About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Sarasota

4.2

53 Lifetime Reviews

7435 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, Florida 34231 Directions
Sales: (941) 924-7700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Toyota of Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
February 02, 2019

"New Highlander"

- hwafl70

Just assisted one of my friends in trading in and buying her new Highlander. I made the call and was introduced to Shane Egan. Gave Shane the stock number and the trade in VIN number. Within the 15 min conversation we agreed upon the numbers. Client went in the next day and told me it was her best car buying experience ever!! Shane and the rest of the team did an incredible job the deal was fair and no games were played when my friend showed up to finalize the deal. Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Thorp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shane Egan
September 07, 2018

"Lies and Games"

- S_Zeilic

We went here on Saturday, 9/1/18 with my brother to purchase his first car. We were helped by Austin Tull-Cochrane. We looked at cars for approximately 20 minutes before Austin approached us. We thought ok, their parking lot is full so maybe they are busy and tried to look beyond that. That was our first mistake. My brother test drove the car he liked and we told Austin at that point what he was looking for payment wise, what he could put down and explained how we were on a time restraint. My brother was only down for the weekend as he is active military and we were only in Sarasota due to my daughter being in a soccer tournament. We arrived at the dealership at 1130. After the test drive, talking with Austin inside and him going to the finance office several times to banter, it was now 1230. My brother expressed the type of car he wanted (color and moon roof), Austin assured us that there was one at another dealership approximately 25 minutes away and that he would go and get it. We then talked with Blake Crismon and he brought us back to his office. With the agreed amount down, they could get his monthly payments to what he wanted. Blake had my brother sign a paper stating he agreed to the amounts and then took a deposit so that they could get the car. We left there at 1:00 and went to my daughters soccer game with the expectation that we would be back afterwards to get the car. It was not until after 5 that my brother received a call from Austin stating that the car is not ready at the other dealership and only tinted halfway. He said they would not have it until Tuesday. We immediately asked to speak the manager when we got there and stated that we would be back by 6. When we went back, we spoke with David Columber. David came out and said that he was just briefed in the Finance Office of what was going on when we got there. (This is disappointing as we specifically asked to talk to a manager when we returned) David was accompanied by Austin. I stated that we did everything on our side, explained the time frame we were in, gave them all pertinent information and even provided a deposit for the car that was told to us we would have. It took over 4 hours for them to call and say it couldn't happen. Austin stated that he had other customers during that time, although we were the customers first so I'm not sure how they took precedence. David stated that not being able to secure the car from the other dealership happens. He said it's very rare but it is out of their control. Where I come from, you don't promise something that you can't deliver and if something like that happens you don't wait to tell the paying customer minutes before they are supposed to back. Very poor customer service! David refunded the deposit and I assured him that a review would be left. So here it is. I would avoid this dealership unless you like playing the runaround game!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Tull-Cochrane, Blake Crismon, David Columber
August 25, 2018

"Poor Service"

- Unhappycustomer56

I recently purchased a 2018 Toyota Camry from this dealership. I brought my car in for service and upon completion they had parked my car inches away from a piling unbeknownst to me. Cars were blocking my exit forward on every lane . When I put my car in reverse to exit I brushed against this piling. I immediately got out of my car and asked for assistance and was told no one was in and I would have to come back. Finally , after they realized I wasn’t leaving the service manager came out and offered no resolution whatsoever . I called the general manager several times with no return call. I am very dissatisfied with the service I received and this has permanently tainted my opinion of Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Priscilla Embry, Jeremy Geunther, Nick Waddell
June 24, 2018

"new truck at a great price thanks to jeff palmer"

- toyotacharlie

my wife and I had been looking at several car lots and went to Toyota and Jeff Palmer gave us a great deal at a great price, Jeff Palmer was very friendly and very helpful, our experience with him was excellent. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JEFF PALMER
May 23, 2018

"Satisfied Service Experience for Out of Town Owner"

- AButera

Service Center was able to schedule and complete free new car oil change during high tourist season. Appointment request was short notice and service staff was accommodating and professional. I would recommend this service center to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Unger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Technician Alfredo
March 01, 2018

"theives"

- Sweetpelin

Now with new ownership the sales management needs to be changed. The sales management changed the numbers in my deal to steel $9000.00 from me... beware when buying a car from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
January 09, 2018

"New Car"

- Carlos Ortiz

Best experience from the time we walked into the show room. We were greeted with a smile and very warm welcome. Liz helped us pick the car that we liked and that we could afford. I would definitely recommend everyone to go and purchase your new car from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz Ayala
Jan 10, 2018 -

Toyota of Sarasota responded

Thank you Carlos! We have to agree, Liz is pretty awesome! Congratulations on your new 2018 Corolla! We greatly appreciate your business!

December 14, 2017

"Excellent"

- Toyotafan Dana1

Great customer Service, quick and thorough financing procedure. Friendly comfortable showroom great employees! I really can’t say enough about this dealership. Excellent! Very Clean and organized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
Jan 10, 2018 -

Toyota of Sarasota responded

That is what we love to hear! Thank you for your business Dana1! We greatly appreciate it!

November 28, 2017

"fantastic experience in purchasing our new car"

- david195

Had an appointment set up for 9:30. Was met by my salesperson, Whitney Meyer. She had prepared the car for us to inspect and test drive and was able to answer all of our questions and concerns. Needless to say, we were very pleased with the car and Whitney's attention to detail in helping us. When it was time for financing, we met with John Dominguez and that was also a very pleasant experience, he was very helpful explaining all of our options and answered all questions we had. What made this experience so pleasant we never felt pressured of rushed into making decisions and we were very happy with the professionalism of these 2 people. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Whitney Meyer and John Dominguez
November 03, 2017

"Bought a new truck with great service"

- chrissyms

I recently bought a new 2017 Toyota Tacoma, I had recently filled out my survey based on a bad day, and wanted to say Fred the gentlemen who helped me was very helpful and friendly. I came in knowing what I wanted and he made sure to fit my needs. His helper Jonathon was great at showing me all the features of my truck as well. Very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred and his assistant Joe I believe
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results