About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota 101

4.9

141 Lifetime Reviews

525 E Bayshore Rd, Redwood City, California 94063 Directions
Sales: (650) 365-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

141 Reviews of Toyota 101

Sort by Write a review
July 01, 2018

"Great, satisfying experience. The staff were excellent."

- DerekJ

I traded in a Mazda Miata and purchased a Toyota C-HR as I have knee problems and my wife hip problems. The staff at Toyota 101 were very helpful and friendly, particularly Sergio Foti the Sales representative. The purchase options were fully explained with no pressure. Once the deal was agreed Sergio took time and patience to explain the numerous technical details and facilities the new car had to offer. It was a great experience and the Dealership is one I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Rule
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sergio Foti
April 14, 2018

"worst repair experience"

- camry101

I gave a one star rating (being generous at that) because I've had the worst repair service experiences with Toyota 101. Most recently (and the last straw) was being told that it would cost around $1000 to repair the AC in my Camry. I went to an independent service center and was told I could get the necessary part from pic and pull for about $15 or $20 and install it myself in about 30 mins. I will never use Toyota 101 service again and I will discourage everyone I know from using them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't recall the name
January 19, 2018

"GREAT SERVICE AND BEST FINANCE DEPARTMENT"

- Alexandra Vainer

THIS IS THE 3RD TOYOTA I AM BUYING FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. FINANCE MANAGER BRET CHAN IS THE BEST WITH FINANCING ISSUES AND FRANKIE CHAU IS A SALES PERSON WITH A GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frankie Chau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bret Chan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2017

"Chris Hagen - Scammer Specialist"

- Thang

We negotiated an out the door price with chris hagen at toyota 101 for $ and drove out here from san jose only to be tricked and manipulated for a price $3,250 over what was agreed with a qoute from his email. This was one of the worst experiences i have ever had and not only that he kept our credit report print out which was suppose to be ours its personal information. I will follow up with a corporate complaint at toyota first thing in the morning We disagreed with his price and he slams his glasses on the table, which was totally unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Hagen
October 07, 2017

"Excellent"

- Eagle

Chris is very informative about maintenance of my 2005 Toyota Prius.He informs me of future services and I follow his recommendation explicitly.He keeps my car in tip top shape.He is the greatest. Thanks Le'Jon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Terlaje
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 17, 2017 -

Toyota 101 responded

Thank you for the very kind words you mentioned concerning the fine service you received from our service team and especially Chris. We do have an excellent team here and it is very reassuring to know that we have met your expectations on the service provided to you. Again, thanks for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Toyota 101.

August 31, 2017

"Great purchase experience"

- testv

Omar was a great help with my purchase of the Sienna, very professional and helpful. I have a nice purchase experience. He gave great recommendations and very quick honest. Couldn't find a better guy to work with! I will definitely buy another car from him (seriously).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Younes
Oct 17, 2017 -

Toyota 101 responded

Congratulations on your new Toyota! We welcome you to the family. We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. I will make sure that Omar knows how pleased you are with his service. Once again, welcome to the family and we sincerely hope you enjoy every single mile in your new Toyota! Sincerely, Mark Fusselman General Manager

August 25, 2017

"A+ Dealership "

- Olgak

We compared multiple vehicles on the market, looking for a very specific features - Toyota RAV4, Honda CRV, Subaru Forester, Mazda CX-5 - all reliable and very comparable. I am a hard bargainer (customer from xxxx for some dealerships). I did my homework thoroughly - truecar, Kelly blue book, Costco auto program, craigslist just to name a few. I send an initial quote request online to 10 dealerships (obsessive compulsive personality) in NorCal and SoCal and narrowed it down to 3. By far Toyota 101 stands out. My salesperson, Internet Sales Manager Robert Barcenas, and his director, George Kreitem cut the sale time in half by avoiding going back and force with 'hmmmm, that's already an amazing price'. Within half an hour we bought a Toyota, and got an amazing deal. Thank you Robert and George. We will be back:) Bottom line - GREAT experience with Toyota 101. Professional, great pricing, easy to work with, exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Barcenas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : George Kreitem
Oct 17, 2017 -

Toyota 101 responded

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your purchase experience at our dealership. Thank you for your delightful comments! It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our store and the friendly and helpful service of our associates especially Rob. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to he and the team. I am equally pleased that you are enjoying your car. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for sharing your positive experience online. Yours sincerely, Mark Fusselman General Manager

August 25, 2017

"A very plansant experience from start to end"

- Alex L

I recently purchased a 2017 Toyota Camry from this dealer, not only they offered the best price out of all the dealers I have dealt with, their internet sale manager Jun had explained thoroughly every little detail of the car when we were there for the test drive, my wife is a very price concious person and i have never seen her made a decision so quick when committing to buy this car, I am impressed on how good a salesman Jun is. The overall experience at Toyota 101 is a very plansant one, and I will definitely recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun Javier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 22, 2017

"Years Long Excellence in Service and Sales"

- Prius Drivers

My friend and I had a "car" project that was needing to be started and completed. She wanted to buy my 2012 Prius that I bought new from Toyota 101, and I wanted to buy a new 2017 Prius. Without any hesitation we went directly to Toyota 101 to discuss the maintenance, service history, and financial payoff of the 2012 Prius. Marcellis Flowers understood immediately how to help us meet our goals. He introduced us to Rich from Service and one of the service crew to discuss the future servicing needs of an older hybrid. My friend was satisfied with their answers and was also impressed that they were willing spend the time discussing with her potential servicing requirements. Because of this my friend will most likely continue the maintenance of the car at Toyota 101. Once everything was resolved with my friend, Marcellis and I focused our attention on the sale of a new 2017 Prius. I already knew what I wanted, however, Marcellis, in his great wisdom, asked me to list what I was not fully satisfied with my current car. Because I was not as comfortable in the seat as I thought I could be, we tested the other options offered in a Prius. Bret Chan in finance remembered me from my last purchase so he helped me speed through the financing experience. Before I could drive off the lot in my new 2017 Prius Marcellis sat with me and went over every safety feature and the new layout of the console. Although my friend and I did not initially expect to spend several hours that day on the "car" project, with the help of the staff at Toyota 101 we met our goals and completed our project in a very timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcellis Flowers
Rich Hobbs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bret Chan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andy Long
Oct 17, 2017 -

Toyota 101 responded

I am very thrilled to read your wonderful feedback! Thank you for sharing your favorable comments online. It is always reassuring when we hear positive comments from our customers and learn that we have met their expectations. I am delighted that you enjoyed your interaction with Marcellis, Bret and Rich in Service and will certainly share your kind words to them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Toyota 101, hopefully in the not so distant future. Yours sincerely, Mark Fusselman General Manager

August 10, 2017

"Great car, great price, and great team!!!"

- highlander101

Andy Long and the rest of the team at Toyota 101 were a pleasure to deal with. This was my first Toyota purchase and I was impressed to be in and out in under an hour since we were able to do the whole deal over the phone. Thanks and we'll see you when the lease is up...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcellis Flowers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Arnel Leyco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andy Long
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results