Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Valley Boys Auto Sales

3.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

308 North Central Avenue, Medford, Oregon 97501 Directions
Call (541) 245-8562

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Valley Boys Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2019

"These guys are crooks. Do not do business with these guys..."

- R. Carter

These guys are crooks. Do not do business with these guys under any circumstance. Brody, Brent and Dave were dishonest at every opportunity. I bought a car on a Saturday with 70,000 miles on it and brought it back on Monday with transmission problems. Their mechanic Byron took a ride with me, told me it was normal because it's a "double clutch". The transmission continued to slip until it stalled out on mcandrews on Thursday and completely stalled out on Friday on hwy 62 forcing me to have to pull off the road, beyond unsafe. I immediately took it to the mechanic who said I needed a new transmission. The owner, Brody called me and told me he would make it right. Mind you, by this time i had only driven the car about 100 miles. The car spent a week in my possession and another with the mechanics. I went back to trade it as Brody said he would. He proceeded to attempt to sell another piece of junk with a airbag light on a few thousand dollars above blue book and was now offering 2000 less than i paid the week before on trade in. He told me he had to pay his people and i got the use of the car. His sad sack routine of he isn't making any money off either deal was incredibly insulting. He already ripped me off and fully intended to screw me further. VERY DISHONEST CROOKS AND LIARS. DO NOT GO HERE, GO LITERALLY ANYWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brody, Dave, Brent, Byron
September 02, 2018

"Great atmosphere good salesmen "

- gerrobin76

Good people the owner is very nice ...bought a car here at valley boys and had it 2 months my wife got in a accident and totaled it we went back to valley boys and they where very helpful in finding us another car very fast friendly service as a matter of fact i will be going there soon to ask them to find me a pickup ...best service ive ever had in buying a car i highly recommend the fellas and gals at valley boys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of them
August 16, 2017

"AMAZING SERVICE"

- wmoore88

Amazing service and Great prices!! Loves these folks. They treat you like family!! They make sure that your happy. I totally recommend you going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brody, Dave, Keith
March 14, 2017

"Never go here!!!"

- Fallonh93

We bought a vehicle from valley boys 5 days ago because we needed a bigger vehicle for our family. We traded in our car which was 5 years newer and obviously less miles. The day we bought it about an hour later dash light were coming on and the gas gage was going crazy and wouldn't be accurate on how much gas we actually had! This was never disclosed to us. Our traction control light is now on and they are refusing to help pay to fix it and we are being told it can cost us hundreds of dollars. Valley boys has now told us if we need to talk to them we have to get an attorney 😡 Worst buying experience ever and so extremely rude. Never ever buy from there!!!! If I could give 0 stars I would

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
October 14, 2016

"Bought a beautiful 2002 vw bug"

- Brenda Hughbanks

I love love love these guys! They didn't take advantage of me, being a female, like another car lot did. I pay my car off on Nov. 1st, 2016 and am soooo pleased with it. I totally recommend valley boys and will do it again if looking for another vehicle. 😎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Brian, the whole team
April 04, 2015

"same name different owner"

- denalidenali

Was very pleased with my buying experience.they were very helpful with understanding the loan and warrantie,yes I did get one,the warrantie is good for the life of the loan.was in and out in about 4 hours.can't say how the old owner was but the new owner is a good guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rob
March 26, 2015

"Best car buying ever!"

- happy

Bought a car from Rob. It was the best time I ever had buying a car. Very helpful and my credit is very bad. . Valley Boys Rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
February 21, 2015

"AS DISHONEST AS A CAR DEALER CAN GET!!!"

- jensonje

AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!! THEY ARE SO DISHONEST AND ARE WILLING TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF ANYONE THAT WALKS THROUGH THEIR DOOR! THEY SOLD A BLAZER TO A POOR LADY FOR 2 TIMES ITS BOOK VALUE, AND THEN LOCKED HER INTO A LOAN WITH A 20% INTEREST RATE, TELLING HER IT WAS A GREAT DEAL! WHEN EFFORTS WERE MADE TO GET THEM TO TAKE THE CAR BACK, THEY PUT THE BLAME ON THE CUSTOMER! THESE GUYS PUT THE SNAKE BACK IN THE CLASSIC CAR SALESMAN REPUTATION!!! DON'T GO HERE! STAY FAR AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
November 06, 2014

"horrible dealership"

- vanessalynn419

Bought a car from here as is. I asked for a warranty before i signed the papers to purchase the vehicle, and was informed i would be getting one as well as an alignment because the car was shaking really bad when i test drove it. Never received an alignment or a warranty. Went back two weeks after i purchased the vehicle to inquire about the warranty i was told i was getting becuase two weeks into having the vehicle the check engine light came on, ac went out, dash was flickering and car didnt want to start. Was notified that i didnt "qualify" for a warranty. I was never told that this couldve been a possibility when i inquired about a warranty in the first place. I then took it to two different mechanics who informed me the front right tire was extremely bald and is about to blow out and the car needed new struts, rotars, breaks, alignment, cams were bad which caused my engine to come on, breaks needed to be bled, and a lot more. I noticed the car also had a bondo patch and when i mentioned it to the owner and asked to see the carfax again, he stated he didn't have it anymore and gave me an accident report instead. I was not satisfied with this. He then proceeded to tell me he wanted to take the car to his shop to have them fix the check engine light problem, so i allowed that. The very next day the check engine light came back on and the not starting issue resurfaced as well. They never fixed it and when i mentioned this to the owner and told him how frustrated i was and that i wanted a different vehicle or mh money back since this isnt getting fixed and the car will NOT pass smog, he told me he would see me in court and that i could leave the car there but im not getting my money back. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE DOES NOT BUY A CAR FROM HERE. This was my first time buygin a vehicle and they took complete advantage of me. The owner is extremely rude and has HORRIBLE customer service and the employees will text you inappropriate pictures and its just all around a horrible business that will DEFINITELY TAKE ADVANTAGE OF FEMALES, LET ALONE ANYONE. DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM HERE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
owner
March 06, 2013

"Bought a car from here -AS IS- had some problems with it..."

- PortiaHanna

Bought a car from here -AS IS- had some problems with it and took it in to be looked at by a mechanic. One of my torque mounts is broken and the other one is completely gone! My tie rods are bad one has been snapped in half and welded together. THE MECHANIC THAT LOOKED AT MY CAR CALLED IT A DEATH TRAP! They watched me put my 2 year old daughter in this car knowing I was driving it 70 miles and said NOTHING. Since the alignment needs done badly my car swayed all over the road on the freeway. My daughter and I could have died in this car on the way home and I can not even drive it, because it's unsafe, until we put a grand into it. When I called the dealership and told them what I found out- I didn't even recieve an apology! Really?! My daughter's and my life was put at risk and I couldn't even get an "I'm Sorry" My advice go somewhere else or have someone else look at a car here before you buy it. IF THE CAR IS AS IS HAVE SOMEONE ELSE LOOK AT IT BEFORE YOU PURCHASE- YOU COULD BE PUTTING YOUR LIFE IN JEOPARDY IF YOU DON'T!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
1
1 - 10 of 12 results