Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thomas Chevrolet

3.9

12 Lifetime Reviews

1263 W Baltimore Pike, Media, Pennsylvania 19063 Directions
Sales: (610) 566-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Thomas Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2019

"very very bad service department"

- fisher

we were not treated well. our compressor on our air conditioner broke down they said it would take a week to get one. we had to go on vacation in two days. they gave us trouble renting a larger car (SUV) said they would not pay for it. we needed an suv for vacation. they knew we had to go away. two days into our vacation they call us and told us our car was ready and we had to pick it up asap or they would not pay for the rental. another time we needed our antennae repaired because the radio did not work. when we got our car back the headliner was hanging down and there were finger prints all over the head liner and back seat. we are also writing to general motors about this. we purchased three cars from Thomas Chevrolet and we will never buy another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Ercolani-Usner
Other Employees : the service manager
November 19, 2018

"Incompetent Service and lack of quality "

- AJ

I purchased a new vehicle which shortly after had major issues. These issues were covered by warranty but quickly snowballed into repairs completely unrelated to the original problem among improper fixes to the leak. A water leak soaked the interior and continued to as the service dept. did not want to give me a rental while the looked at and attempted to fix the leak, which took three times and is still an issue. They damaged my seats, carpet, paint, headliner and dashboard. All from a "simple" repair of a window seal. The service manager was lying to the GM rep stating my seats and carpet were never wet, when the service order written by them clearly stated everything was wet. They now are refusing to properly replace and fix parts that were damaged by water. Now i have a huge concern for mold as the truck was never dried and has been soaked for months on end. My electronics are also wet and the headliner is stained....long story short they are saying oh well take it up with GM the Thomas is not going to replace anything else. They do not stand behind their sales nor do they care to satisfy customers. They only seek to get you in and out at their convenience (i have made 7-8 separate trips for this issue). I would not recommend buying anything here based soley on their service dept. I regret my decision of buying a truck from them and would give them zero stars if I could. I could not even get answers from the management there until I went to a corporate level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Ercolani-Usner
Other Employees : Tom Ercolani, George Davidheiser
January 01, 2018

"My experience with my purchase was the fastest and best ever"

- Aguyfromtheburbs

Dealership honored their published price, internet coordinator Ally Lutte promptly called me back and confirmed pricing, and that the vehicle was still available - no bait and switch. Upon arrival with no notice, met with Rafael who was assigned to me by Ally. He didn't mind me taking a solo test drive, I said I wanted to buy the car, and in about 60 minutes I was driving it home. No games, no pressure to buy any add ons, reasonable financing was available and utilized, it was just an unbelievable and no pressure no games purchase. I used to take my assigned police car here because of their ability to fix stuff the first time and was always treated like a celebrity. I ultimately bought a Chevy Spark new vs. a used preowned import elsewhere because of the phnomenal price but also because of all the games the import dealers play with their certified preowned program and pricing - I got a price, saw the car, and purchased it within a few hours complete vs. a week of trying to do the same with a certified preowned from an import dealer. Kudos to Chevy, and kudos to the team at Thomas Chevrolet who made this decision so easy because of the easy process, honest published price, and no bait and switch or hidden pricing games often played in the car business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ally, Rafael
December 23, 2017

"Great after purchase experience"

- TJS

When we arrived home after taking delivery of our new Malibu, we realized the paint on the bumpers did not match well with the rest of the car. Pat and his team had a goal of making sure we were completely happy with our purchase and they accomplished their goal. What could have been a bad experience turned into something exceptionally positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael, Jeff, Pat
November 22, 2017

"Best buying experience"

- CBurk

The team at Thomas Chevrolet made this purchase experience by far the best I've ever had. They worked diligently to make sure financing was secure before we set foot into the dealership to sign. They are polite and attentive. Would recommend anyone in the area if they are in the market for a new or certified pre-owned car to make their way to Media and see the team at Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Amy
November 21, 2017

"State inspection, brakes, oil and tire rotation "

- Simon

Had dealer service my 2013 Chevy Silverado for state inspection, oil and tire rotation. Required brakes all around. Service Rep Matt provided estimated cost and promised a completion time from for the work. I’m completely, totally satisfied with the work completed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor Matt
October 10, 2017

"Best experience ever"

- Bkdefend

They made me feel like family. Best experience I ever had buying a car. The salesman was very knowledgeable and New everything about the car. The management team were very friendly. I just felt like they really cared about me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael DeJesus
December 22, 2016

"Worst service ever "

- Chevyman

Dropped the truck off dec 21 , spoke to Matt in service, told him I wanted inspection (which is up, don't know how they didn't see it ), oil change, tire rotation .. called at 2 pm the next day they told me "we haven't started on it " they call me at 445 - everything is done ! I reply sounds to cheap for and inspection, Ron told me we didn't do that - apperantly Matt never told them to do the inspection..Great ! Seems like they are more concerned with going home then staying and getting the job complete ! Never will I be back !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron , Matt
August 14, 2016

"Excellent customer service."

- kevth

Was in the market for a certified pre owned car. Saw a deal on their website that caught my eye. I went there for a test drive with the associate Mark. He was very helpful from the beginning till the end. After the test drive I waited for a day to think it over and no force sales call was done from the dealer which made me love this dealership even more unlike other dealers who keep calling like 3 times a day. The whole process of buying the Certified pre owned Malibu was smooth and quick. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new/used car in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Pintavalle
August 22, 2015

"Excellent Service Team"

- Kenn Roberts

I am the original owner and proudly drive a 2010 Chevy Traverse with 187,000 miles on it. Thomas Chevrolet is where I go to service my vehicle! They have consistently delivered on the brand promise of value, performance and a commitment to doing things right for the customer. While I have had moments when a service advisor was not on their "A" game, more often than not I have work with customer service superstars like Matt or Colleen. They really know how to organize the right people for any project and be a strong advocate for the customer. Recently, my car was in for what would ultimately become a major overhaul (timing chain plus AC replacement and a car inspection). I am out of warranty based on my mileage and so everything would be out of pocket. Each step along the way, Matt kept me informed about the progress with detailed explanations so that a regular person would understand. At key decision points, we discussed the options and the pros/cons for each. He worked his team hard for the best prices on parts and labor time. The time and care that he took are all trademarks of a true professional. I spent several thousand dollars on the work done on my vehicle during this service appointment. Without reservation, I feel that every dollar spent was meticulously scrutinized to ensure maximum value. Big thanks to the service team that worked as my pit crew (Larry, Pat and Bob). I appreciate everything that you were able to do to get me back on the road. Your subject matter expertise and your customer first attitude only reinforces why I feel so positive about this dealership. You guys are the best! In Philly, we have an expression we use when we trust the work of someone and are willing to stake our reputation on it. We say, "I got a guy who can do that". Well, let me say this point blank. My guy for working our my car is Matt and the service team at Thomas Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Colleen, Larry, Pat, Bob
1
1 - 10 of 12 results