About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

The Frederick Motor Company

4.6

452 Lifetime Reviews

One Waverley Dr, Frederick, Maryland 21702 Directions
Sales: (301) 663-6111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

452 Reviews of The Frederick Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2018

"Fantastic Experience"

- Kathy014

Best and easiest car buying process I've ever had and a lot is because of salesman Roberto Lopez. No pressure or pushy sales tactics. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 23, 2018

"Productive experience"

- Buckeye Nation in Maryland

Grant and colleagues found a creative solution to overcome technical difficulties with financing that allowed for completion of the sale during the only time I had available to complete the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Schley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Pat Blackwood, Kevin Cacciola, Tanner Gudelsky
July 05, 2018

"Great Experience"

- JAM

We took our daughter for her first (used) car buying experience. After visiting several other dealerships, she was overwhelmed by the pushiness of several other salesmen. We went to Frederick Motor looking for a specific care and were met in the lot by Dave. What I great guy! He was kind and attentive, without any pushiness at all. He talked to our daughter about what she was looking for in a vehicle, and he listened to her! Several others hadn't given her this respect. I cannot that Dave enough. I've bought many cars over the years, and this by far was one of the easiest, most relaxed, and POSITIVE experiences. Thank you Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Burda
June 15, 2018

"Quick, Easy Experience!"

- samhannah1489

I had an excellent experience with Frederick Motor Company. Dave Burda, my sales consultant, was great to work with. He made us a great deal and made the process easy and painless. Juan Echeandia our finance guy was also a pleasure to work with. I will recommend this dealership and plan to return in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Burda, Juan Echeandia
January 03, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- GW

We have bought a new Subaru and two used Ford F-150 in the last 4 years at The Frederick Motor Company. The sales team is great to deal with. The service team is top notch also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janie Silbernagel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Burda
December 29, 2017

"Non-Exsistent Customer Service"

- Brian L

I bought a Super Duty, needed to purchase an additional key (with remote start). I called the dealership and verified price of the key, price to cut, and that they had them in stock. Got all the information, asked what to bring, everything to make sure it was smooth. Awesome, I will be there today. Called before driving 2 hours to get to the dealership. Was advised by two different people, parts was open until 7pm. Called at 6:50pm to advise I was close but traffic put me behind schedule, I would be there 5 after. No answer in parts, closed when I arrived. Called the next day to verify the time parts and service would be open, 7pm again. This time I left work earlier than normal to give an hour lead time. Get there and they didn't have the keys in stock (never do according to the parts person, after being advised they keep the specific key I need in stock). I bought a standard key and take it to Service to have it coded - after waiting for 5 minutes while the service person was shuffling papers - I was advised service techs leave at 6pm (it's now 6:30). I asked how much coding the key is - price quoted over the phone was $65, price quoted in person was $115. Quite a jump. I wouldn't have driven the two hours, as it wasn't worth the trip. Instead of trying to fix the issue at hand, the service person was more interested in who told me it would be $65. I should also add, FMC wouldn't sell me the key without coding "because it's required and you can't do it yourself" eventhough Ford has directions for coding online, on their website for owners. Sadly, this was not my first encounter with Frederick Motor Company, but thankfully it will be my last. Our business stopped buying parts from them for these same reasons and we went to Hagerstown Ford instead. Customer service is top notch there, and service is excellent. All around horrible experience at Frederick Motor Company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Reed
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2017

"Just great"

- Stampedefam

Just a great experience all around. David was helpful, friendly, no pressure and went above and beyond to help us out during and after the car buying process. Would definitely come back to see David and team again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Burda
September 18, 2017

"Great experience."

- PAFR

Grant was great to work with and so was the Subaru Frederick team. This is the second Subaru I bought from this dealer and would happily do so again. Everyone we came in contact with were top notch! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Schley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 23, 2017

"no pressure buying experience"

- salesmanDavid Burda123

courteous, friendly, open to negotiating, worked diligently to meeting terms within our personal budget. Our sales person David Burda was good listener to meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Burda
February 28, 2017

""A Class Act" David Burda & Keith Varrow"

- Christopher siedor

Too often car salesmen have the reputation of being only "out to make the almighty buck" and nothing else matters! NOT SO at The Frederick Motor Company! Not once was there remotely any pressure with the banter: "What will it take for you buy this car today?" It actually took 3 days of test driving the car and the team of David Burda and Keith Varrow to offer the car at a fair price that closed the deal for my wife and me. David, who had the lead in this sale was by far the most affable, attentive, knowledgeable, considerate and conscientious sales person I have ever dealt with. I believe at the age of almost 70 and having purchased some 30 cars over the last 50 years, that statement alone speaks "volumes." I would be remiss if I did not state that Keith as the "leader" of the used car division was most professional, extraordinarily helpful and extremely fair in our purchase. He "runs" a quality organization by example and by action. The experience of buying a car can be a difficult and stressful. NOT SO at the Frederick Motor Company with David and Keith managing the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Burda & Keith Varrow
1
...
1 - 10 of 452 results