Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tyler Honda

Stevensville, MI

not yet
rated
24 Reviews

4356 Red Arrow Highway

Stevensville, MI

49127

Directions

24 Reviews of Tyler Honda

Sort by
July 22, 2021

"Quoted in writing 200 to 280 for rusted exhaust bolt..."

- delmariani

Quoted in writing 200 to 280 for rusted exhaust bolt replacement. Two hundred if no oil pan removal required. Charged 330 with no oil pan removal. Why give a range on a relatively minor repair if you can't be trusted? Confirming the world view that dealer service is a ripoff.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Dawson
1.0
February 15, 2016

"Service dept is totally incompetent"

- Snog

This is an extension of the old car dealer stigma. I was lied to, had totally incompetent service. They could no alighn the rear wheels on my Pilot. I destroyed 2 sets of tires before they gave up and sent me to an independent who was astonished at the level of ineptitude. They are a GM dealer in Niles and have ectended that greasy haired white belt ethos. Avoid at all costs !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember at this time, service manager & service advisor.
July 14, 2015

" Just to get an oil change"

- Happy Honda driver

Drop my car off waited talk to Mark Carpenter went for a ride in the new car Guys in the shop were great had me in and out no time Mark was especially good answered all my questions on new car and is willing to work with me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Carpender And Wayen Baskin
June 24, 2015

"car maintenance"

- lucyj26

I had an appointment for an oil change and fuel induction service. The staff was very courteous and friendly. My only complaint is it takes a long time for the service. appox. 2 hours. Since I live 25 min. away I have to wait for the car to be worked on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
June 18, 2015

"Cooperation and understanding in used car sales"

- ironcladRLI

Mark Carpenter,Jaimie Viteri,and Paul Hargrave all did a fine job of speaking to my wife and to help each other complete the deal and get her into the vehicle that she wanted.We came into the dealer not knowing anyone,and in 3 days had the car and deal we wanted.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carpenter,Hargrave,and Viteri
December 22, 2014

"Very dishonest people! DO NOT BUY any car here!!!"

- Gustavo

Very dishonest people! DO NOT BUY any car here!!! When I bought my Pilot there was a scratch and dent in the back of the car that the seller told me that it would be fixed! When I came to get the car, they did a very poor touch up and called fixed! Liars and dishonest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JP
August 09, 2014

"Dealership with integrity"

- truck987

We just bought a truck two weeks ago from Tyler Honda. TJ was great to work with. Within a week of driving the truck we noticed something wrong with the steering. We brought it in to our local mechanic because we live two hours away. The steering shaft needed to be replaced. We called Tyler Honda and they agreed to pay our mechanic for the repair (again because we live so far and could not drive the truck that far back to them). Thanks for doing the right thing and fixing our truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ, Al
July 25, 2014

"VERY SATISFIED IN ALL RESPECTS - ESPECIALLY WITH ERIC BAHM"

- RaeGerman

WE WERE LOOKING FOR A NEW CAR OR A USED CAR WITH LOW MILEAGE. WE HAD A 2000 HONDA CR-V TO TRADE IN WITH ABOUT 150,000 MILES BUT IT WAS A WONDERFUL CAR - NEVER LEFT US ON THE ROAD IN 13!!! YEARS I READ UP ON CONSUMERS REPORTS ON THE 2013 HONDA- NOTHING NEGATIVE THERE!!! WE WERE ALSO LOOKING FOR A LOW MILAGE HONDA - THEN ERIC SUGGESTED A CAR IN THE LOT. HE HAD JUST SOLD A NEW HONDA TO A LADY AND SHE HAD TURNED IN A 2013 HONDA WITH 9,000 MILES, . IT WAS A BLACK HONDA CR-V - IT WAS THE COLOR MY WIFE WANTED AND. THE SALE WAS MADE - WE ALSO GOT THE BLUE BOOK TRADE IN PRICE FOR THE OLD HONDA. WE COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH THE WHOLE TEAM AT TYLER HONDA IN STEVENSVILLE we

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ERIC BAHM WALKED OUT TO GREET US AS WE WERE SHUTING OFF THE OLD HONDA - GREAT !!!
May 30, 2014

"Eric Bahm....represents HONDA extremely well!!!"

- torange49079

Eric responded to our phone call about the new HONDA Accord EXL Hybrid. He invited us to come test drive it, which we did, and he was ready for us when we arrived. He accompanied us on our test drive, pointing out new features and making us aware of how the Hybrid actually works. Even though we have previously owned and enjoyed MANY Hondas, Eric is the first salesperson that really seemed to care about US.....not just making a sale. He readily pursued locating the exact color vehicle we wanted, and notified us as soon as it had been located. When we went to actually purchase the car, Eric was extremely efficient, pleasant, and knowledgeable in all aspects. He spent a great deal of time with us going over all the new technology features and making sure we understood how they worked. I would HIGHLY recommend Eric to friends as a salesperson who truly cares for his customers. We will return to TYLER HONDA for service on our vehicle and we will certainly seek Eric for any future Honda purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Bahm
April 09, 2014

"Very Happy"

- bps56

I found a good deal on a 2013 Honda Accord on Autotrader, and received an immediate reply from TJ, a sales representative. He was ready when I came to look at the car, listened to my circumstances and kept me updated. When I made my decision, he understood not to push for add-ons as I was already extended as far as I could go. The result was a very comfortable and smooth sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Meister
1
1 - 10 of 24 results