Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

US Auto Sales Lawrenceville

Lawrenceville, GA

2.4
97 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Respect. Trust. Quality. These are the principles on which US Auto Sales was founded back in 1992. The vision was to provide quality automobiles to those who could not purchase a vehicle through traditional means. Back then we had ten cars on one lot and worked out of a trailer with three employees. Today we have 21 locations throughout Georgia, Florida, North Carolina and South Carolina, over 1,000 cars in inventory and over 400 employees. While we have grown over time, our founding principles still ring true to this day. We believe everyone deserves reliable transportation regardless of their credit story, and it is our mission to help make successful car ownership a reality for you.

2875 University Parkway

Lawrenceville, GA

30046

Directions

97 Reviews of US Auto Sales Lawrenceville

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2020

"Preying on the weak"

- Trini2Dbone

By far this I the worst I have every seen. this company will never give you a straight answer. Only the desperate one that are in dire need of transportation will be deaf to their poor sales tactic. Telling you that their price is set and cannot be negotiable, then calling you saying that the regional manager happen to be there that day and overheard the conversation about negotiation and is willing to make a deal. Then asked me if I saw the white guy sitting in the back of the room to convince me that he was a top dog. Really.... you had to use the white guy as a figure of power. The cars are priced 5 to 10 thousand dollars over fair retail value and the first thing you tell me is that the price is set, makes no sense and then call me back. I'm no dummy, maybe others are, but I'm not falling for your trap. if you ask for interest rate, they will not be able to tell you, because if you knew, you would not buy from them. If you don't believe me, look at all the reviews and tell me what think. The only POSITIVE reviews are from the desperate that had no luck anywhere else and are happy that they got into a car. The rest are from their existing customers that have experience dealing with them. They are really not scammers, desperate people are just to blind and lack math skills to see that they are making a bad deal. Thank you for reading. Please educate yourself before buying. Desperate people make desperate decisions. Every action and every word that comes out of your mouth begins with a thought. The longer you think about something, the better your decision will be. Take your time and do your research when buying a car. You do not want to put yourself in situation where you regret you decision. Fuji

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamua
July 02, 2020

"I would have to say that i am more than disappointed with..."

- Alanrosbury

I would have to say that i am more than disappointed with this company and am going to refinance my car elsewhere. I got my car over a year and a half ago and made my payments on time... Even payed more than my payments on auto pay. Needed 6 day extension they tell me that i have to make a partial payment of 10 less than what i "owe" for this month, which is 30$ less than my what my payments is every 2 weeks. I dont care about a late fee. But to tell me me that i have to pay 75% of my overall payment before you care to help. Then i tried to chat and they said they would send my file to finance and they would help asked for my number. I gave it to him and requested a supervisor. Its been 24 hrs and no response of any kind. Not to mention you sign an agreement for any and every stupid car warranty company in the world to call you and discuss a warranty you are already paying for through them. Here is how up set i am with this company. I am going to find a financial company to refinance this car. I am almost to the point of paying more interest just to not have to feel like all the money i throw at them is for just waisted because they are not out for anything other than them selves and some how they are gonna repo my car for some false pretenses or with hold my title after its paid off cause "they lost my info" or some il" legal" catch b.s. . Crappy finance company to deal with. Better off going to a shady tree mom and pops mechanic to buy your car and have them finance your car. Not to mention they way over charged on cars. Check prices before you go there. Some of the cars they are selling for 16k they only pay a fraction of what the cars worth. Having small issues with the car. Sensor is bad, the hazards and traction control buttons don't work and a hub bearing in the front is rumbling. Not sure if i want to take the chance of trusting their mechanic to work on it. Not saying they aren't capable. More worried they will be a extension of the financial mind set... And not give 2 xxxxs about me needing my car in a timely manner. I drop my car off, it could take a week or more for them to repair it. i could do it myself in a few hours so i guess if my car blows up i will take it to them..... xxxx probably wouldn't waste my time with them then either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure to many to care to remember
June 06, 2020

"First and foremost I would like to say the first day I..."

- isabellamarie28

First and foremost I would like to say the first day I took the car off the lot the check engine light came on. I drove to a shop that I was told would fall under my warranty. Already after not even a full 24 hours they are telling me that to fix a problem with my car I’ll have to pay a $100 deductible. Mind you I just put a little over $1,600 down on this vehicle. I’m broke and now I’m suppose to come out of pocket with another $100 when this car was supposed to have a thorough inspection before purchasing. Mind you I was driving out of town so I already had gone over the mileage that is granted for returning the vehicle... But wait it gets even better. After the shop ran the diagnostic tests and other mechanic tests that they do it was determined that I needed a new valve cover and valve cover gasket for one. There was something wrong with the camshaft. I can’t remember the exact codes and the purge solenoid valve needed replaced. & do you know what I was told? It’s a $100 deductible EACH. So that would have been $300 out of my pocket. So I just continued to drive the car as is. It’s not my fault they didn’t do a thorough inspection. Anything major that happened in the meantime I didn’t care anymore and wasn’t going to pay to fix it... My mindset then was this is like a rental car. I will use it until I can save up and get another one... Oh but that’s the other thing. Their freaking car payments are so high and the interest rates are through the roof. They go buy a car from the auction for pennies. Then sell it for $40,000!!! They literally most likely purchased the vehicle I got for around $3,000-$4,000 and then are selling it for $18,000 and after interest if I continued with it I’d be out of pocket ≈$35,000. So fast forward COVID-19 is here.... I’m a CNA and I lost my client due to COVID. So now I’m out of work. I call us auto sales and they do defer my payments for a month I’ll give them that much. But then I’m using my savings to pay rent, utilities, etc. I just found a new job a couple weeks ago. I lost my client back in March. So here we are it’s May now and I cannot afford a car payment again. I call to see if I can get it deferred one more time and you know what the lady told me? We’re not deferring right now. People are getting their stimulus checks, so you should be able to pay with that. Okay..... WHAT IS $1,200 supposed to do when I’ve been out of work for 2 months?!?! My rent is $975 ALONE so now I’m supposed to come up with $412 on top of $975 from $1,200? Something isn’t adding up. So now I have to let this car go. $412 a month for a 2015 Chevrolet Cruze for 6 years worth of payments comes out to over $30,000. Sorry, but no. It had mechanical problems when I got it, and I’m sure they’re worse now because I wasn’t coming out of pocket. I’ve been faithfully paying US Auto Sales anyway since I got the car in October even though it had issues. But now they can’t help me. Thats fine. So for a quick wrap-up, DO NOT GO HERE!!! They’re terrible. They’ll scam you out of your money to give you a car they didn’t fix when they bought it for pennies from the auction and want you to give them 10X what they paid for it. They won’t care about you losing a job. They won’t care if you’re in the hospital and now out of work. They’ll cut your car off 5 days after the due date and they’ll come repo it quicker than you can blink your eyes. STAY FAR, FAR AWAY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t even remember his name. Not worth taking up a memory in my brain. Some guy in the Athens office.
April 10, 2020

"This dealer just like most buy here pay here Scam Scam..."

- najammike

This dealer just like most buy here pay here Scam Scam Scam There is nothing good about them stay away or you will pay your hard working money for years Check other reviews , read contracts U will end up paying for your car 4-5 times

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
After u sign contract no one will talk to u
March 30, 2020

"US Auto Sales will get you in a car but even with the..."

- swtspirit78

US Auto Sales will get you in a car but even with the COVID-19 issues they could give rates a#%% about their customers. They claim to wave late fees but that was it. I have never been late until now my payments are consistent some months I paid more than what's I was supposed to only for them to threaten repossession. Never again will I ever do business or recommend them. I don't care how desperate you may be go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
February 29, 2020

"My salesman BARRON was the best salesman I’ve every..."

- Tanika_morgan

My salesman BARRON was the best salesman I’ve every encountered, I know for a fact I have him a hard time but he never gave up on me and found me exactly what I was looking for. I am recommending him to any and everyone I know who is in need of a car . He made my experience very easy. You can tell he actually enjoy doing what he does . Thank you Barron for my super clean new Mustang ❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barron Gargard
February 28, 2020

"WORST experience ever "

- jasmine nixon

I had Ruben as a salesman and i THOUGHT he was a cool salesman and actually cared for customers, WRONG ! This place is a SCAM They clearly has someone who just clears all their cars through emissions because i got a car Jan 28 and now it just stopped working! They will put you in any car you want KNOWING these cars are messed up! I WOULD NOT recommend coming here nor ANY usauto sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Bridges
1.0
Other Employees : Ruben
February 27, 2020

"I should have listened to a friend when they said this..."

- Annoyed2

I should have listened to a friend when they said this place sells crappy cars I had to replace the thermostat 7 days in and they didn’t say anything was wrong with it or I would’ve gotten something else and he was super pushy about me getting the vehicle like it was in perfect condition I don’t mind fixing problems with the car but it would have been nice if it was a little later down the line when I had time with the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Otto Gales
3.0
February 25, 2020

"I used the dealership in Charleston South Carolina I..."

- acolson55

I used the dealership in Charleston South Carolina I would not recommend this place. Renee is wonderful she went above and beyond but the manger here is hateful he talk to me like a dog. I got so upset I had to make a scene inside the office. They put me in a car and 24 hours later the car started running hot we contacted the warranty ppl got it to the shop. Found out the motor was no good so it’s been 4 days and they still haven’t put me in another car yet or gave me my money back. I’m still without a car all they do is give me the run around I’m sick of this place and these ppl. All I want now is my money back so I can go elsewhere to get a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Aleman
1.0
Norman Black
1.0
Christopher Bridges
1.0
Latonya Elia
1.0
Otto Gales
1.0
Kearney Hart
1.0
Eddie Lance
1.0
Brent Merriell
1.0
Anthony Baldwin
1.0
Cedric Danford
1.0
January 22, 2020

"U.s. Auto Sales Lawrenceville Georgia you have just lost..."

- Pittss1564

U.s. Auto Sales Lawrenceville Georgia you have just lost a 20yr customer due to the fact that I have spent over $65,000 with you in two vehicles now I can't even get the management team or supervisor to answer my phone call to other Buyers looking to purchase a vehicle once you sign on the dotted line here this company u.s. Auto Sales Lawrenceville Georgia does not give a Dam about you take your hard earned money and business elsewhere this management Staff do you want to take my phone call now!! nope too late👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The whole team!!
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results