Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ventura Volkswagen

Ventura, CA

3.0
129 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Thanks for visiting Ventura VW where we have been serving the Tri-Counties since 1965!

3270 Perkin Ave

Ventura, CA

93003

Directions

129 Reviews of Ventura Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2020

"On line sales"

- Tiquan

Volkswagon has a great incentive of 0% @ 72 months, 120 days no payments. This was enough to get me moving on a new car, even during all the covid-19 uncertainties. I had picked out the Tiquan sel and was on the road heading down the Ventura to buy this car, As with any purchase, I did my research on price. Luckily for me, I called in an attempt to get the paperwork taken care of in advance. I was told that with that the USAA price price($29789) , the 72 month/0% interest was not available, only the 3% loan rate..At the 72 mos I was quoted $32,000 and was told he could go no lower.. Very disappointed, felt that there was a bait and switch with the 72 mos offer. VW, if there are such tight constraints on how the 72 mos 0% is offered, there should be disclaimers. Very disappointed with my experience today, as I was ready to buy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet sales, Mason
March 04, 2020

"Worst service, unfriendly, pushy, unprofessional. Never..."

- Dex

Worst service, unfriendly, pushy, unprofessional. Never going back. I’ll drive extra to avoid all the hassle.i have never been treated that bad at any dealership...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Holguin
1.0
October 29, 2019

"Exceptional Help from Brandi"

- CindyB

Brandi was so very helpful with all my Volkswagen needs. From top to bottom and back. We had an issue with our brakes and she got us in there so fast. We had an up and coming trip that we had scheduled up the coast, we were worried we would have to delay. Thanks Again Brandi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi Grower
5.0
April 03, 2019

"Ms. Brandi Grower is a consummate employee @VW"

- Ms. Jackson

I have known Ms Grower for a few years everytime I go to VW she us very professional and pleasant she has great customer service skills. I truly hope she is recognized for her outstanding work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi Grower
5.0
December 02, 2018

"Great experience at Ventura VE"

- Lands18

My husband and I initially went in looking for information on 2018 Tiguans, and Ryan was able to answer all of our questions and was not too aggressive. We didn’t end up buying that day, but came back about a week later and requested to work with Ryan. He stayed late making sure we could get a good deal, and was very pleasant to work with. I’d youre looking to buy here, ask for Ryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Nomura
5.0
October 01, 2018

"Do not use this service ..."

- vickat

They had my car for week. The engine lights what I brought my car in was cleared, but the AC was not working when I got back the car. They drove my car over 200Miles.They said they are willing to give me discount fixing issue with AC, which was worked perfectly before bring into the service. I was told I need to replace the water pump, which since has no issue since and before ($1400). Car is not losing any coolant. No explanation why need to replace the water pump. Service advice was root and had a high chair attitude. I was not trust this service from the beginning because of her. I got a very nice rent a car for the duration of the service. Now I was told the AC most like went bad because they were overheating the car for the constant regenerating process to fix the engine light issue, which is know for the diesel engines. I would not recommend this dealership with this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandi Grower
1.0
Other Employees : P.J. Service manager
May 28, 2018

"Amazing experience "

- 7ndrpar

From the beginning of the process of us looking for a car until the end of it signing the paperwork, I had a great experience with this dealership. Ryan Nomura did a great job on the internet sales side. He was transparent, honest, worked with us, and most importantly was able to do what he said they would do without any catches or hidden fees that you would normally expect in the car buying process. The new building is gorgeous and just a nice atmosphere to spend time in. Having said that, they got me through the entire process in about an hour or so which is unreal! We recommend this dealership at all phases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francisco Montanez
5.0
Ryan Nomura
5.0
May 09, 2018

"Victor Medina make my purchase simple and easy"

- Jonathan E R

I went to check out some cars that coukd help me save gas and money and he spend some time in the diferent cars that will help me on my needs Thx you Victor and venturavw team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Medina
5.0
Sean Holguin
5.0
April 30, 2018

"Pain-Free Lease"

- D2088b

Victor is a patient and honest salesman who works hard to earn your business by negotiating a deal that works for you. Do not visit Victor @ Ventura VW unless you are ready to drive off the lot in a new ride. Their deals and customer service are second to none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Medina
5.0
Sean Holguin
5.0
April 30, 2018

"Excelent experience!"

- xanxuus

Excellent service and attention from Victor, satisfied with my purchase and highly recommended. In terms of prices and services I find it very affordable and always have a good offer so that the customer is satisfied and happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Medina
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results