Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Portsmouth

Portsmouth, NH

not yet
rated
131 Reviews

150 Greenleaf Ave

Portsmouth, NH

03801

Directions

131 Reviews of Toyota of Portsmouth

Sort by
October 02, 2021

"Rudest Service experience I've ever had. Lost a customer..."

- jasond

Rudest Service experience I've ever had. Lost a customer in less than 30 seconds.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Red Beard
Oct 04, 2021 -

Toyota of Portsmouth responded

Jason, We're sorry to hear we've failed at providing a five-star experience to you. Please reach out to Todd Page, Assistant GM, at 603-431-6100 to discuss the matter further. Thank you.

August 05, 2021

"I am the owner of a 2013 Toyota Camry who recently..."

- Pamela Eisenhauer

I am the owner of a 2013 Toyota Camry who recently requested and was granted a big favor by the awesome assistant general manager of Toyota of Portsmouth, Todd Page. Visiting the area from Canada for vacation , my daughter and I were unable to drive through the US border due to COVID restrictions, so we flew into Boston from Montreal but arranged to have my Camry brought across the border by a commercial transport company, and needed to arrange a drop-off location where we could pick it up. When we called the dealership Todd not only graciously agreed to let my car be delivered and parked on his lot for 2 days (and refused any monetary compensation), but when we called him to say we had arrived from the airport he personally brought the car around to where we were waiting with our luggage and greeted us and passed over the key. We were blown away that he took the time to go out of his way for a stranger who was not generating a profit for his business but just happened to be a Toyota owner. I have never written an online review before, but after our incredible experience dealing with Todd I just had to share our story. I can definitely say that I would strongly recommend this dealership for providing the best customer service I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Page
Aug 06, 2021 -

Toyota of Portsmouth responded

Thank you, Pamela! We are so glad Todd could help you and your daughter have a better visit by handling your Camry's delivery. We hope you have a great time in the area and don't hesitate to reach out if we can help again! - Toyota of Portsmouth

July 27, 2021

"They are so fast! Accommodating, friendly and just..."

- NRush

They are so fast! Accommodating, friendly and just wonderful staff. Easiest car buying experience we've ever had. From the online woman who helped us with what was available, to the super cool sales guy, to the extremely knowledgeable and awesome finance guy, all the way to the knowledgeable gentlemen that showed us our new car we were treated like the most import customers. We highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, Mark Blake, and Rich.
Jul 28, 2021 -

Toyota of Portsmouth responded

It's so great to hear we made this such an enjoyable experience for you! We appreciate your recommendation and five-star rating, and we hope you love driving your new car! Thank you! - Todd Page, Assistant General Manager, Toyota of Portsmouth

September 26, 2019

"Well, if you enjoy a good haggle..."

- MoeMoney

I had a great sales guy when I purchased all of my cars from Grappone. My sales person left and I was not happy with the lack of follow-up from his replacement. I guess I was just used to being treated like I was family. I called Portsmouth only because they had the Prius AWD color and package I wanted. Explaining my situation, I had hoped they would put together an aggressive deal up front (like Grappone always does), but instead they offered me no money off the sticker and a lot less for my trade. They moved to match my trade, but when I asked why they started at sticker my sales person explained that Prius was a popular model... da-de-da. I knew that Prius was losing market share and Toyota projections for sales were lowered for 2020, but I simply wanted the car. If I had the time and I had haggled using the Grappone quote I had in hand (a dick move), I'm sure that I could have gotten another $1,000 or more off the purchase. I simply did not want to have to lower myself or work that hard. Old school sales technique... worked well for them. I'll let them high-five each other for their great sales effort, but I will not forget that ugly feeling of getting taken advantage of the next time I buy. TBD if they treat me better up front the next time, or Grappone here I come.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
No Names
August 31, 2019

"Amazing dealership!"

- Mimix2

I went in for an oil change on my 2017 Camry and wound up leaving with a 2019 Camry. The employees here are amazing! They didn’t look to haggle with me over what I wanted for my trade. This is the second car I have bought from them and after horrible customer service at the Rochester Toyota Dealership, Portsmouth will have my business every time I need a car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
March 01, 2019

"Delete Review "

- Jet

I don’t like the terms of agreement and have decided to withdraw my review. Would you please delete my previous review as of 2 Mar 2019.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names
September 29, 2018

"Buying a new car"

- TimSue

We test drove two hybrids and decided on the Prime. Mike worked with us to find the vehicle we wanted without buying extras we didn't want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Infurna, Charles
September 27, 2018

"new car experience"

- shar

What can I say Lloyd was absolute best made my experience painless and enjoyable Wasn't really going to purchase but Lloyd made it to easy not too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lloyd
September 15, 2018

"Stellar Car Buying Experience"

- JennaK98

We walked into the Portsmouth Toyota dealership curious about possible used cars for sale. Lloyd Rosenberg greeted us and instantly made this car buying experience very comfortable. After describing to him my price range and what I'd be happy driving, he automatically had some cars in mind. He showed us to the ones picked out on the lot and was very in tune with the make and model of the cars-- his knowledge was very helpful and reassuring. Long story short, he made my first car buying experience very smooth and I'm grateful for that because something so out of my comfort zone would have been distressing if it weren't for Lloyd. Now I have a fantastic Prius that I'm always so stoked to drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lloyd Rosenberg
September 04, 2018

"Best manager Melinda, Best salesperson Frank A.!!"

- Mary 23

Was looking for a Toyota Corolla and put out a search and She called me within 10mins and I explained what I needed and she said give me 10 minutes and I will call you back. She called back within 5 mins and said she could get what I wanted for less than Prime Toyota of Saco could do for me I said I will be right there. I was turned over to Frank A. who I had talked to two years before and he then worked me thru what was needed to put me in a new 2018Corolla SE. A very nice car better than Saco was willing to do for me!! And for less money per month!! I will love working with this dealership in the years to come!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melinda. Frank A., Sullivan.
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results