Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Velde Cadillac Buick GMC

Pekin, IL

N/A
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2220 North 8th Street

Pekin, IL

61554

Directions

29 Reviews of Velde Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 29, 2018

"Very good dealer"

- Jingzi li

Hank Diaz is very good and very kind guy! He do very good job !He help me and my husband a lot ! He will give the reasonable prices,when you like car there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Diaz
January 10, 2018

"Uncertain buyer"

- Carlnsue

We stopped in at Velde GMC because we wanted to check on a Canyon. We’d seen a blue one online at a dealership north of us,but we didn’t want to drive that far. Velde had a red one that we could drive to give us the the “feel” of a midsize truck. I still wasn’t convinced that I wanted to give up our SUV for a pickup. The Acadia kind of sparked my interest. Again, the one that we were most interested in was seen online. We almost leased a 2018 Acadia for a much higher payment than we wanted to pay. Then, just before we made a huge mistake, Steve Yerbic and Kerrie Roos pointed out that there had just been some huge rebates issued on the 2017’s. They did a dealer trade on the unit we wanted and within 2 days, we drove our new Acadia home. I have to tell you, we weren’t really ready to trade yet. We were just in the “shopping phase”. My husband really wanted a full size pickup until he road in the Acadia. Steve was such a good salesperson to work with. He seemed to have read our body language and it was obvious that he was treating us the way he would have wanted to be treated. I think what impressed me the most was when he realized we didn’t LOVE the Canyon immediately. It was as though he’d known me personally and said “ if you don’t LOVE it don’t buy it”. He is so right! That’s my thoughts on anything I buy, if I don’t love it- I’m never happy with it. We spent quite a long time at the dealership from the time we first stopped to just look , up until delivery. I have to admit, it wasn’t all spent negotiating the purchase. That was done rather quickly. Most of our time was spent just visiting with Steve. You see, it was very cold & there weren’t many customers as silly as us that were out car shopping, so we were Steve’s only customers for awhile. This might not be important to some customers, but we truly enjoyed chatting and joking with this super funny guy! If you’re looking to buy a vehicle from someone who will consider YOUR desires above his sales target, go see Steve Yerbic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Yerbic, Kerry Roos,Ed Maroon & Brian Bevin
July 23, 2015

"I love my Cadillac! Thanks Velde!"

- joshusaf

I flew in from Pennsylvania for a deal that we worked out over the internet. AJ was there at the airport to pick me up. I was happy with the way I was treated and how smoothly the process was, I worked with Mark, Tiffany and Dj.This is a very nice dealership and they are very nice and friendly. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Dj, and Tiffany
June 22, 2015

"Great Service Center to stand behind a great car!"

- brooks61704

Today was the first day I used the Velde Service Center for an actual problem with my Cadillac after purchase. I live 40 minutes from this dealer but purchased from Velde based on their reputation and they had the car I wanted. I prefer to use the dealer where I purchased the car for service and was interested if the experience would be similar to when I bought the car. It was. I was greeted and acknowledged upon arriving by Chris, who took ownership of my service appt. the entire time I was there. They worked me in today to accommodate MY schedule and had me out of there (leaking moonroof) in 2 hours flat. I was able to work remotely in their service lobby thanks to the free WIFI and received a detailed explanation of the issue and remedy. I am glad to have found a dealer/service center that knows how to treat their customers ! I didn't meet the repair techs who fixed the issue, but I would have never known they'd touched the car, no new dents, scratches, or dirt in my car, which is MUCH appreciated. Thanks again for a great experience with a service appointment. Michael Brooks Bloomington, IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 19, 2013

"Working with this dealership was great. I had spoken with..."

- JenniferYoung

Working with this dealership was great. I had spoken with a number of dealerships and this one was by far the best out of all of them. I drove to Pekin to buy my vehicle because of how this dealer helped me to locate the vehicle I wanted even though I was very specific and it was difficult to locate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Howell
March 01, 2013

"I recently purchased a used vehicle from Renee at Velde..."

- ljacobs65

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Renee at Velde Cadillac but after 4 days of driving the car it " broke down" requiring a tow to the dealership. All of this happened at the end of a very long day so as you can imagine I was not a happy person, but from the moment I called every one was so kind and polite with a very frustrated women. I had also sent a text to Renee about the car and my frustration. On arrival Chris had made arrangements for a loaner car thru a rental company for me and I was home in time for dinner. The next day Chris called several times to keep me up to date on the progress with my car, well the call came when he asked if I had put gas in the car at any point since the purchase and I said no I have only been driving it 4 days! Well as it turned out that was the issue....NO GAS. I felt like an idiot never in 47 years have I run out of gas. Chris was so kind and respectful with me and they even found a nail in my tire which they fixed and after a test drive found a bearing out of alignment by 2mm so they replaced it also. Then he filled my tank with gas! I only paid for the gas...they took care of everything else for me. In todays world you rarely if ever find a company that provides such excellent service. I have never used this dealership before but I will never go anywhere else again, they are VERY customer oriented. Hats off to Renee and Chris, actually the entire dealership from the person answering the phones to the young lady who signs you out. They all take pride in their work and it shows. Lora Jacobs RN Director Pekin Hospital Home Health Care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renee Horaney and Chris Ragusa
February 07, 2013

"Just want to say thanks so much for the best car..."

- rosebud5

Just want to say thanks so much for the best car purchaseing experience we have ever had,we were so happy to have no hassle and so much honesty in buying a used car.WE will recommend velde ford cadillac to everyone, and thanks also Gary for helping us find a great used car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
gary bolzman
February 05, 2013

"My wife and I are very pleased to able to deal with Uncle..."

- Vernon l miller

My wife and I are very pleased to able to deal with Uncle Rich. He was very friendly and patient to this old man Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Roos
February 01, 2013

"Overall a good experience with all that was involved. ..."

- dawn.b.hostetler

Overall a good experience with all that was involved. They all did what they could to help me get a loan Thanks to everyone that helped me Dawn Hostetler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Brown
January 29, 2013

"Our salesman was helpful and thorough. He was very..."

- Gina01

Our salesman was helpful and thorough. He was very knowledgible and listened to our needs. I thought Velde had competitive prices and i will definitely recommend them to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
1
1 - 10 of 29 results