Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo San Diego

4.0

37 Lifetime Reviews

5350 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, California 92111 Directions
Sales: (866) 220-3387

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Volvo San Diego

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2018

"Bad experience "

- Bad experience

We bought a new 2018 Volvo XC90 last month and from the we picked it up, we addressed the problems with the idiot salesman Grant Broadwell about the scratches on the front left fender and the rattling inside the rear cargo compartment. We paid extra for the interior enhancements package and the return the car to us in a deplorable manner. We had to return the car several times to correct the problem. Now the car with less than 1500 miles on it has a torn weather stripping on the left drivers side door. Don’t believe the sign in front of the dealership (Hassle Free, up front pricing) Go somewhere else to buy a Volvo. What a deplorable dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant Broadwell (IDIOT)
January 20, 2018

"My Volvo Experience."

- NAVYCPO

Adrian was great helping me out not forcing anything on me and just being a wealth of information. I love my XC90 the process was quick and the customer reps focused on my needs instead of how much I would spend. Thank you Adrian !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian
December 01, 2017

"Professionalism wrapped in personal service!"

- K Arnett

I have shopped many dealerships, and purchased from several. VOLVO SAN DIEGO provided the highest level of professionalism while never forgetting that this is a very personal decision. Specifically, RALPH STUMPP and his team made this purchase a wonderful experience! I want my friends and family to have good car-buying experiences, and will recommend that each of them sees Ralph and considers the brand he is representing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RALPH STUMPP
November 03, 2017

"Purchasing a car"

- Doug Von Mauw

I originally came in to look at used vehicles which was a SUV because I owned a 2010 XC60 cuz after shopping around the Volvo SUVs were away Superior but after looking at the V60 I liked the idea so there was no pressure from the salesman and as the salesman reiterated and the financial guy it was like no fuss and that's exactly what it was I mean I realize they want to come off to you as they're there for you but you never really leave a place feeling that way and while driving away with the car it was it was an enjoyable experience and I would I would do it again in a heartbeat. And like I said earlier this isn't the first time I've owned a Volvo cuz I've owned 4 before, but it's been 20 years and being a person of close to 60 years of age this wasn't the first time I bought a car so but it is the best experience I've had buying a car so I would recommend this most definitely to family and friends without a doubt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Junuzovic,Kyle Anderson
September 26, 2016

"STAY AWAY FROM SAN DIEGO VOLVO AND THIS USED 2011 XC60"

- Brandon Ihde

STAY AWAY FROM THIS 2011 VOLVO XC60, VIN YV1M5382072296181 STAY AWAY FROM SAN DIEGO VOLVO If you’re looking to buy a used XC60 or car in general from San Diego Volvo, I implore you to read this story. I purchased a used 2011 Volvo XC60 T6 AWD Premier SUV from San Diego Volvo in 2014. I spent an extra $2000 for an extended CPO warranty, and another $500 for the Enhancer Plus paint and interior warranty. Shortly after purchasing the vehicle I noticed the transmission was not shifting properly. Over the course of a year, scheduling a half dozen drop off and pick ups, Volvo of San Diego, denied any issue with the vehicle and refused to make any repairs. I had to demand that a regional service technician come out an inspection my vehicle. When the technician arrived, I was denied any access to the individual and the local service technician falsified the vehicles problems during the inspection. Insinuating the problem lay with the driver not the vehicle. I was allowed no follow up. I wrote three letters to department heads within the Volvo of Northern America corporation, relaying my concerns. I received one call back, stating they were going to stand by the assessment of their regional technician. I had the car inspected by an outside ASE certified master mechanic, from a very well known shop in Escondido. Their assessment was that the valve body and all six shifting solenoids needed to be replaced, confirming there indeed was a mechanical malfunction. When confronted by this information, San Diego Volvo still refused to take any action. I was preparing documents to file a small claims lawsuit when I noticed the clear coat on the vehicle was degrading. I filed a claim with Enhancer Plus under the paint warranty. They sent my vehicle to Bumper 2 Bumper in Kearney Mesa. The first time they had my car they only completed half the work, and damaged my vehicle. There are stains on the seat, overspray on the mirrors, dents and scratches on almost every panel. Enhancer asked that I return the car to have the problems corrected. The second time Bumper to Bumper had my vehicle for a month, barely finished the original warranty work, fixed none of the damage and added new damage. When Enhancer learned that the repairs for the damage from a credible shop was in excess of $6000, they refused any further assistance. Bumper 2 Bumper refused to provide any insurance information and I was forced to file a claim through my own provider. When I learned that San Diego Volvo was interested in buying my vehicle back, nothing gave me more joy than to sell it back to them, transmission and body damage in all. This is a highly condensed version, I will be more than happy to provide any further details if it saves anyone the stress of what our family has had to deal with. Thank you for reading. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM SAN DIEGO VOLVO AND THIS USED 2011 XC60

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
January 25, 2016

"Maintenance service"

- Ms. Lupita

This year's service was much better than last year overall. I was attended right when I arrived and my car was ready within an hour. I was pleased for the service done on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaspar Alonzo
September 24, 2015

"Bad Customer Service "

- Rick P

Took my new car in for its first service inspection Received terrible service from a Service Advisor named Julian. When I called to share my concerns, the person in charge of handeling customer service issues was equally rude and unwilling to help. Customer Service seems to be an issue from the top down. My whole Service experience with San Diego Volvo has been extremely disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian
September 09, 2015

"moving foward"

- sogno

Thank you Sergio for the wonderful, caring manner you sold me my Volvo S60 T5. SD Volvo staff is an experience in luxury car sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio
June 06, 2015

"Service Call"

- Joey37

This was truly a 5 star event. Special thanks to Service Advisor Dan Robbins who was outstanding in every way. It will be our pleasure to return for service whenever needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Robbins
October 01, 2014

"FANTASTIC!"

- lisajoy123

We have two Volvos and are happy to maintain our loyalty to SD Volvo as they have provided us with the best maintenance and repair services we have ever had. They are professional, responsive and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damien
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results