Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Thomas Chevrolet

Media, PA

not yet
rated
16 Reviews

1263 W Baltimore Pike

Media, PA

19063

Directions

16 Reviews of Thomas Chevrolet

Sort by
June 10, 2021

"Great Chevrolet dealership! Just took delivery of my..."

- nissanron

Great Chevrolet dealership! Just took delivery of my brand new rapid blue Corvette .. very knowledgeable staff and even have specific Corvette technicians! I would highly recommend this Chevrolet dealership for purchase and service !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Ercolani-Usner
5.0
May 12, 2021

"Would not honor coupon for oil change because "corvettes..."

- terry.

Would not honor coupon for oil change because "corvettes are not included". Coupon only excludes diesel engines. Customer service is pathetic. Bought 3 cars from Thomas...never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J. Cardritto
March 02, 2021

"BEWARE of dealing with Reedman toll and Thomas chevrolet..."

- Bob h

BEWARE of dealing with Reedman toll and Thomas chevrolet on baltimore pike. My experience with them has been the worst experience of my life, and Chevy corp is no different. After dropping off my work van for “traction control” lights coming on at Reedman Toll, it costs me $190 for this diagnosis and a day of work missed. I told James Esquilin (a service person) to order the part. He said “I got you brother. I ordered it”, when my receipt said customer denied work. This vehicle is just over three years old, and still under the mileage warranty but they say its over three years so tough luck. The repair was going to cost over $900. After two weeks of Reedman toll saying they ordered the part but never did, I was contacted by Chevy and spoke to Mellissa. She assured me she would contact Reedman toll and they could work something out. She had also been notified that I filed a claim with the BBB. The next day when I contacted Mellisa to see what happened, (case number 9-6458825975), she sent me an email saying she was no longer handling the case and Amanda was. (The new case number was 9-6465194687). Amanda said she too would call Reedman and get whats called a cost assistance for me and that Chevy would help me out more. After seven calls to Reedman toll, and even speaking to the service manager Mark, they finally said On 1/23/21 that the part came in and bring my van up. For three weeks they kept saying the part was on order. Lavar even told Amanda from Chevy this on 1/15/21 On 1/27/21 I arrived at 7:30 am and dropped my van off (another missed day of work). I called Amanda and let her know I dropped it off so she could contact the dealer like she had asked. She was going to call them and call me back. Guess what, no call back. Finally at 3:30 I called for a status of my van since I had heard zero from them all day and was put on hold for 28 minutes. I went to Reedman toll (while still on hold) and was told they ordered the wrong part. Three weeks wait and they ordered the wrong part. No one called all day and let me know this, and then when I did call they put me on hold for nearly a half hour Reedman Toll/Thomas Chevrolet is the worst place to take your car for service and I would never buy another Chevy product. I plan on posting this in any news outlet I can find, and anywhere complaints can be filed. After three years and under mileage warranty, I should not need a nearly $1000 repair. UPDATE. 2-10-21. After waiting two weeks so I could get a first appointment since Its a service truck, I brought my truck to Thomas Chevrolet on Baltimore Pike. Heard nothing all day. Called a few times. Was told to call back. I brought it in first stop at 7:30 am. Went up to get my truck at 5:05 and they were just pulling my truck in. Took possession of my truck at 5:20 and went home. The guy there was blaming my alarm on the truck from what they saw. Thomas Chevrolet had my truck all day (knowing it was a service truck) and took it back at 5:05 from 7:30 in the morning. Im done with chevrolet. Ill take it to my local mechanic. I would NEVER buy a chevrolet or gm product again Sincerely Robert Hearn 484-620-6900

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Ercolani-Usner
1.0
Other Employees : Unkno
October 10, 2020

"I have dealt with Thomas Chevrolet several times and..."

- jRagnar

I have dealt with Thomas Chevrolet several times and always they try to sell something you don’t need. How come they don’t do just what you ask for. They always are trying to sell something. They are a service department not a sales Dept. My mechanic is retiring so I have to find another honest/good one. They are hard to find. I certainly can’t afford these people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Ercolani-Usner
4.0
July 29, 2019

"very very bad service department"

- fisher

we were not treated well. our compressor on our air conditioner broke down they said it would take a week to get one. we had to go on vacation in two days. they gave us trouble renting a larger car (SUV) said they would not pay for it. we needed an suv for vacation. they knew we had to go away. two days into our vacation they call us and told us our car was ready and we had to pick it up asap or they would not pay for the rental. another time we needed our antennae repaired because the radio did not work. when we got our car back the headliner was hanging down and there were finger prints all over the head liner and back seat. we are also writing to general motors about this. we purchased three cars from Thomas Chevrolet and we will never buy another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Ercolani-Usner
Other Employees : the service manager
November 19, 2018

"Incompetent Service and lack of quality "

- AJ

I purchased a new vehicle which shortly after had major issues. These issues were covered by warranty but quickly snowballed into repairs completely unrelated to the original problem among improper fixes to the leak. A water leak soaked the interior and continued to as the service dept. did not want to give me a rental while the looked at and attempted to fix the leak, which took three times and is still an issue. They damaged my seats, carpet, paint, headliner and dashboard. All from a "simple" repair of a window seal. The service manager was lying to the GM rep stating my seats and carpet were never wet, when the service order written by them clearly stated everything was wet. They now are refusing to properly replace and fix parts that were damaged by water. Now i have a huge concern for mold as the truck was never dried and has been soaked for months on end. My electronics are also wet and the headliner is stained....long story short they are saying oh well take it up with GM the Thomas is not going to replace anything else. They do not stand behind their sales nor do they care to satisfy customers. They only seek to get you in and out at their convenience (i have made 7-8 separate trips for this issue). I would not recommend buying anything here based soley on their service dept. I regret my decision of buying a truck from them and would give them zero stars if I could. I could not even get answers from the management there until I went to a corporate level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Ercolani-Usner
Other Employees : Tom Ercolani, George Davidheiser
January 01, 2018

"My experience with my purchase was the fastest and best ever"

- Aguyfromtheburbs

Dealership honored their published price, internet coordinator Ally Lutte promptly called me back and confirmed pricing, and that the vehicle was still available - no bait and switch. Upon arrival with no notice, met with Rafael who was assigned to me by Ally. He didn't mind me taking a solo test drive, I said I wanted to buy the car, and in about 60 minutes I was driving it home. No games, no pressure to buy any add ons, reasonable financing was available and utilized, it was just an unbelievable and no pressure no games purchase. I used to take my assigned police car here because of their ability to fix stuff the first time and was always treated like a celebrity. I ultimately bought a Chevy Spark new vs. a used preowned import elsewhere because of the phnomenal price but also because of all the games the import dealers play with their certified preowned program and pricing - I got a price, saw the car, and purchased it within a few hours complete vs. a week of trying to do the same with a certified preowned from an import dealer. Kudos to Chevy, and kudos to the team at Thomas Chevrolet who made this decision so easy because of the easy process, honest published price, and no bait and switch or hidden pricing games often played in the car business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ally, Rafael
December 23, 2017

"Great after purchase experience"

- TJS

When we arrived home after taking delivery of our new Malibu, we realized the paint on the bumpers did not match well with the rest of the car. Pat and his team had a goal of making sure we were completely happy with our purchase and they accomplished their goal. What could have been a bad experience turned into something exceptionally positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael, Jeff, Pat
November 22, 2017

"Best buying experience"

- CBurk

The team at Thomas Chevrolet made this purchase experience by far the best I've ever had. They worked diligently to make sure financing was secure before we set foot into the dealership to sign. They are polite and attentive. Would recommend anyone in the area if they are in the market for a new or certified pre-owned car to make their way to Media and see the team at Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Amy
November 21, 2017

"State inspection, brakes, oil and tire rotation "

- Simon

Had dealer service my 2013 Chevy Silverado for state inspection, oil and tire rotation. Required brakes all around. Service Rep Matt provided estimated cost and promised a completion time from for the work. I’m completely, totally satisfied with the work completed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor Matt
1
1 - 10 of 16 results