About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Varney Chevrolet

5.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

384 Somerset Avenue, Pittsfield, Maine 04967 Directions
Sales: (207) 487-5111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Varney Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"Great repair on my Silverado "

- Adahya ME

Brought my truck in after not be able to fix at home . The service department has been wonderful & was reasonabley priced with a job well done !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
October 25, 2016

"Great"

- Jon

I have had nothing but great experiences with the sales as well as the service department since buying my vehicle from Varney Chevrolet in Pittsfield, in 2015.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 26, 2016

"Down to Earth"

- CABOMA

Jerry & Ray were more than accommodating. They stayed late on a Saturday to do the paperwork and make sure we could drive off the lot in our new Suburban. They also made sure we got the best deal around (and we did our research). It was an all around fabulous experience. My husband and I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry & Ray
July 16, 2016

"Wonderful dealership. family atmosphere"

- WAYNE IRELAND

Our experience was full of pure joy and honesty. Greatest little dealer in Maine. Please go here first. You will not regret it, plus you will probably save a lot of MONEY>

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Marc
May 04, 2015

"No games no pressure! !! Very professional! "

- bean11

We had priced out 3 other dealers. They were very professional, no pressure, no games and completely satisfied with the experience. We love our Chevy Cruze!! Thank you Mark and Jerry!! We will refer business your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark and Jerry
October 18, 2014

"Worst experience at a car dealership ever!!"

- mjp334512

I called Varney's yesterday to see what they had in stock for 2014 Chevy Cruze's. The salesmen said he had several different ones in stock for us to try. I mentioned that we had been shopping around and that we had already received some great offers elsewhere. He assured me that price was the easy part. When we got there today they only had 2 models in stock and one was a rental that had 3000 miles. I was not impresses at all and I would not have wasted mine and my girlfriends time if we had known how limited their selection was. After trying out the one with 3000 miles we were pretty satisfied and went in to talk prices. The first offer we received was terrible. They had barely taken any money off the MSRP. We then presented the salesmen with a quote we received from another dealership so then the salesmen came back with another offer but still wasn't as good as their competition so we said thanks for your time and walked out the door. As we are getting in to our cars the manager came out and said "what seems to be the problem guys" and we responded with your price. He then starts saying I was being rude and a jerk ever since I got there. Which is absolutely false. However I was upset with how the salesmen lied just to get me in the door. He then went on to tell my girlfriend that we needed to come back and apologize to them when the other dealerships didn't give us the price we wanted. At this point we got in our cars and left without any further discussion. I cannot believe how unprofessional this manager was. I will never recommend anyone to go Varney Chevrolet in Pittsifield!! And by the way we did get the price we were quoted from the other dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John and Gerry
September 22, 2011

"I bought my 2008 Silverado there and was very suprised on..."

- Mainers4ever

I bought my 2008 Silverado there and was very suprised on the way I was treated and how the process was handled. They were upfront, honest, and was very fair in price. I was not planning to buy a truck that day but our sales guy took the time to actually show us the truck and did not pressure us like alot of dealers we dealt with. We spent less then an hour from the time we set down to go over the figures intil the time we drove off the lot, they even called us back the next day later to make sure we were happy. We HATE buying cars based on the fact of our past car buying expierences. They changed all of that and we can not thank them enough. My wife and I will buy our vehicles from them from now on. VIP expierence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc and Jerry
August 25, 2011

"I bought my 2010 used Impala at a fair price. I love that..."

- hackermaxx

I bought my 2010 used Impala at a fair price. I love that the atmosphere there is not only friendly but happy. They all seem to get along great. I dealt with Mark who was outstanding! He wasn't over bearing, he was straight forward and upfront. I didnt plan on buying that day, but with the price he gave me I had to do it. I was at 4-5 other dealerships looking at the same type of car I told them I was only looking and they all shrugged me off as if to say "oh he's not buying today so screw HIM. The sales men treated me like "I was buying today", showing me things I didnt even know about the car. VERY VERY impressed. They should have more salesmen in this world just like Mark.I was out of there in 45 mins from the time I agreed on the numbers. The only issue I had was a shake in the front and they took care of it with no problems. I love my Impala!!!!!!!!! I will do bussiness with them again and again and again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
June 06, 2010

"Everyone is friendly & helpful at the dealership and I..."

- donfrommaine

Everyone is friendly & helpful at the dealership and I believe they are for real, genuinely friendly and sincere. They are a close knit group and I think they are happy in thier work, which shows in the quality service we recieved. They also know thier stuff and kept the red tape to a minimum. Good buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tori, Mark
1
1 - 9 of 9 results