Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

University Toyota

Morgantown, WV

5.0
74 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

60 Don Knotts Blvd

Morgantown, WV

26508

Directions

74 Reviews of University Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2020

"Wonderful experience working with Zane at UT. Very..."

- mf

Wonderful experience working with Zane at UT. Very professional, easy to reach (including by text message), and answered all of my questions. They did not have the exact vehicle I was interested in and proceeded to get it from another dealer in a timely manner. They let us bring the vehicle home to try it out before deciding on the purchase. Thanks UT for the great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zane Taylor
5.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

University Toyota responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Best, Sarah Claydon - Client Relations - sarah@umotors.com

October 30, 2018

"The best"

- Baker2

Everyone was friendly,helped us find a new vehicle suitable for our needs.Firsts time there . All the sales associates were not pushy but very kind and knowledgeable. Beautiful clean dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Foster
5.0
Other Employees : RJ, was our Salesman he was great worked to please us and find a vehicle we liked. He gets a 5 star rating from us. . Larry manger,finance man all were great
Nov 05, 2018 -

University Toyota responded

Thank you for this amazing review of your experience at University Toyota. We really appreciate your business. Best, Sarah Claydon - Client Relations - sarah@umotors.com

September 04, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Sarge Shaver

Excellent personal service Highly recommend Treated like families only better Facilities clean neat brightly & comfortable Will tell friends about the friendly autmosphere Quick friendly service Sarge Shaver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Foster
5.0
Derek Hall
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Phillips
Sep 05, 2018 -

University Toyota responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that the University Toyota team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless! Regards, Sarah Claydon - Client Relations - sarah@umotors.com

May 12, 2018

"First Toyota"

- MrSparco101

Paul Knotts and the Sales force went above and beyond to seal the deal. If you are wanting a Toyota, this is the dealership to purchase from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Foster
5.0
Zane Taylor
5.0
Other Employees : Paul Knotts
May 13, 2018 -

University Toyota responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! At University Toyota, we take guest feedback seriously and are proud to see that you drove away happy in your new Toyota. I will share your compliments with Paul and the whole team. If you have any questions about your purchase, please reach out to us. Thanks, again! Regards, Sarah Claydon - Client Relations - sarah@umotors.com

April 17, 2018

"Collision Center - University Motors "

- cjh0723

University Motors has exceeded my expectations once again !! unfortunately I had to have some collision repair on my new RAV4. I stopped down to talk and get an opinion without an appointment. Jeff came out and wrote an estimate of the damage & took pictures on the spot. The Collision Center made the whole repair process stress free for me and I was even given a ride home with their Shuttle Driver. My RAV4 was ready when they said it would be and looked AWESOME !! They even detailed it. My tires & rims 😎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Murray
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Mansberry, Jeff Assistant Body Shop Manager
Apr 19, 2018 -

University Toyota responded

Thank for the positive feedback. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit here with us at University Toyota. We are driven to offer great customer care and we strive to provide the best service experience. Thank you for trusting us with your RAV4 and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Sarah Claydon - Client Relations - sarah@umotors.com

April 17, 2018

"Absolute Awful Service dept"

- Hopium414

Sadly I will say, this service department leaves a lot to be desired. I will not recommend UT due to their unreliable and very unconcerned service dept. My husband and I purchased a truck from them and the service dept could have cared less when we cared to report a major component (transmission) issue less than 3 weeks after sale. Less than 500 miles on truck. We were given word of return calls that never happened and had to call repeatedly for updates and information that should have been made available to us without question and a lot of needless stress on our part. Today, after 8 days of nonsense, I called the general manager to discuss my concerns and was greeted with an attitude and laughter, yes, laughter, over my concerns and anger, about this unsatisfactory service dept. He then returned my call a second time to tell me I was incorrect about the time and date a call that was placed on our behalf by TOYOTA CUSTOMER SERVICE. ??? I called CS because the personel in the service dept have not met an even minimum standard compared to other dealerships I have dealt with. IF you cannot trust a dealership to service a brand new vehicle you purchase there, don't trust them with your continued business and referrals. ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Bright
4.0
Other Employees : Tyler Sutton, Kerri Carpenter, Paul Knotts
Apr 19, 2018 -

University Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at University Toyota. We want each customer to be completely satisfied with their experience, and the impression that you received from our dealership is unacceptable. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss your visit and work towards a resolution with you. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Best, Sarah Claydon - Client Relations - sarah@umotors.com

April 10, 2018

"Purchase of new vehicle"

- COROLLAGIRL,BERTIE

Glad I went to University Motors. The delivery specialist Ben Foster was great knew everything about the vehicle I purchased, explained everything I need to know about car answered all my questions give him a 5 star. Jim Churilla was also very helpful going over the purchase 5 star. Derek Hall was also great 5 star. Would refer this dealership very highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Foster
5.0
Derek Hall
5.0
Other Employees : James Churilla and Derek Hall
Apr 10, 2018 -

University Toyota responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new car! Our team is truly an asset to University Toyota and it is encouraging to hear they impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Thank you for your recommendations. Best, Sarah Claydon - Client Relations - sarah@umotors.com

April 08, 2018

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- BSM

After dealing with the insanity of Nissan and their local dealership recently, it was so nice to deal with staff that actually cared about making me happy, treating me fairly, and made sure I got everything I needed. Ryan did a great job from the start at explaining all the features of the available features and setting me up for a test drive. Once I decided I wanted to purchase, Ryan led me through a pretty painless process, getting me the vehicle I wanted for the price I wanted. Ben then did a great job of giving me an in depth tour of the car and making sure I was comfortable with all the features before leaving the lot. All in all, a fantastic experience! (Also want to compliment the sales trainee that Ryan was working with that afternoon, I'm terrible at names so I can't remember your name, but you were a pleasure to deal with too!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Foster
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Phillips
Apr 09, 2018 -

University Toyota responded

We always like to read customer feedback and are happy to know your recent visit to University Toyota was a pleasant one. Customer service is a huge priority for us, so it is great to know that Ben and Ryan treated you with the respect you deserve. Congratulations on your car! If there is anything else that we can do for you please don’t hesitate to reach out. Best, Sarah Claydon - Client Relations - sarah@umotors.com

April 02, 2018

"Never Going Anywhere Else!"

- KatD

I was not planning on purchasing a vehicle for another 2-3 years, but my sister had a string of bad luck and found herself in desperate need of reliable transportation. I had taken great care of my 2011 Dodge Caliber and decided, last-minute, to pass on the keys and shop for new wheels. I drove by University Toyota on my way home from the gym and pulled into the lot on a Wednesday evening. Ryan Phillips greeted me at the door and let me tell you, this guy is a saint! If I was going to spend a large amount of money I had an explicit list of "demands" that were to be met and, if they weren't, I (jokingly) told him he would be the one prohibiting my sister from getting a car. Ryan was incredibly patient and provided me with multiple monthly payment estimations based on new or used vehicles and various financing scenarios. He answered all my questions and we toured the lot to look at different Rav 4 models even though it was past closing time. I left the dealership to think about it and contacted Ryan the next morning to tell him I wanted to buy the car. Although Thursday was his day off, Ryan made himself available to discuss colors, add-ons, vehicle preferences, etc. and walked me through the paperwork process of transferring my old title. On Friday, Ryan searched other dealerships to find the exact car I wanted and, not even 2 full days after we first met, my brand-new Rav 4 arrived at University Toyota by 5pm. This was extra special to me because now my sister would be able to drive her new car back to Pittsburgh after visiting with family over Easter weekend. Ryan had everything arranged when I arrived Friday evening and the paperwork was a breeze! Afterwards, Ben Foster made me feel like a VIP customer. My beautiful Rav was sparkly clean and waiting for me inside the building. Ben is incredibly knowledgeable and knew every detail and special feature my Rav had to offer. He didn't care how late it was and took the time to show me everything....he even synced my phone with the car's media system so I would have my music and contacts available for the drive home. I cannot say enough about the excellent way I was treated from the beginning to end of the car-buying process at University Toyota or how EASY everything was!. I will ALWAYS go to Ryan and Ben for all my car needs and will send family and friends their way! Thanks guys for putting up with me, you have a Toyota customer for life! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Foster
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Phillips
Apr 03, 2018 -

University Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new Toyota RAV4, Kat! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We here at University Toyota would love to work with you again. Best, Sarah Claydon - Client Relations - sarah@umotors.com

March 29, 2018

"Fantastic Experience"

- loveourtoyotas

Our second time purchasing a new Toyota at this facility, we will not go anywhere else. Great experience. No hassle. Professional and caring. Brett Cendana is the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Cendana
5.0
Ben Foster
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Phillips
Apr 03, 2018 -

University Toyota responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing University Toyota. Best, Sarah Claydon - Client Relations - sarah@umotors.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results