Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen Fort Walton Beach

Fort Walton Beach, FL

4.7
171 Reviews

130 Hollywood Boulevard

Fort Walton Beach, FL

32548

Directions

171 Reviews of Volkswagen Fort Walton Beach

Sort by
August 12, 2014

"AMAZING BUYING EXPERIENCE! STACY RILEY IS AWESOME!"

- Cgarmon1212

I went in to inquire about one of the vehicles I saw from the road while driving by. Stacy came up to me and immediately made me feel extremely comfortable and welcome. She knew how perfectly suited this truck was for me and LITERALLY jumped through hoops to make the sale happen....on my terms!! She knew how important it was to me and how tight my budget was. This truck wasn't only exactly what I wanted but also, exactly what I needed! She talked and worked with Greg Smith diligently and made it happen. I could have never asked for anything more than the absolutely perfect experience I had working with Stacy and Greg through this car buying process. I cannot say enough about how amazing they were. I would HIGHLY recommend not only this dealership but Stacy Riley especially, to anyone and everyone interested in purchasing a new or used car. They will make it happen! I cannot thing of a single con to this entire experience with them. You cannot go wrong with Stacy! Trust me! I have bought many cars and dealt with many dealerships and sales persons and she went above and beyond. You won't get this anywhere else, garunteed!! You will not regret it! Thank you Stacy for everything.....YOU ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Smith, Stacy Riley
August 04, 2014

"Stacey Riley is the BEST!!!"

- heatherfalk905

We were looking to find a car that got the best gas mileage since I commute from Panama City to Destin for work. Stacey suggested a Jetta TDI, and having owned one before, I agreed. She was so helpful and so nice! We have had such bad experiences in the past. She actually got the us deal we were looking for even after we were told we couldn't at first and by another dealer. We absolutely LOVE the car and it definitely does help with the gas mileage. We love Volkswagen (this is our 4th) and will from now on always deal with Lee Volkswagen!!! Thank you so much for the wonderful experience, and especially our awesome new Jetta TDI!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Riley
August 01, 2014

"Best buying experience in 25 years!"

- GoFitnessbodyworks

Stacy asked the right questions and found us the perfect car. In 25 years of car shopping, this was the definitely the best experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Riley
August 01, 2014

"Tony Santos was very helpful..."

- claw_subaru

Thanks Tony for your help. We really appreciate all your help and knowledge about the vehicles, also the test drives were fun! Next time we are in the market for a new Subaru we know where to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Santos
July 25, 2013

"We had previously been interested in purchasing a new..."

- PnkSunFlowers

We had previously been interested in purchasing a new Subaru from Lee Subaru, but they were pressuring us too hard about paying for them to order the car without us being able to test drive it since they did not have one at their location. It ultimately drove us out the door to never return. We ended up going to another Subaru dealer and feeling much more comfortable with our purchase decision. A year has gone by and we have consistently brought our car to another Subaru dealership for our needs. For the 2nd time now (with a car under warranty) it has started flashing code at us. The first time, we brought it to our typical location, but it had stopped flashing the day before we could get it in, so they didn't find anything wrong. Today, it has started to do the same thing again. We were in the area of Lee Subaru so we brought the car in for their help. The first response was that we didn't tighten the gas cap. We haven't filled up for over 200 miles, it's not the gas cap. When we asked that they just run a quick diagnostic, they said they couldn't fit it in today, but we could leave it all day tomorrow and they "might" be able to do something. This is currently our sole car. Then said since that won't work that they could fit us in about 2-3 weeks. I understand that they are busy, but their whole undertone was rude, disrespectful, or overall disinterested in our needs as a customer or returning service. We have been reminded why we avoid this location and spend the extra money to drive a bit out of our way to the other dealership. We will be going to typical location on Saturday and will continue to do so as long as we own a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Station
Aug 16, 2013 -

Volkswagen Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you for taking the time to report on my people regarding your recent visit to our service department. As a means of resolving the issues you brought to my attention I’d like to apologize for the misunderstanding. We do have a 7-10 working day appointment lead. However in emergency situations we can and do take care of our customers with these type concerns. We had three instances of this last week and were able to diagnose the check engine light within a couple hours and schedule the repairs. Your concern never reached me when you were in the store, otherwise we could have at least made a determination on what was wrong with your Subaru. Granted 9 times out of 10 these check engine lights are minor and tied to emissions events. That being said it’s still a good idea to get it diagnosed quickly. Anytime you feel you are not cared for properly in my service department please ask the employee you are interacting with to make contact with me and I will set things right. Mike Boatwright Service Manager

June 17, 2013

"We just purchased a 2014 Subaru Outback (June 8, 2013)..."

- Wills303

We just purchased a 2014 Subaru Outback (June 8, 2013) and had a very nice experience. The salesman was very knowledgeable and the Sales Manager bent over backward to get us to buy locally from them. We had intended to purchase from a large dealer several hours away but Lee Subaru was able to be very competitive on price. Overall I would recommend them to anyone. I would encourage everyone looking for a Subaru to be very skeptical of Anderson Subaru in Pensacola. Anderson advertises that they will beat any Subaru dealers price within 150 miles. I brought the written offer from Lee Subaru to them and they flatly refused to beat or even match the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Bogges
April 23, 2013

"Cliffs Note Version: Great dealership, professional..."

- SoobFL527

Cliffs Note Version: Great dealership, professional service, and an awesome product in Subaru. Purchased a 2013 Outback. Both car and dealer are HIGHLY RECOMMENDED My fiancée and I had been in the market for a new car to replace my vehicle. I had researched pretty much every make and model in our price range, and narrowed down between Nissan and Subaru. After visiting a Nissan dealer the previous week, we had an okay experience but felt pressured the entire time to buy a car right then and there. We decided to take a deep breath, and explore our other option. We made an appointment at 9AM on Saturday and met Mark and Tony. They were both very courteous and professional. Within the next 30 min, we had gone over the various options for the Outback and Forester. We took both for a test drive. At no point was Mark the typical sales guy. He was honest and straightforward about everything. We picked out a car and started the negotiations. In all honesty, my fiancée did all of the negotiations. I was happy to sit back and watch haha. Mark and Tony were tough but we ended up getting a deal we were pleased with. We then met with Greg Smith, and he was very helpful and informative as we signed all of the papers. Basically, we showed up at 9, left at 1 in a brand new Subaru. Not once we felt pressured or that any of the guys were being insincere. We will recommend Lee Subaru (& Volkswagen) to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark DeLaVega, Tony Coogle, and Greg Smith
July 11, 2012

"This dealership stinks. The service dept. is the worst...."

- fergie51

This dealership stinks. The service dept. is the worst. Do not try to get anything repaired there!! If they break the part they're trying to fix or anything else on your vehicle, they don't assume liability & fix it, they expect you to pay for it to be repaired!! Absolutely ridiculous!! Would not recommend them to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
July 03, 2012

"Price on the car was not as advertised. Not even close. ..."

- SprayedBigCube

Price on the car was not as advertised. Not even close. $3k 'market adjustment'. THAT should be reflected in the online ad, as it was, my coworker and I drove during our lunch hour all the way down into the seedy part of Fort Walton just to see that we were baited to the stealership by a seemingly reasonable priced car that was marked up.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember.
April 26, 2012

"I would recommend this dealership to anyone, staff went..."

- Ajenkins817

I would recommend this dealership to anyone, staff went out of their way to make our experience a great one.They adressed any issues that arose before and after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
aqueelah jenkins
161 - 170 of 171 results