Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tryon DriveTime

Charlotte, NC

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

5416 N. Tryon

Charlotte, NC

28213

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 10 reviews

March 26, 2019

"Not the greatest dealership "

- Cdavenport

I purchased my car with bald tires and had to argue with the company about how long I’ve been driving my car, even though I assure you a week of me driving to and from work did not bald my tires. Eventually they had ONLY the back pair replaced. I only got the car because I really needed it and they told us if I made payments on time for a year I can refinance, then when I called a year later they assured me I can not. The car has electrical problems and Picks and chooses when it wants to start, I’m faithfully waiting for a tow truck or waiting for my car to get out the shop, it’s just as unreliable as they are

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
March 04, 2019

"Not so happy "

- Sweett_78

Purchased a car from Drive Time and 2 & 1/2 weeks later the wheel bearing went out, called to report it but nobody returned my call. Had to replace the front brakes 2 weeks later as well after purchasing the car. But what takes the cake is the engine blew up 30 days AFTER I drove off the lot ! Nobody there wanted to help me at all with towing, trying to see if they could but me in another car etc. so no I’m not a happy customer

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric , Chris , James
June 25, 2015

"Highly Recommended "

- sibrenafxx

They all were such a pleasure to work with. They were very patient, friendly, understanding & knowledgeable. An awesome team of salespeople. DriveTime is Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raphael, Eldine, Lavelle & Darrell
March 19, 2015

"Highly Recommend This Dealership!!"

- bamburgey

I recently purchased a 2006 Jeep Liberty from the N. Tryon St DriveTime. The salespeople were a pleasure to work with and the financing was easy. They were able to get a monthly payment I was comfortable with and the only glitch was that I had to wait until the next day to pick up the vehicle to make sure the insurance coverage was in place. (It was a late evening purchase) I did have another hiccup.... after only driving the car for 57 miles, the check engine light came on. A quick scan found that the car needed new spark plugs and an O2 sensor. Both were taken care of right away by the DriveTime team and I love my new truck!! I highly recommend using this dealership, everyone there is professional and attentive to your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lavelle
February 19, 2015

"Very Impressed "

- Fancy1231

My vehicle broke down over a year ago and I had encountered some issues with the traditional dealerships wanting a hefty down payment. I had seen Drive Tiime commercials on TV and figured I'd go to the website to check it out. I was certainly in the market for something that had a 3rd row to accommodate my family. I visited the North Tryon store in Charlotte and worked with a young lady named Eldine. She was really great. She worked with me to get into something that fit my family perfectly and for a great price. I can honestly say I will be a long time customer. Thanks so much for your superior customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eldine
November 13, 2014

"Great!!"

- Melvin Jones

Drive time was there for me when know one else was. I needed a car and they helped me with that thanks Drive Time. The best time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
everyone
October 09, 2014

"Great!!!"

- trenicenrasheena.adams

I just recently purchased my car there, and I thought I wasn't going to be able to get it but Rapheal was a great help, give him a raise, promotion, employee of the month something because he was wonderful, I would recommend anyone to come here, you guys are the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rapheal
October 02, 2014

"Awesome"

- felicia48

Purchasing my car at Drive Time was a very pleasant experience. Everyone was friendly and made a stressful situation a whole lot easier. Thank you guys very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl
June 26, 2014

"The Go-2 Guys reside at DriveTime!!"

- quedunn09

My car broke down & they took it as a trade-in. They got me into a smoother, newer, more reliable ride! They offered the lease to own program to me, which is great for my budget! Go get your new car & tell them LaQueisha Dunn sent you! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Darrel, Keely, Karl (With a K), LaVelle
April 03, 2014

"Awesome experience! I was very indecisive and they were..."

- KellyJoyner

Awesome experience! I was very indecisive and they were EXTREMELY patient and helpful throughout the entire process. I would HIGHLY recommend this particular store and its staff! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell, Aaron, Keely, Karl and a new guy
1
1 - 10 of 10 results