Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Webb Chevrolet of Plainfield

Plainfield, IL

3.2
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

16140 Joliet Road

Plainfield, IL

60544

Directions

27 Reviews of Webb Chevrolet of Plainfield

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2021

"I purchased a used vehicle for over $37,000. I purchased..."

- iamndmurff

I purchased a used vehicle for over $37,000. I purchased it based on information emailed to me by the dealership. After the purchase I returned home and got the manual out to find out how to use these options, low and behold two of the options were not on the vehicle. One of the options was $4500 on a new vehicle, no small matter. I immediately called and told my sales rep we had a problem, they were already in possession of my trade in. He said he would print out the info and talk to his manager, needless to say nothing was done. I waited a couple days and left a message for the sales manager and after 6 hours still no return call. Im guessing legal action will be my only recourse under consumer fraud laws. Just beware if you are considering this dealership, there are many others out there that will deal with you honestly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
March 26, 2021

"False commerical don't treat you like family"

- Mark Miami "T"

I've been buying cars since 1980. This dealer is the worst, all employees when we bought in Late Fall of 2016 are gone, just shows . That stupid commercial "Treat you like Family" is BS. My wife bought 2017 Traverse there. treated us like like crap wait til you get into finance department OVERPRICE EXTENDED WARRANTY.. Bring back Bill Jacob's 100% better..Never buy here again.. the word is spread..FYI takes an hour+ to wash your car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark,James,Bill,
February 27, 2021

"I have never been to Webb Chevy before today and can I..."

- Arissamarie93

I have never been to Webb Chevy before today and can I just say that it was the best experience I’ve ever had with a dealership. Everyone there was so friendly and seemed to genuinely care about helping us out. We had a tight limit on what we were able to do and Patrick helped us out and was so patient with everything we were looking for. Daryl was super nice and helpful as well, right when we walked in the door he greeted us and helped us with any questions we had. I would completely recommend Webb Chevy to my family and friends and I will 100% be going back to them for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital Air Strike
5.0
January 18, 2021

"Back in March I brought in my 2012 Chevy Traverse in..."

- tommyk80

Back in March I brought in my 2012 Chevy Traverse in because I was told it need a timing chain replacement and I was best of at a dealership. Wow was my mechanic wrong. I ended taking it to Webb Chevy and let them do it and they charged me roughly $3,500. Shortly after they did the timing chain I got a message of low oil. When I went to check it I found out that they didn't even reinstall the dipstick. Then some time toward the end of July or beginning of August my check engine light came on. I believe it took this long only because I wasn't driving in to work everyday. So I took it back there. First they told me it was my battery, $300, then they said it was the battery. Told me they could re-diagnose it for another charge. I just do it and then they said it was the alternator and would be $1,400. I decided to have my mechanic do it. Shorty after that the check engine came back on and when I tool it back they said it was still my charging system. Now fast forward to the end of December I started to hear a noise and the said that my pistons are shot and would need to have a new engine and exhaust put in $10,000. Now I may not be a mechanic by trade but I am extremely mechanically inclined and have not had less then 240,00 miles on any of my previous Chevy vehicles. But consider they didn't install the dipstick and could properly diagnose the problem when it was brought back to them it makes me wonder what they messed up when they did the timing chain. To make matters worse when I was called by the Service manager to make sure I new what the problems were, because I picked it up after service hours, and he tried to make me feel it was my fault even after I was trying to explain all this to him. I am not one to write reviews but I felt this need to be shared and I can guarantee that I will NEVER do any Business with Webb Chevy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital Air Strike
1.0
June 22, 2020

"I walked into Webb Chevrolet of Plainfield to buy my..."

- MattP23

I walked into Webb Chevrolet of Plainfield to buy my first Chevy. As I walked in I was immediately greeted by Tarek Masri. Told him what I wanted and he got me everything and more with no hassle. The most important thing about buying a car is the salesperson. You can buy the same car from many different dealers but it is extremely hard to find a salesperson you are comfortable with. If you go see Tarek Masri at Webb Chevrolet in Plainfield you will not be disappointed. Thank you for the wonderful experience Tarek. I love my new Equinox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital Air Strike
5.0
November 25, 2019

"I had a great time at Webb Chevrolet buying my first car...."

- Brooke

I had a great time at Webb Chevrolet buying my first car. My salesman, Daryl was extremely helpful and made buying my first car an enjoyable experience! I definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital Air Strike
5.0
October 02, 2019

"walt47ski"

- walt47ski

James Ceci was awesome consult. He was real helpful since we are Deaf Couple. His ASL was big benefit for us to understand the deal and leasing. Hopefully he'll stay with Webb Chevy as family. Million and one thanks to James Ceci and Family of Webb Chevy / Plainfield

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Ceci
August 28, 2019

"Service is terrible"

- Transam78

Car buying experience was good. The service center is only interested in getting your money, seeing that gm pays less...They are not interested in teturn customers, only short term money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike watgen
August 11, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- Michael

Shopped online for a 2018 Nissan Maxima and found one at Webb Chevrolet. Contacted them and they immediately set me up for an appointment. Had to cancel but they were very accommodating and flexible in their hours of when I was available. I met with Jason and he was great. Told me all about the car and ran a carfax report for me. There was no pressure from him which is surprising as I'm used to going to dealerships and getting a full-court press to buy a car. I wanted to think about the purchase for a few days (not an impulse buyer) and Jason was very understanding and accommodating. When I decided to buy, I contacted Jason and upon my arrival, Jason had all the documents ready to go. The only holdup was the financing department. We had to wait a while to get in. All in all, the people at Webb Chevrolet were very professional and customer friendly. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Big thanks to Jason for his outstanding customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Nowakowski
April 16, 2019

"New minivan "

- Gumba6

Michael Cummings is amazing So customer driven and thinking of all the things that matter in their lives. As a mom of five be made sure we had everything in our price range Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Cummings
1
1 - 10 of 27 results