionary measures by staying away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvaro Ojeda
Philip Lam
Other Employees : AK
July 26, 2019

"Most enjoyable car buying experience ever!"

- shaeandjay

I bought a 2020 Palisade today and actually enjoyed it! CRAZY, right?! After having a horrible experience with another purchase at another dealer in town, I was gearing up for what I thought would be a long day. James Teng was super helpful in responding to my email inquiries and couldn't have been more accommodating when I arrived for my test drive. Alvaro in finance was amazing! Showed me all my options, super low pressure and just delightful. No joke I was in and out in 2 hours. Highly recommend this dealership. Great service, no games and they are looking out for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Teng
5.0
Alvaro Ojeda
5.0
June 18, 2019

"Excellent sales experience"

- Leo B.

I bought a new Sonata SEL today at Texan. Julio helped me with the sale. Absolutely ZERO pressure of any sort. Julio knows the cars and can answer whatever questions one has. Chazz helped me set up the tech, getting all the Blue Link and Car Play and everything else set up. Phil is the manager and helped tweak the numbers so they came out where I wanted them to. And Alvaro made the finance and paperwork part of the deal painless. Probably the best car buying experience of the couple of dozen times I've bought a car. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvaro Ojeda
5.0
Other Employees : Julio Omarino, Chazz Watts, Phil
June 04, 2019

"Decidedly the BEST customer service in car sales ever!"

- RebeccaG2019

After an incredibly stressful 24 hours, walking in to this Hyundai to work with Johan Cervantes and Alvaro Ojeda was a refreshingly encouraging experience. Johan did everything he could to ensure that I found THE car for me - not just a car that would work for me. Even though I showed up later in the afternoon without an appointment. Johan was able to coordinate with his team to ensure that I had my car delivered ASAP the next day. In the interim, he even ensured that I would have something to drive and provided a loaner until my new car arrived the next day. Not only did he find a car that matched every single preference I had - he did so in a way to ensure that I also stayed within my budget! When I met with Alvaro to finalize my paperwork, I was more than appreciative that he spoke candidly with me. I did not feel like I was being sold to and was thankful as is to have been approved to get a fantastic loan for 0% interest. Even though I was certainly not in a fabulous mood when I walked in and during all the paperwork, Johan and Alvaro never allowed my bad attitude to get in the way of their admirably empathetic customer service skills and overall superior service delivery. For that fact alone, I cannot thank them both enough or say enough great things about them. I will absolutely, without a doubt, refer anyone I possibly can to work with them to purchase a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
johan Cervantes
Alvaro Ojeda
5.0
March 30, 2019

"Best Car-Buying Experience"

- AMCx2019

BEST experience in town! These guys are dressed casual & make customers feel comfortable, not pressured! Bought a new car & traded-in my old one - Frank made the trade work, even though he had to wiggle on the $$ valuation. Jonathan made sure that I got the SUV that best suited my needs, even though I thought I wanted a sports car. Alvaro was AMAZING and should be the new standard for "the Car Finance Guy" - not the suited, slick & slimy money guy - he worked all the numbers, made sure I was happy & got the best deal, we even talked family & kids! I won't forget how awesome these guys made the whole experience. I WILL BE BACK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank LUNA
5.0
Alvaro Ojeda
5.0
Other Employees : Jonathan Espinoza
September 10, 2018

"Awesomeee guy!!! He will take great care of you."

- BrittanyBrittany1234567

If you want someone with the best customer service -he is your guy. He will go above and beyond for you and make sure you have a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erdwin Dominguez
July 29, 2018

"Bought a Hyundai Sonata"

- mcjmriley

We had a pleasant experience at Texan Hyundai. Thank you, James, for helping us trade in our old car and purchase a new one! Alvaro made the financing easy. This was our second purchase from this dealership, and we recommend it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Teng
5.0
Alvaro Ojeda
5.0
July 14, 2018

"Best time I have had at a dealership in a long time."

- Daniel_1109

They attend to me right away. Gave me full attention and payed attention to my needs and wants they weren’t to aggressive like most dealerships are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Teng
5.0
June 18, 2018

"helpful understanding and patient"

- firegirl89

James from the beginning was great. he did not pressure me to purchase at any point. he also listened to my needs a person with mobility problems. he and his time were amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Teng
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Ogaz
June 02, 2018

"My Second Experience With Texan Hyundai"

- Nathaniel Caffee

My experience with this dealership has been very, very wonderful and educational. What these guys did, no one else was able to do and that was to get me approved. I am a disabled veteran and they took very good care of me. Thanks to all who participated in this adventure. Nate Caffee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank LUNA
5.0
Mike Cole
5.0
Philip Lam
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Ogaz, Brandon Budet
1
...
1 - 10 of 838 results