About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thompson Toyota

4.3

175 Lifetime Reviews

122 W Swamp Road , Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901 Directions
Sales: (215) 345-9460

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

175 Reviews of Thompson Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"Battery covered un warranty."

- Larry H

Our car would not start, talked to Dallas he advised to have the car towed in (if we were AAA members which we are). AAA actually got he car started. I called and Andrew advised me to still bring the car in and have them look at it. It failed to start for a reason he said. So the car spent the night all safe and sound. Next day Dallas informed us that the battery indeed was very weak. But totally covered under warranty. Can't ask for anything more than that. Dallas was great as was everyone else. From the driver who came and got us to the nice people inside who got our paperwork and sped us on our way to the exceptionally nice lad who retrieved our car. No one wants unexpected problems but Thompson made it as painless as possible. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dallas Sowden
September 09, 2017

"Truly exceptional"

- Rita1

I took my new (gently used) Highlander in for service since I was having trouble with the tailgate sensor. But prior to that, I had put a tear in my headliner. While I was telling the service rep about what was going on with my tailgate I mentioned that I would like someone to look at my headliner to see what they could do about it. Well to my absolute astonishment, when Thompson service found that it could not be repaired, they brought in an outside vendor who replaced the headliner free of charge to me as a "good will gesture." I've been a long time customer based on their treatment of me and their excellent service but to me, this was an incredible "good will gesture" on their part. Thank you, Thompson Organization. I've always had nothing but the best experiences with you but this is far and beyond what I ever expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter McGinty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Craig Borneman
Sep 11, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Rita - thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled to hear about your most recent experience at our dealership with your Highlander. We appreciate your loyalty to Thompson and look forward to working with you in the future!

July 15, 2017

"Difficult time"

- Tlk4

Bought a Highlander here they knew it had problems, after some comunication via email and social media went to Dealer ship for assistance things where reviewed and they made things right Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike fink
Jul 18, 2017 -

Tlk4 responded

To say I declined your help is a statement far from the truth, but to say I would need to pay half of over all cost is RiP OFF !! Nothing short of a crook/ fraud!

Jul 17, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

I am truly disappointed to see this review. Per our conversations, you were aware that the Highlander you purchased was an as-is vehicle.​ We do stand behind our cars and offered to help out with a fix, which you declined. If there is anything further that I can be of assistance with, please call me at 215-345-9460 x2610. Sincerely, Mike Fink, Pre-Owned Sales Manager

July 13, 2017

"Not a pleasant experience"

- Exton

I had high expectations going into this dealership, but walked away disappointed. Folks were nice, though I felt as if I was just another transaction to them. It was obvious that their job is to get the most money possible for their cars as opposed to building a long-term relationship or promoting customer satisfaction. The conversation with the used car manager and the finance guys had a passive-aggressive feel. The salesman was good, though he was busy working two deals simultaneously. The showroom was large and clean, but the sales desk configuration was uncomfortable to me as a customer (we sat in a pod of four low-walled cubicles and the other salesmen kept glancing over during the conversation). In the end, it was not a pleasant overall experience. If you know exactly what you want and view your purchase solely as a transaction, than this dealership may work for you. I am giving three stars since the list price of the used vehicle was reasonable, though they would not negotiate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Cohen
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Ogle
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 17, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

I am very sorry to read this review, as we always strive to meet our customers' expectations. The last thing we want is for someone to walk away disappointed. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience - please contact me directly at 215-345-9460 x2610. Sincerely, Mike Fink, Pre-Owned Sales Manager

June 16, 2017

"New Highlander Limited"

- gslay

I had visited another Toyota dealership and was treated to a "hard sell". I loved the Highlander, but would not buy it from them. I came home and checked my work benefits and they had a TrueCar link. Thompson was one of the dealerships sent my information, Laura Widder reached out to me to discuss what I was looking for and accomidated a test drive on a Friday evening. Tim Earles sat with us and reviewed the options available. We took a test drive and Tim went over all the important features of the car (especially the safety). He worked with us, well after the dealership closed to come to an agreement. Tim had the Highlander with the correct trim, color, and interior located and sent to the Thompson facility. When we picked it up the next Friday, Tim took time to review the car with us (especially all the techy features). The best thing is it was a "no pressure" interaction and I truely appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Earles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Laura Widder
Jun 19, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear about your experience with Laura and Tim, and that Tim was able to find you the exact Highlander you were looking for.

June 13, 2017

"I LOVE MY CERTIFIED CAMRY and THOMPSON!"

- siwjjw1

I love my Camry and I loved working with Ron and Julius Libutti to get my Certified car! They were wonderful and took time to show me exactly how to use my new car!! I was never rushed and they bent over backwards for me to be able to get it! Very professional, helpful and friendly! If you can't find a car there with all of the help and no pressure then there is something wrong with you. If you are an animal lover, they do alot for Animal rescue and Adoptions too! I would not go anywhere else! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Copelin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Ron and Julius! We are so happy to hear that you love your Camry and look forward to working with you in the future.

May 02, 2017

"EARLE and Often"

- earlybird

I have bought several cars with the help of Tim Earles. Tim knows his car inside and out...literally. He is always helpful and goes the extra mile...bad car joke. Sorry. Tim is at the top of his game.I wish every encounter with a salesperson was as easy and straightforward

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Earles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Karl Kritzer in the service department
April 23, 2017

"Two Hours Wasted - Crappy Quote Given"

- bikesandbeers

I called a few hours ahead to see if the dealer had the car I was interested in with the trim package I wanted to see. They said they did, and not only that, but they had a leftover from the previous year available. When I get there, it turns out the car was on another lot, 20 minutes away. We drive over to the lot, and it turns out it's a similar, but different car, not the one I'm interested in. We drive back, get the keys for the other car, stop at a local gas station to fill up, and then drive 20 minutes back. By the time I actually get to see the car I called ahead about, I've been there over an hour. It's a nice car, it drives well, and I like it a lot. I'm likely to buy one, but not from Thompson. Once we get back to the dealer, we start to talk about price. The salesman gives me a price on the car $1,000 above they advertised the car on the website, and when I point this out, does the old "I'll need to talk to my salesmanager to see what I can do about the price", despite assuring me earlier he was an expert on the model I was looking at, and had sold eight or nine hundred of them. He goes into the office and they waste another 20 or 30 minutes, even when I tell them I'm running out of time to be at the dealership because of how slow they are, and their final quote... is the same price as what's advertised on the website. Everyone was polite, the dealership was beautiful, and I did get an opportunity to see the car at the trim package I'm interested in. That being said, I felt like I was treated as an easy mark to sell a car above market value to, and my time was wasted. I won't come back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Copelin
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 30, 2017

"6 star experience"

- jtkm1997

Deal rater should have a 6th star for dealers that go above and beyond what you expect...I've been a loyal Thompson customer since 1984.. I have tried to look at other dealerships. but have always wound up buying my car from Thompson.. I have been dealing with Walter for a number of years (bought 3 or 4 cars from him).... the last couple of months I have been looking for a car for my wife,.. went back and forth between certified used or new.... Walter answered all of my questions.. without any pressure...I even brought in several "deals" to him (i.e. costco, truecar etc).. and he and his manager worked with me to get us the best deal.. afterwards the finance manager (sorry I forget his name but I think it may have been Tom.. last desk on the left).. went through several options (cash back or 0 interest) to make sure I was taking advantage of the best possible programs they had to offer...what impressed me most about the finance manager was when I told him I didn't like to take on a lot of debt.. he let me decide what I wanted to borrow.. (that may not sound like much, but I have talked to other dealers who try to tell you what you should borrow). Thompson seems to have a very simple business model... listen to your customers.. for the life of me I cannot understand why more business don't follow their model... Thanks for all your help... with a little luck I'll be buying cars from you for another 30 years.. Jim Molettiere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter McGinty
Apr 03, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Jim - thank you so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate your loyalty to Thompson and to the Toyota brand, and are thrilled to hear that Walter was able to help you find exactly what you and your wife were looking for!

February 27, 2017

"Excellent and Pleasant."

- Ray Mattern

Excellent. Friendly. Professional. No hassle. Salesman understood exactly what I wanted, and the staff proceeded to completely satsfy my expressed preferences. Tom Messina and NatHan Clouded were excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Messina
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nathaniel Clouden
Feb 27, 2017 -

Thompson Toyota responded

Ray, thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear about your experience with Nathan, Tom and our dealership, and look forward to working with you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results