Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vantage Auto Imports

Falls Church, VA

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

6298 Arlington Blvd

Falls Church, VA

22044

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Vantage Auto Imports

Sort by
March 01, 2020

"Zero stars...They sold us a broken vehicle that we..."

- CrowBarBullies

Zero stars...They sold us a broken vehicle that we overpaid for to begin with and now refuse to fix it even though the condition was pre-existing as their mechanics simply shut off the check engine light. Do not buy a car from here as the risk of buying a lemon is extremely HIGH and their crooked unethical behavior will leave you out to dry. Seeing as though this will not allow me to comment on your post full of lies trying to deceive the public I will extend my explanation. We have an estimate from a nationally recognized Meineke only 6 days after our purchase on the 19th that shows $4,700 in pre-existing damages. You did not offer a Cancelation warranty which in compliance of NJ state law you are violating and will be sought after by the law in civil court to correct this injustice. Simple matter of the facts are that we spent $6k on a car that your salesman George displayed to use as having no underlying issues. Facts of the matter are that your vehicle had pre-existing faults that were your and still are your responsibility to fix under merchantability and fitness warranties that accordingly to NJ state law you ARE required to uphold by and are currently conducting illegal business practice. You sell lemons and upon further investigation I have found many many other negative reviews with the same situation as mine. I won’t stand for bad businesses like yourself to continue illegal profitability.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George and Mel
March 28, 2009

"How would I rate this dealer? Or how would I rate my..."

- bbianca

How would I rate this dealer? Or how would I rate my experience? Excellent would be the best way to describe my experience, Ray was very helpful in providing me with information and as a female I felt no pressure in buying my Volvo C70> I know buying a car can be a pain in the rear except I felt like I was dealing with the right people. I would recommend Vantage to anyone that is looking for a pre owned imported car, the quality is great and I am very happy with my car. Thanks Vantage Bianca

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
February 16, 2009

"I purchased a 2003 Jaquar x-type. The price was the best..."

- MZQ

I purchased a 2003 Jaquar x-type. The price was the best I could find for the year and mileage of the car. Vehicle came with a 30 day warranty but I purchased a one year warranty as well. They also had the car washington D.C. safety inspected for me. Overall, it was a good experience. I would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
February 10, 2009

"As I was doing a search for a BWW 3 series I found many..."

- jessehouse

As I was doing a search for a BWW 3 series I found many dealers that offered really nice cars. After visiting 4 different dealers with vehicles that did not meet my expectations on many aspects (condition of the car, sales staff, and price) I tried Vantage and I could not be more happy for dealing with very nice people who made me feel comfortable and did not push me at all. Both Tim and Ray were very informative and knew what I was looking for, like many of us that shop we are looking for a great deal but will not sacrifice quality for a few dollars. The guys at Vantage have many nice cars and they just happen to have a 4 BMW 3 series of which I found "the one". This car ran like new with 60k miles and the awesome price I was looking for I did not have to sacrifice anything. I'm very glad that Tim was very open to what I had in mind. I absolutely would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a pre owned luxury vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Ray
January 02, 2009

"I was searching for a used Jaguar X-Type and found a..."

- Ryman

I was searching for a used Jaguar X-Type and found a great deal at Vantage Auto Imports. They could not have been nicer to me and the car I bought is just great, they even had my car Maryland state inspected for me and made sure it passed inspection. Since buying a car from them my friend bought a Audi A-6. Also I bought a 2 year warranty from them at their cost price. Tim was very helpful and knowledgeable of the questions I had and made sure I was very satisfied. I would recommend them to anyone who is in the market for a used inexpensive vehicle. Ryan DeCosta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
December 12, 2008

"I purchased a 200 VW Passat from this dealer and within..."

- candyman

I purchased a 200 VW Passat from this dealer and within one week of having the car, it wouldn't start so i tookit back to him and he said that his mechanic looked at it and said that it needed a new battery. After getting the car back, two weeks later the car wouldn't start again. That made me really nervous. I call Tim (the Owner) on the phone and argued with him a bit and he finally agreed to do whatever it took to fix the car(I got it in writing). He honored his word but there was something not right about this guy and the people who he has working on his cars. he is totally in the business to make money regardless if thepeople who buys his cars aren't satified customers. People like him will not go very far. Now the car has very serious engine problems and will cost thousands of dollars to fix. I know that there are other customers out there like me. Please speak up and stop letting this guy rip people off for heavens sake. I WILL NEVER RECCOMEND THIS GUY TO ANYONE NOT EVEN MY ENEMY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim and Ray
October 27, 2008

"I purchased a 2003 Landrover Discovery from this dealer...."

- SonnyBlack

I purchased a 2003 Landrover Discovery from this dealer. The car was Virginia amd maryland state inspected and came with 1000 miles warranty. the salesman Ray was very knowledgable and nice. I also purchased a 3 year warranty at cost. Now I have been searching for a very long time and found what I was looking for. I would buy a car from them again, service was very good and the price was awesome. They went out of there way to make sure I was happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
September 25, 2008

"I bought a 2001 Volvo on August 19th from the dealer. He..."

- complaintvolvo

I bought a 2001 Volvo on August 19th from the dealer. He said it was a great car, his wife had owned/driven the car for the past 7 months. Within the first 200 miles warning lights started to come on. I brought the car back and asked his assistant to look at it. He plugged it into a machine and said that it was just something with the computer and that he cleared it and they shouldn't come back on. After a couple hundred more miles lights started to come back on and the car really started acting up. When the transmission light came on and did not turn off I brought the car into a mechanic. This mechanic has told me that there is no way the owner would not have known about these problems if he or his wife was driving the car and he believes he covered them up by clearing the codes on the computer. The transmission needs major work. I have called the owner and spoken with him, he will take no responsibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Owner
August 18, 2008

"purchased car and within a week starting with..."

- woodsuzy

purchased car and within a week starting with transmission problems, was only over the 1,000 1 month warranty by 100 miles(as they said) or less and they would not do anything about the problem. Also the extended warranty for the transmission from the dealer was up by three months. We live about 50 miles from the dealership and they made up drive it down there to have it looked out before realizing it was over the 1000 miles, which I still have a hard time believing its true. I do not recommend buying a car from this place.

Read More
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tim/ray
October 19, 2007

"Very Friendly people, the car was Maryland state..."

- yks

Very Friendly people, the car was Maryland state inspected and good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
1
1 - 10 of 12 results