Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tuttle Click Ford Lincoln

4.4

197 Lifetime Reviews

43 Auto Center Dr, Irvine, California 92618 Directions
Sales: (949) 472-5200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

197 Reviews of Tuttle Click Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"Our service advisor was very knowledgeable and helpful in..."

- Ken65

Our service advisor was very knowledgeable and helpful in fixing the recall and body and mechanical issues we had. We feel that we were taken care of very well and will return for anything else that needs repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renato Rodriguez
October 08, 2019

"John Ruffino"

- winkypop

John Ruffino,again did a great job. Always thorough and honest. I have been a customer since 2003 when we purchased our Explorer. Always helpful to have some one you can trust at a car dealership with your car servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ruffino
Oct 08, 2019 -

Tuttle Click Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at Tuttle-Click Ford Lincoln. We are pleased to hear that John was thorough and honest, and that you feel you can really trust us here. Thank you for continuing to do business with us, and we are very happy you have been part of the Tuttle-Click family for over 16 years now. Continue enjoying every mile ahead in your Ford Explorer! Sincerely, Shirley | shirley@tuttleclick.com

October 04, 2019

"Bought a 2016 MKX new. A few months after purchase I was..."

- MKXSafety

Bought a 2016 MKX new. A few months after purchase I was driving on the freeway and the car lost all power. Completely shut off. Then a few months later it happened again. I brought the car in for service they couldn't find anything. It has since happened q number of times. They said it was the battery once and a module. It has never fixed the problem. It doesn't always happen and it works perfectly fine after it shuts off for a few minutes. They are never actually able to pinpoint the problem. Does anyone else have this issue? To be fair Tuttle does there best to investigate but the problem I believe is with the electrical. Either way this is such a safety issue and a liability for Lincoln. I am befuddled that this has not been rectified. I have been in at least 3 times for this issue. Some times I don't bring it in because I know they won't find anything wrong and the car will be out for service for a few days. Tuttle always gives me a rental and tries there best to rectify the problem. Unfortunately they are never able to pinpoint the issue. If they can't fix it who can? I have heard and read Lincoln owners stating the same problem. Not good at all for Lincoln!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim McCormick
3.0
Oct 08, 2019 -

Tuttle Click Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, We are displeased to hear about the recent experience with your Lincoln MKX on the freeway. We are sorry that the problem has not been able to be pinpointed. It sounds like you felt our service department did everything they could to investigate, and that the issue is more with the Lincoln brand itself. If you could please contact me about the issue with your Lincoln, we would like to try again and do all that we can to help fix the problem. However, we are glad you enjoyed doing business with us. I sincerely look forward to hearing from you! Sincerely, Shirley | shirley@tuttleclick.com

October 01, 2019

"Prior to my last service, I was informed that my..."

- Arakowski

Prior to my last service, I was informed that my Navigator would need brakes the next servicing, that the brake pads measured 6mm. Latest service visit somehow my brake pads improved after an additional 8,000 miles driven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other NA
Oct 08, 2019 -

Tuttle Click Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, We are sorry that you did not feel your experience was enjoyable. If you would like to share more with us, feel free to email me. I would like to do all that I can to help improve the quality of your experience with us. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Shirley | shirley@tuttleclick.com

October 01, 2019

"Very helpful and painless. Highly recommend for anyone..."

- Glarkin134

Very helpful and painless. Highly recommend for anyone looking at buying a Ford. Brandon showed me all the features of my new Fusion and worked hard to meet my budget limits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Jacobson
5.0
Oct 01, 2019 -

Tuttle Click Ford Lincoln responded

Hello Glarkin, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star car buying experience with us here at Tuttle-Click Ford Lincoln. We are thrilled to hear that your experience was helpful and painless with Brandon. Congratulations on your new Ford Fustion, and we are glad to hear that all its features we're explained. Thank you for choosing us here. Enjoy every new mile ahead! Sincerely, Shirley | shirley@tuttleclick.com

September 28, 2019

"Very impressive"

- Kelsey

This dealership went above and beyond to help me purchase my dream car. Jose was amazingly helpful and straight to the point. The team was very friendly and provided all information without pushing to purchase anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose and Sha
Oct 01, 2019 -

Tuttle Click Ford Lincoln responded

Hello Kelsey, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star car buying experience with us here at Tuttle-Click Ford Lincoln. We are pleased to hear that Jose was helpful and straightforward and that he helped you purchase your "dream car"! Thank you for choosing to join the Tuttle-Click family. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are here for you anytime in the future. Enjoy every new mile ahead! Sincerely, Shirley | shirley@tuttleclick.com

September 25, 2019

"greasy"

- Maddycat

The passenger seat was covered in grease and there were dirty shoe prints on the floor mat. Our records for the car were removed from the glovebox and left on the floor of the car v

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Whitacare
1.0
Oct 01, 2019 -

Tuttle Click Ford Lincoln responded

Hello Maddycat, We are concerned to hear about your recent experience with us here at Tuttle-Click Ford Lincoln. We sincerely apologize that you felt your passenger seat was coved in grease and that all your papers were on the floor. We certainly do not intent to make a mess in your car and strive for great custom service and organization. If you could please directly contact me about your experience, I would really like to do all that I can to help turn your experience around for the better. I sincerely look forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely, Shirley | shirley@tuttleclick.com

September 24, 2019

"Great "

- Harold

All expectations were met with a 10 out of a 10. The loaner car was brand new, the service performed was great and the “detailing” was first rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Whitacare
5.0
Other Employees : Lexi Combs
Oct 01, 2019 -

Tuttle Click Ford Lincoln responded

Hello Harold, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star service experience with Lexi here with us at Tuttle-Click Ford Lincoln. We are pleased to hear that all of your expectations were met. Thank you for choosing us here, and we look forward to seeing you anytime in the future. Enjoy the road ahead! Sincerely, Shirley | shirley@tuttleclick.com

September 17, 2019

"Tuttle Click great people"

- Turbo

Purchased new Lincoln Aviator. Great experience. Emiliano, Calvin, Sandy and James were all great. They worked as a team to serve the customer. I will also get my service done at Tuttle Click.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emiliano Alejandro
5.0
Calvin Auyeung
5.0
Sep 17, 2019 -

Tuttle Click Ford Lincoln responded

Hello Turbo, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at Tuttle-Click Ford Lincoln. We are pleased to hear that Emiliano, Calvin, Sandy and James provided great customer service and that they helped make your experience "great'! Congratulations on your new Lincoln Aviator. We hope that you enjoy every new mile ahead, and thank you for being part of the Tuttle-Click family! Sincerely, Shirley | shirley@tuttleclick.com

September 14, 2019

"Stellar service by Stephanie"

- Stephanie

Stephanie is outstanding in professionalism and customer service You have a gift in her She knows her role and is extremely knowledgeable Thank you for having her and supporting her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Florentino
5.0
Sep 17, 2019 -

Tuttle Click Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at Tuttle-Click Ford Lincoln. We are thrilled to hear that Stephanie was "outstanding in professionalism and customer service". That makes us very happy to hear. Thank you for choosing us here, and we look forward to seeing you anytime in the future for all things Ford Lincoln. Enjoy the road ahead! Sincerely, Shirley | shirley@tuttleclick.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results