Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thompson Maserati Of Doylestown

5.0

54 Lifetime Reviews

30 West Swamp Road, Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901 Directions
Sales: (215) 348-0056

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Thompson Maserati Of Doylestown

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2018

"Amazing Service ! Absolutely the best ! "

- Egeorge2k

This was my second time getting a car from Thompson Maserati . Nothing my amazing things to say about Peter. First class guy first class service . Would recommend anybody to go there !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan
Dec 21, 2018 -

Thompson Maserati Of Doylestown responded

Thank you for this review! We will share your kind words with Peter.

February 22, 2018

"They are doing it right!"

- Bones

Easily one of the best and most efficient dealership experiences I've ever had. Peter and Lee are great people and were extremely accommodating. I would deal with these guys again in a heartbeat. Very professional and pleasant experience. By the way, I'm loving the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan, Lee Halpert
Feb 27, 2018 -

Thompson Maserati Of Doylestown responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words and have passed them along to Peter and Lee. We look forward to working with you in the future and are so happy to hear that you love your vehicle!

December 28, 2017

"Fast, Accommodating, Efficient"

- joshb12

I contacted Thompson to purchase an Alfa Stelvio for my wife. I was quickly put in contact with Peter Chan who guided me throughout the process of purchasing the vehicle. As I was trying to make this gift a surprise for my wife, I was not certain as to the color and options my wife would prefer. Peter patiently provided advice and suggestions in our discussions on the phone and countless emails in the three weeks it took for me to make a decision. When it came time to purchase the vehicle, Peter had all of the paperwork ready to go and it took less than 30 minutes to drive the car off the lot. Peter and the whole team at Thompson provided excellent service start to finish. This is how the process of buying a car should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan
Jan 02, 2018 -

Thompson Maserati Of Doylestown responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with Peter and the rest of our team, and hope your wife is enjoying her new Stelvio!

Aug 14, 2018 -

Thompson Maserati Of Doylestown responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. We hope your wife loved the car and will pass your kind words along to Peter!

November 10, 2017

"Great Experience"

- MD1

I worked closely with Peter and his team during the process of my last car purchase. The whole team provided superb support and guidance and were tremendously professional and super communicative. The service has been excellent from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bethany Pocceschi
Other Employees : Peter Chan
Nov 13, 2017 -

Thompson Maserati Of Doylestown responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear about your experience with Peter and the team, and hope you are enjoying your vehicle!

August 28, 2017

"Great service, great staff, very good experience. "

- Adam Kramer

The staff was elite- and very helpful. From the GM Lee Halpert (who I first contacted about the lease) to Jonathan Jack helping me become more familiar with the car and it's capability, the service I received at Thompson was the best experience I have ever had- and worth the ride down from my home in NYC. Lee was outstanding as was the rest of the staff. I'll be a customer again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bethany Pocceschi
5.0
Sep 05, 2017 -

Thompson Maserati Of Doylestown responded

Adam, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear about your experience with Lee and Jonathan. Thank you for taking the trip from New York - we hope you are enjoying your vehicle and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 18, 2017

"Exceptional Customer Service, fair value, great people"

- Frank

I am on my second Maserati from Thompson. Peter, Lee and team have been extremely knowledgeable and service oriented. They introduced the Nerissimo edition to me and I fell in love with it. They then found a way to make the deal work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan, Lee Halpert
Aug 21, 2017 -

Thompson Maserati Of Doylestown responded

Frank, thank you so much for the positive rating! We are so happy to hear that Peter and Lee were able to get you into the Nerissimo edition, and hope that you are enjoying your new Maserati!

June 30, 2017

"Great dealership. Paul is a great salesperson!"

- tracy723

Best experience buying a car. Paul is the perfect salesperson for the type of cars they sell. Made everything easy and stress free!!! Love this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Lee
Jul 03, 2017 -

Thompson Maserati Of Doylestown responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear about your experience with Paul, and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

May 05, 2017

"Great People and Great Experience"

- Joe N

I didn't realize I wanted a Maserati GranTurismo until Peter Chan and I went for a ride in one. I was driving a BMW 650i xDrive Gran Coupe and was thinking a convertible would be a great choice for the summer. Both Peter and Lee helped me throughout the buying experience. There wasn't any pressure and they made me feel extremely comfortable. Since the car was a certified 2012, they made sure that the entire car was perfect before I purchased it. They also helped me with a courtesy trade of my BMW. I feel this will be a long lasting relationship with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan, Lee Halpert
August 22, 2016

"Best Car Buying Experience Yet!"

- OneSickGhibli

I live in NYC (family is in PA) and I had 12 months left on my 2015 Chevy Tahoe lease. On a whim, I went to Thompson Maserati to check out the Ghibli. After a test drive, I fell in love. Peter Chan told me they would get me out of my lease, and into a Ghibli, with no money down, and paying less than my Tahoe. This I didn't believe. After shopping his quote to 4 other Maserati Dealerships in the Tr-State Area, which I told Peter I was going to do, no one came close to their offer. I picked up the car this past weekend and could not be happier. I highly recommend working with Peter and the Thompson Team. A friend of mine is in the process of trading in his lease for a new Ghibli as well!!! I cannot say enough about Peter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan
July 19, 2016

"Awesome Car Buying Experience"

- carbuy2013

I live in NJ. We were interested in Ghibli and shopped around in NJ for the best price for the new car. After a bit of searching, I decided to try running the numbers with dealers in PA. Couple of decent numbers from dealers there and way better than any dealer I contacted in NJ. Then, I reached out to Thompson Maserati. Within minutes of contacting them through their website, Lee Halpert called me and went over the vehicle details and the price. He and I agreed on the numbers in principle and he asked me to come to dealership to finalize the deal. I will be honest - went there with a bit if skepticism given the past experience dealing with car dealers. Lee Halpert was not only super gracious in inviting us into the dealership, he took time to go over similar cars in his stock. We zeroed in on a vehicle, agreed on the price to my satisfaction and closed the deal. In my opinion, car buying experience cannot get any better than this. As a customer, we expect the car dealer to be non-condescending which most of the times they are, we expect them to be gracious, respectful, non-intimidating, value our opinion, respect the conversation, and make the whole buying process as less painful as possible. With Lee Halpert and Thompson dealership, they did great in all of the above. I thank Lee Halpert for getting us into a Maserati, which is awesome to drive. I also thank Peter for coordinating the paperwork, going over the car demo post purchase. All in all, simply awesome experience buying our vehicle. In conclusion, I have to say that Lee Halpert and Thompson dealership are the Gold Standard of what every car dealer whether it is Maserati or any brand should aim to achieve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lee Halpert, Peter
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results