Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

The Frederick Motor Company

Frederick, MD

4.8
505 Reviews

One Waverley Dr

Frederick, MD

21702

Directions

505 Reviews of The Frederick Motor Company

Sort by
January 12, 2021

"I can't say enough about Frederick Subaru and how they..."

- jaredcatapano

I can't say enough about Frederick Subaru and how they treated my wife and me. From the moment we walked in, the sales staff was thoughtful, calm, and did not for a moment pressure us into anything. We wound up working with a salesman by the name of Bernardo who truly exemplified what sales should be. Bernardo was deeply knowledgable, patient, and incredibly kind. I would recommend Frederick Subaru to anyone looking for a positive experience and a wonderful staff who truly cares about getting you in the best car for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernardo
January 03, 2021

"Terrific experience buying a car. 2021 Subaru Outback...."

- Miriam M

Terrific experience buying a car. 2021 Subaru Outback. Tyler Biser explained things clearly and was very helpful. No high pressure when it came to discussing various extended warranties. Appreciate having a tech specialist to go to with questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Biser
Jan 07, 2021 -

The Frederick Motor Company responded

Miriam, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 03, 2021

"If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle be sure to..."

- Mike Hoffmaster

If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle be sure to visit them! I recently purchased a 2021 Subaru Outback from them and the experience was fantastic! My sales representative Bernardo Manaloto was super! It was no pressure to buy and sale process was quick. Unlike, another Subaru dealership that I visited and they acted as though they did not want to sell cars. In fact, that other dealership would not even appraise my trade-in unless I was buying a car from them that day. The team at Frederick Motor Company has gained a new loyal customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernardo Manaloto
Jan 07, 2021 -

The Frederick Motor Company responded

Mike, thank you for leaving such a great review and high star rating. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

October 17, 2020

"Grant is amazing! As a first time buyer he made the..."

- Chey0722

Grant is amazing! As a first time buyer he made the process so easy. I didn’t even think about going elsewhere! Subaru Frederick is awesome. Kevin is also great to work with and very patient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Moler
5.0
Grant Schley
5.0
Oct 27, 2020 -

The Frederick Motor Company responded

Hello, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business. We hope to see you again in the future! Take care!

October 12, 2020

"Tyler was great. Couldn’t of asked for a more painless..."

- ehmunro67

Tyler was great. Couldn’t of asked for a more painless experience. Got the car I wanted at the price I wanted. I love my new Forester Sport

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janie Silbernagel
5.0
Other Employees : Tyler Biser
October 01, 2020

"The Best Subaru I’ve been to that worked hard to help..."

- Bella2018

The Best Subaru I’ve been to that worked hard to help you. They are very friendly and it was fun shopping there. I take my hat off to Grant, Kevin and Patrick also me crew! I can’t leave out Janie such a lovely lady.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Blackwood
5.0
Grant Schley
5.0
Janie Silbernagel
5.0
September 18, 2020

"Roberto was courteous, professional, friendly, patient,..."

- Jay

Roberto was courteous, professional, friendly, patient, and attentive to my questions as I winnowed my choice of vehicle and accessories that I wanted. When I had made my decision and submitted it online to area dealers, Roberto responded quickly and with a price that included all I asked for. No other dealers did, except to say they would love to work with me and get me the best deal. None gave attention to my request. Roberto did. Once paperwork set in motion, he had a car the next day and all was completed in a few hours and I drove away. Roberto followed up interactions promptly, and always with the note that oils help in any way - prior to sale, and now after. A great guy to work with. I hope working with the service department plays out the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Lopez
5.0
September 11, 2020

"Service Dept. is a real trash hole. They just want to..."

- matt

Service Dept. is a real trash hole. They just want to milk you for as much money as possible. I finally caught them in a lie when they said my dads truck needed a head gasket. All he needed was a thermostat. They don't care that they ripped him off for 2000 dollars and tried to rip him off for another 6000. Only go here if you want to throw your money away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
who knows
Sep 15, 2020 -

The Frederick Motor Company responded

Matt, thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We take our customers’ comments seriously so we hope that you’ll give us a call at (800) 734-9118 so we can understand exactly what went wrong and do our best to try and resolve this matter to the best of our ability. We hope to hear from you soon.

September 10, 2020

"Great experience with Grant. No high pressure sales. Took..."

- Jgfitzenz

Great experience with Grant. No high pressure sales. Took the time to help pick the best car for our needs. Recommend Frederick Subaru and Grant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Schley
5.0
August 08, 2020

"I had a great car buying experience with Grant and Pat...."

- Kira

I had a great car buying experience with Grant and Pat. After learning the original car I wanted to purchased was bought right before I got there they worked with me to find a similar one that I liked even more. They were friendly, the area was clean and inviting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Schley
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 505 results