Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Toyota of Wausau

Wausau, WI

4.0
28 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2900 North 20th Avenue

Wausau, WI

54401

Directions

28 Reviews of Toyota of Wausau

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2020

"Counter people are excellent however service is horrible...."

- Steve

Counter people are excellent however service is horrible. 2x I have had oil leaking on a truck that’s 2 years old from the dealer and they have struggled to provide good service. I will not buy another Toyota truck and not return to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
December 21, 2019

"Team was awesome. Love buying my cars from this..."

- Jkchad7

Team was awesome. Love buying my cars from this dealership. Dustin and Rich were professional, timely, courteous and efficient, even handled some hiccups with grace! Plus I love the vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin and Rich
June 30, 2019

""Salesman""

- xmarine1

Purchased a 2019 Forerunner today. Our sales person Ken Zingler was very helpful, very knowledgeable, professional and made sure to explain all features of the vehicle both inside and outside. If your in the market for a new Toyota see Ken Zingler at Toyota of Wausau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Zingler
March 09, 2019

"Salesman"

- Gene

Purchased a 2019 Highlander XLE today. Our sales person Ken Zingler was very helpful, very knowledgeable, professional and made sure to explain all features of the vehicle both inside and outside. If your in the market for a new Toyota see Ken Zingler at Toyota of Wausau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Zingler
January 26, 2019

"Another solid transaction with Toyota of Wausau"

- Danielbockwi

I recently financed my second vehicle through Toyota of Wausau. I intend on staying loyal to them despite the fact that I live nearly three hours south of their location. This is due to the fact that I'm able to depend on them for their honesty, straightforwardness, and I get a quality, dependable vehicle out of the deal. This time around, I had the pleasure of dealing with Michael Steringer, a sales consultant, and Rich in the finance department. Both gentleman provided me with excellent customer service and were more than willing to hear my concerns and questions. Mike, in particular, was excellent to deal with; he made darn sure my vehicle was in tip top shape from the get go and got me hooked up with an excellent Ramen place in Madison to boot. Another solid transaction with Toyota of Wausau and there employees. Highly recommended, even if you're just looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Steringer
August 16, 2018

"purchase of a vehicle "

- Jayx

Donald Schofield and Josh Harris made our vehicle purchase process easy and quick. I look forward to working with them more in the future and would recommend them to anyone else interested in buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Schofield, Josh Harris
November 20, 2016

"Second Tundra"

- tundra2

I recently just picked up my second brand new toyota tundra. As before the service was very friendly and helpful. The process was very smooth and the staff worked very hard to get me the best price. I will be going back in a few years for my third tundra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Zeidler
Nov 30, 2016 -

Toyota of Wausau responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your business and truly appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to working with you in the future!

June 28, 2016

"First time at Toyota of Wausau"

- Abbotsford foodman

My wife and I where treated as we where the only people at Toyota of Wausau. The salesman was friendly, helpful, willing to give advice on everything, can not mention all the good things about Glen. I will return and ask for Glen personally. Thank you Toyota of Wausau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen
August 12, 2015

"Awesome Experience!!!"

- COROLLAle2015

After researching about car's performances, prices, reviews I decided to go for a Toyota Corolla 2015. Ina Rumbaugh, was amazingly helpful with the process of buying a car. She was warm, friendly and knowledgeable. I wasn't able to bring the car with me after the purchase because some delay with the Insurance. The very next day after the My Insurance provider faxed all the papers to them Ina and Marci delivered my car to me at work. I was a very exciting experience!!!! Both offered their services if I still needed help after all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ina Rumbaugh
August 06, 2015

"purchase"

- Don and Barb

We purchased a Toyota Rav4 back on June 30th 2015. The vehicle did not have Fog lights, so we ordered them to instale this for us.. The salesman Fong Yang was very friendly and was supposed to call us once they had the parts in. He told us it would be in 3-5 days. I called July 3rd (friday) to check status and was told I would be getting a call once the parts are in. I waited for a week to pass and still Fong Yang did not call us. Finally I called back on July 10th and spoke to Justin Elam ( who was very helpful ) , he saw that the parts were in and no once ever called me on them. He appolized that we did not receive the phone call from Fong Yang, but did not really know what date the parts actually came in. May have been a week ago? We are not happy with the follow up that was supposed to be done. We had already paid for the parts before they were ordered and it seemed that they were not very concerned with keeping us updated. Follow up to us is a very important part of customer service. I should not have had to keep calling on my own. But if I did not call, who knows how much longer we would have had to wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fong Yang
1
1 - 10 of 28 results