Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Victory Chevrolet Buick

Milan, MI

not yet
rated
96 Reviews

1250 Dexter St.

Milan, MI

48160

Directions

96 Reviews of Victory Chevrolet Buick

Sort by
April 23, 2021

"Very great service. Charlie was awesome. Very helpful..."

- iculookin6801

Very great service. Charlie was awesome. Very helpful courteous and friendly. Answered any and all questions in detail. Would refer my closest friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Novak
June 02, 2020

"Very disappointed in the staff that I worked with at..."

- SpenGen

Very disappointed in the staff that I worked with at Victory. Was told to sign a piece of paper for one price went home to show my fiancé the vehicle and came back to the offer being pulled. I contacted the salesman and was ignored. I then contacted the general manager and was told nothing could be done unless I put more money down. It’s sad that a local business is allowed to take advantage of the community that they serve.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dj Carns
1.0
Joe Elliot
1.0
Chad Becker
1.0
December 02, 2019

"Clown show from the get go, I still didn't heed the warnings"

- jr0051

I should have minded the warning signs up front, but didn't. Shame on me. I made an appt online to meet a specific salesperson at a set time. I specified the car model that I was interested in and was told there were plenty of them on the lot. I arrive at the mutually agreed date/time, and guess what - the salesperson has left for the day. OK, things happen. I speak with someone else. Guess what, the car that they had plenty of days ago, are no longer to be found on the lot. Don't have any. Maybe they can show me something else. OK. Now, years later, I am looking at leasing a new vehicle and see that they screwed up the 'ending mileage' of my lease. Buick is now claiming that my annual lease mileage was 10,926 (how did we decide that, exactly) and now the lease end mileage is actually based on 10,926, but does not account for the 3,488 miles that were on the car prior to purchase. I am now arguing with Buick to remedy this. Gonna be a headache. After I picked up the vehicle it was dirty. Took it back to re-clean and the issues were still there. Horrible service all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dj Carns
September 26, 2019

"JUST BOUGHT MY NEW CAR!"

- Anna H.

Waiting to drive it home now and wanted to say thank you so much for working with us! We needed a family vehicle and were dreading taking on a big payment or spending hours sitting haggling since we already are so bus ...BUT now here we are a few hours later and a whole car later! Awesome service from everyone we talked to, super friendly and eager to help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dj Carns
5.0
Joe Elliot
5.0
Chad Becker
5.0
Other Employees : Justin Flood
Sep 27, 2019 -

Victory Chevrolet Buick responded

Anna, we hope that you and your family love the new car! Congrats on baby #2!! If you ever need anything, we are always here for you! Thank you so much for coming to Victory Chevrolet Buick of Milan!

May 30, 2019

"They didn’t have to help me"

- Stevemcc734

Joe Elliot and the finance team went “above and beyond” to make sure we were satisfied. Most dealers would’ve told me to get lost but not Victory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Elliot
Jul 24, 2019 -

Victory Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you so much!!

April 25, 2019

"Poor Practice Drops Credit"

- sharagunther

Leased current vehicle from them 3 yrs ago, came back to purchase vehicle and General Manager, Chad Becker, had my credit ran 11 times dropping my score 50 points. Is this common practice for dealerships?

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Becker
Jul 24, 2019 -

Victory Chevrolet Buick responded

We are sorry to hear this. This is not common practice and this is not how we want our customers to feel when working with us.

March 01, 2018

"Awful attitude from sales management!"

- Adams

I have bought five different cars from Victory. I have always had a pleasant experience until yesterday. Had to go through xxxx to BUY a brand new car! AWFUL Sales management Brandon Garvin is one of the rudest people I have ever done business with. I was treated like a piece of garbage. I will never step foot in a Victory dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Garvin
August 19, 2017

"Bait and switch"

- stupid for bothering

Be careful. What they say on the phone is not what they say when you get there, it is just to lure you into the showroom. I got quotes from other dealers and they gave me a lower estimate over the phone which I realized was much to low to be true. They doubled it when I got there making it the highest quote I received. Please save yourself time and effort and avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Johnson
March 02, 2017

"Didn't care to get back to me, didn't treat me fairly "

- gene6136

I *tried* to buy a vehicle from them, but nobody cared to get back to me. I wanted the vehicle and expected some realistic numbers to be put together. Nobody did that. After continuous pestering to get information FROM THEM, they say oh, we just took a deposit... nice try. Really??? Wow,

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
February 25, 2017

"Broken Promises unprofessional"

- Mike

I called the dealership a day ahead to schedule a test drive. Spoke to Candice, gave me good terms and spoke of a sign and drive for $300-$350. Set up appointments and test drive. Showed up at 11, no Candice, no vehicle to test drive. None even on the lot, oh and "Candice" is a "management person not a salesperson"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candice
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results