Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo

Bowmansville, NY

1.0
61 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5255 Genesse St

Bowmansville, NY

14026

Directions

61 Reviews of Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2020

"Brought car in, paid for it, said it wasn’t covered under..."

- ibafilfan

Brought car in, paid for it, said it wasn’t covered under insurance warranty, $2000, took to another dealership, said it wasn’t fixed at all! Then went to pick up car and wasn’t ready!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
January 03, 2019

"I felt used and lied to; wasted valuable time"

- DrsAudiKnowBetter

I viewed a used Audi A6 on Friday, told Matt the salesman I really liked the car and would be bringing my used Mercedes in for a trade estimate the next day, Sat, and then we would make a deal. Unfortunately, when I came by with my car, and after they appraised my Mercedes (as I sat for twenty minutes) the salesman Matt came over to tell me the bad news, that they had already sold the car I wanted earlier that day, but the good news was they had just taken in a trade and could offer me a slightly newer A6 for what I thought was an attractive price. Loving the model and the price and hoping to purchase something for my wife before Christmas I parked my anger at not even been given a call before I wasted a Saturday afternoon on a car that was already sold, so said I would see the second car and that I would have to bring my wife over because the seats were brown rather than grey and I wasn't sure she would go for that. So I dragged my wife over to the dealership Monday evening after a long night and day of work, (she is a physician), took a test ride, listened to the same sales pitch, now to my wife, and then we sit down to talk over price and he tells us..... its going to be a thousand more than he told me just hours earlier on the phone! Can you believe it a bait and switch, after already pulling the other car out from under me without even a call. I told my brother in law, a CEO who loves audi's this story and his response was,...'Was this an Audi dealership!? Sounds more like a corner used car huckster." I couldn't agree more! So thats how this place does business, high end business. I have informed my wife to spread the word to her colleagues at the hospital to steer clear of this place and I have asked my son and daughter, who are also physicians, just getting started, to tell there young up and coming colleagues to not to waste their time here either. And I am telling all you out there, who have the means for an expensive auto and want to be treated with the respect that deserves. GO TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt in Audi sales
December 06, 2017

""Old-Fashioned" Service - Great Job!"

- Bob S.

I was very pleasantly surprised with the service recently provided at Schmitt's. This is my first leased car, and they have been very helpful and courteous every step of the way and have answered any and all of my questions. All of the staff have been very friendly, going out of their way to make me feel like a valued customer. From the time I phoned to make an appointment, speaking to a very friendly clerk, to the short time I spent in their comfortable customer lounge area, and complimentary car wash, I felt very welcomed and part of the "Schmitt's VW family". The staff was actually happy to see me and thanked me for my patronage! That made me feel very good about my lease and my relationship with them, and it reminded me of the kind of 'throw-back' service that you used to get - when businesses cared about you and the customer came first...! THANK YOU for treating me like you really cared!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin Guerin
5.0
Dec 06, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

What an enjoyable review to read, Bob!  It is reassuring to know Kristen provided you with a hassle-free and great shopping experience. Schmitt's Audi Volkswagen’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in should you have any questions. All the best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

December 03, 2017

"The experience was really, really great!"

- Michael S.

Everything was excellent--literally--and Alex Michaelidis in particular. He was spectacular in every way I expected, and also in different little ways I didn't expect, including personalized, appropriate messages after the sale and his promise for whatever additional assistance he can provide. (And the finance manager, Sean Leary, was also excellent.) I give Schmitt's and Shawn 10 without hesitation, and I would give Alex an even higher score if I could. If you're looking for an Audi, go to Schmitt's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin Guerin
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Michaelidis and Sean Leary. My experience with all of them was excellent!
Dec 06, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Michael, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Alex and Shawn's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Best regards, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

November 19, 2017

"Excellent service!"

- Bryan

I was stuck in traffic and arrived to the dealership right before the service department closed for the evening. The service rep., Allison, still took my car in and had it serviced. She said the staff never turn down a job! Super grateful for the amazing staff at Schmitt's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allison
Nov 19, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Bryan, it’s great to know that Allison provided an exceptional service experience for you. We take pride in our customer care and appreciate you taking the time to give us this positive feedback. If you have any further questions regarding your vehicle please let us know! Regards, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

September 13, 2017

"Very quick service"

- Susan P

I have purchased 3 cars from Schmitt's. I used to take my car to someone very local for diagnostic work and repairs but started taking them to Schmitt's and have been very satisfied. I'm always able to get my car in quickly, and am confident that any work is done correctly. I highly recommend this dealership for both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa
Sep 14, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Susan, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again. All the best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

June 30, 2017

"Excellent!!!"

- richard263

Excellent customer service! Lisa Martin did an excellent job taking care of my various needs.I needed to order a spare key and she walked me through the whole process! Thank you Lisa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Martin
Aug 10, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

We're excited to hear that Lisa took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

April 12, 2017

"Great customer service."

- Audi S4 fan

The Service rep Allison was very friendly and helpful. They serviced the car as quickly as possible since I had to wait for it as there weren't any loaner vehicles available. Also, both front brakes needed to be done and when I mentioned the right ones had been done less than a year ago with only 10,000 miles on them now, the right rotors were done at no charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allison
Apr 13, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your service experience with Allison and the rest of our team was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the work performed on their vehicle. If there's any other automotive need we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

March 02, 2017

"Pretty great service! "

- HollyF

I went to Schmitts to lease my first car and it was a great experience. They were very helpful and got me a great deal. I've used the service center only for my inspection and it was very quick and simple. It's nice to receive an estimated wait time and have it actually be accurate. Great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Mar 03, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Holly, thank you for the awesome feedback! We strive to provide excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

February 28, 2017

"Treated like a valued VW customer"

- flavio1980

I liked how everyone was polite, courteous, and professional. the facility is clean, comfortable, and easy to find. The snacks and drinks are a nice touch and come in quite handy. It was also very appreciated that a loaner car was granted to me at no cost (excluding fuel usage) during the repair process. This dealership has handled all of my warranty work and also a repair which was not warranty covered. I'm a Canadian resident with a US model VW and drive 2 hours one way to reach this dealership. If I didn't feel I was receiving the proper customer service I wouldn't continue to return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin Guerin
5.0
Mar 01, 2017 -

Towne Volkswagen Audi Buffalo responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to our dealership from quite a distance to do your business. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Best, Cheryl M. Schalk Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results