Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thompson Toyota

4.7

562 Lifetime Reviews

122 W Swamp Rd, Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901 Directions
Call (215) 345-9460

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

562 Reviews of Thompson Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2019

"I purchased a used 2015 Ford Fusion. Jeff Backenstoss..."

- Mwalk44

I purchased a used 2015 Ford Fusion. Jeff Backenstoss helped me to reach the number I wanted to pay. The entire process was quick and painless. About 3 days after purchase the car battery was dead. The service department quickly brought out a courtesy car and picked up my vehicle. A new battery was installed within 4 hours. I wish this issue could’ve been avoided but they handled it quickly and professionally. My main issue was and still is, the vehicle came with no floor mats. They said the weren’t a ford dealer but had prior to purchase sent the vehicle to a ford dealership for a recall. After paying over 13k for a vehicle I believe it should come with floor mats. Even more so after having to deal with a dead battery just days after purchase.?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Backenstoss
Nov 08, 2019 -

Thompson Toyota responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please call our General Manager, Julius Libutti at 267-783-6613, if you would like to speak further about this.

October 15, 2019

"Great buying experience buying new 2020 4Runner"

- 4r_owner

From start to finish we were taken great care of by the sales staff, in particular Jim Ogle. Jim is highly professional and knowledgeable about all aspects of the 4runner we purchased. He is very helpful and explains things clearly. People like Jim are an important reason why we keep coming back to Thompson Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ogle
5.0
Oct 16, 2019 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We couldn’t be happier that Jim provided you with a great car buying experience, we will share your kind words with him! Enjoy your new vehicle!

September 28, 2019

"Toyota Tundra Rusted frame"

- David P

My 2006 Tundra with 95,000 miles recently failed inspection due to a significantly rusted frame. After doing research I found that many of the Toyota vehicles have been involved in a class action suit and recalls about this problem. While 2000-2005 and 2007-2010 were covered for this issue my 2006 was not on the list to be covered. Approximately 5 years previously, surface rust was noticed and treated with rust prevention. Forward to present and Toyota or the dealer will cover the repair despite the fact that they covered thousands of vehicles with the same problem. My favorite car maker has left me disillusioned and stuck with a truck that I expected to have many more years but now is junk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Ciesielski
Oct 02, 2019 -

Thompson Toyota responded

David- We have been notified by our Toyota Service Manager, Mike Eveland that he reached out to discuss further. Please contact Mike directly at 267-898-2730.

August 01, 2019

"Great experience! We will be back...."

- KKW

Very helpful and easy to work with on our purchase. Straight-forward explanation and overview of all information related to our car. It was a no-nonsense, friendly and honest approach. We especially appreciated that the car was was held for us until we could get in to drive the vehicle. We also liked the extra assistance in getting the car to us as well as follow up. Everyone at the dealership was positive and helpful; we will return to purchase additional vehicles from this dealership. We are now fans, even if we have to drive 90 mins to get there.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Domenick Criscolo
5.0
Other Employees : Paul Hagan
Aug 01, 2019 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this lovely review! We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing to drive the distance to come and see us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 31, 2019

"Great first experience "

- Cameron_99

I was very impressed with how professional and helpful Jim was with helping me fine the right first car. I know if anyone asks me of any good dealerships in the area they will be my go to recommendation. I will be going back and getting my vehicles there from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ogle
5.0
Other Employees : Tom Messina
Aug 01, 2019 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Cameron- Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience with us! We appreciate your feedback and will share the kind words with Jim!

June 24, 2019

"No pressure, No hassle."

- BKLathrop

Our old Sienna was recently totaled in an accident, so we'd been looking online and at several area dealerships for a replacement. Jim was helpful, knowledgeable and no pressure when it came to helping us purchase our certified pre-owned Sienna. Based on our service at the purchase, I'm confident that we'll have equally great service with scheduled maintenances at Thompson in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ogle
5.0
Jun 25, 2019 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We couldn’t be happier that Jim provided you with a great car buying experience, we will share your kind words with him! Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 14, 2019

"A-Plus for Thompson"

- Khpogue

I had dreaded the new car buying experience until I walked into Thompson Toyota and met Jim Ogle. From the start, Jim's captivating personality made me feel welcome. He understood my needs and did not pressure me to consider options I had no interest in. He answered all of my questions on the spot and through email and phone promptly. I did not buy my first Toyota at Thompson, but I would definitely buy my next one at Thompson. I was very pleased with my buying experience there and would highly recommend it to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ogle
5.0
May 15, 2019 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We couldn’t be happier that Jim provided you with a great car buying experience, we will share your kind words with him! Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 01, 2019

"Great Service "

- levyjo02

James was very helpful and upfront with us when we came in to buy our new 4Runner. I would high Recommend Thompson Toyota to anyone looking for a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ogle
5.0
May 06, 2019 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Levy- Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience with us! We appreciate your feedback and will share your review with Jim! Enjoy your new 4Runner!

April 26, 2019

"This is the way a new car purchase should be, Thanks"

- n2fh

Purchased my 2019 Highlander through the Costco program. Jim was extremely knowledgeable about all the features, very helpful, applied all applicable rebates (thanks Toyota for the Military discount as well) and it was a no hassle transaction. Definitely no surprises and that's the way it should be. Great Service Jim !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ogle
5.0
Apr 29, 2019 -

Thompson Toyota responded

We love to hear your positive experience! We thank you for the kind words and will share them with Jim! Enjoy your new Highlander!

April 21, 2019

"No surprises!"

- Cromancar

Jim and Matt were honest with us from start to finish; they fought to get us the best deal possible for the vehicle we purchased, and there were no surprise fees for anything, just what we were paying for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ogle
5.0
Other Employees : Matt Juliano (sp?)
Apr 22, 2019 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5- Star review! We appreciate your kind words and will pass them along to Jim and Mat!

1
...
1 - 10 of 562 results