Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Value Kia

Philadelphia, PA

1.9
158 Reviews

6501 Essington Ave

Philadelphia, PA

19153

Directions

Is this your dealership?

158 Reviews of Value Kia

Sort by
September 09, 2021

"Kia on Essington has to be the worst dealership ever. I..."

- bjefferson1

Kia on Essington has to be the worst dealership ever. I went on their website and scheduled a test drive for the Telluride on September 9, 2021 at 6:00 pm, as I am looking to purchase one. When I arrived, I was mistaken as someone else. After I cleared up that I had not been there a few days ago, I explained that I was there to do a test drive. A guy appeared after a few minutes and argued that I had not scheduled a test drive on their website. He didn't stop there! He stated that they don't allow individuals to test drive their vehicle unless they buy it! I argued, how do I know that I want to buy it, if I can't test drive it? He went on to state that they didn't want to put any miles on the vehicles. I was there with my family: fiancee', and two daughters (14 and 7 years old). I am a professional that had my prison badge around my neck, but he refused to allow a test drive. I went home, and was able to go on the site, and schedule a test drive...as I said. I am glad that this is how they treat potential buyers, especially since they hike their prices up more than $10,000 above MSRP. The show room floor had a price tag of $61,000!! I went on another Kia site to build my own. I literally put everything available on the car, and the price came to $54,680. They are rip offs. Go elsewhere and save $10,000!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 05, 2021

"I was ready to buy a vehicle, but when confirming the..."

- familyGuy

I was ready to buy a vehicle, but when confirming the advertised price, they add a bogus 'market adjustment of $8,000!!! Pure bait and switch highway robbery, taking advantage of people who can't do math and think about the future. Sales person who took my call was very unfriendly - he didn't grace me with the privilege of his name, andhung up on me when I asked why the price was more than advertised!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown - unfriendly didn't grace me with the privilege of his name, hung up on me when I asked why the price was more than advertised!
May 06, 2021

"Salesman David Bishop has a very professional demeanor...."

- Barbara

Salesman David Bishop has a very professional demeanor. When he took me outside to show me variety of vehicles after finding out what my desire was he was very patient with me I will recommend him anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bishop
April 07, 2021

"This place is terrible and avoid like the plague. To..."

- Unhappy Camper

This place is terrible and avoid like the plague. To potential visitors - would you buy a car from a car dealership that has signs posted on its windows - dogs on premises? Would you buy a car from a dealership that has posted pictures of people not allowed onto its premises? Value Kia gives a deservedly bad reputation to car dealers/sales people and Value Kia causes one to question the American educational system. I do not know who these people are who posting reviews but here was my experience at Value Kia: 1. I entered the dealership and there were only two models on the floor. There is space for more models but the dealership has chosen to utilize its floor space to display tables and chairs. Despite the many tables and chairs there were no salesmen available. The Sales Manager (Shonadera) asked me to be patient. After 30m, I had to ask her if she was going to send a sales person to talk to me. In the interim, some other person asked to make a photocopy of my drivers license. 2. By the time a Salesperson did visit me (15m later - 45m in total), we went to examine the car that i was interested in. When I asked for a test drive; he told me that I needed to make an appointment. Ask yourself this: If you need to make an appointment to test drive a car, then why is someone asking to photocopy your license. 3. I then told the salesperson; I do not want a test drive. I then asked for a quote on the car. The salesperson went to Shonadera (Sales Manager). The salesperson returned with a Credit Application. I said I want the price of the car. He said: "I do not have a price, but I want you to fill out this Credit Application." Let me ask the reader here, is that intelligent/intelligence. Or is that stupidity? After wasting an hour in total at Value Kia, I walked out and left. If you check out Value Kia on other review websites.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay, Shonadera
April 01, 2021

"Value Kia had me to sign a new contract for another car..."

- Cee Cee

Value Kia had me to sign a new contract for another car and left me with the resent new car I had bought from them that was suppose to be traded or paid off, which they had me thinking it was paid off and they didn't pay it off, so I ended up with 2 car loans, after they had suckered me into signing all the paperwork for the new contract and didn't have me to sign a payoff notice for the resent new car. They should be named NO VALUE KIA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Allen, Frank
December 26, 2020

"SAVE YOURSELF. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH VALUE KIA.Value..."

- lolli.munster

SAVE YOURSELF. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH VALUE KIA. Value Kia made a deal with me and took my down payment. I got insurance on my new car. They handed me the keys to my new vehicle, filled up the flat tire on it, gave us back the licence plate to our old vehicle. We were there for 5 hours, ready to walk away 3 hours in before striking a deal. When the time came to finishl and sign the final paper, one of the managers came over and told us there was a problem. Somehow through 4 different people the numbers and financing was done on a different vehicle. We test drove the right vehicle..the keys they gave us were for the right vehicle. The vin I gave to the insurance company was for the right vehicle. So after everything was basically done they tried to get me to switch to a different vehicle or pay more for the vehicle we made a deal on. Needless to say myself and my family were not having it. We had already wasted the entire day. I am 27 weeks pregnant and beyond annoyed. I was approved for the loan... Everything was done. What Value Kia did is not okay. Their "up to 6500 dollar offer" is a b/s. Their vehicles are overpriced. They messed around with interest rates. THEY DONT VALUE THEIR WORD/DEALS. Also they refused to give a refund to the cash that was used for a down payment till Monday, cause they dropped the money in the safe cause the deal was done. So now we have to waste more time and money to get our refund. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio P., Javier, Alan Hill
October 07, 2020

"I had the worst car buying experience at this..."

- sid

I had the worst car buying experience at this dealership! I was so certain to buy a KIA that day but ended up buying a CX-5 Mazda from Pacifico mazda nearby just because they treated me so much better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
December 29, 2019

"I'm so disappointed in them. I will never return there or..."

- freelisa5000

I'm so disappointed in them. I will never return there or anyone Kia dealership. Because of them I will never buy another KIA again my husband feels the same. Bad customer service, no customer loyalty. My mission now is to let everyone know how bad that dealership is.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager and Cynthia
September 03, 2019

"Dealership has gone downhill "

- Disappointed

I am SO disappointed in Kia Dealership! I have been a loyal customer of Kia in Tallahassee for 10 years. It sure has changed! After waiting for 2 hours today to have my oil changed (simple job) I am told they will “pull it in” in 15 minutes and it will take another 45 minutes to change the oil. I thanked the employee and ask that she pull my car around so I can be on my way. It is really disappointing after so many years of recommending Kia! I will be getting my oil changed somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea
February 05, 2019

"Total discomfort "

- Kdevonne

I called Value Kia and explained my situation and they assured me that they’d be able to help. I had someone take me to the “Airport Auto Mall”. Only, to leave almost a whole workday later. (I believe that I was there from about 3p to almost 930p. I was in such disarray and distress. I felt like they saw me coming. They sat me by the door of the dealership, it was very chilly. Contrary, to the constant cups of tea that was given to me. I was still uncomfortable. The waiting area and the round tables where you sit to discuss the vehicle of your interest were too close. I felt like people could easily listen in on other people’s conversations. NO PRIVACY!!! I was told that I needed a co-signer to drive off that day in a vehicle. In the event that, I was unable to obtain a co-signer I was given the second option of a down payment of almost $4,000 with a trade. Still nothing after many of inconvenient hours of sitting right by the entrance door while it was very cold. In addition, the heat wasn’t working so everyone had on coats. The sales reps were nice but, I felt like it was some fishy business going on. Lastly, I went to Burlington Kia in NJ. I purchased a brand new vehicle $0 down 0 miles(without a co-signer). It took about 15-30 minutes for the banks to cut me a deal, Needless to say, I got money for my trade. I also drove my brand new 2019 vehicle home that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica, Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results