About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Webb Chevrolet of Plainfield

2.6

16 Lifetime Reviews

16140 Joliet Road, Plainfield, Illinois 60544 Directions
Sales: (815) 436-2071

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Webb Chevrolet of Plainfield

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"Ask for Gee! "

- Marie P.

Gee Marchbanks was amazing. He listened to things that I wanted in a vehicle and recommended something that I didn't expect, but now love! I would highly recommend working with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gee Marchbanks
November 28, 2018

"super service"

- eric d.

my salesman was very helpful and fun to be with. handled everything for me like a pro. every one there was nice and fun to be around on a Saturday. Jason Nowakowski was my guy go see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Nowakowski
July 18, 2018

"I bought a chevy equinox"

- Oscar

I bought a 2016 Chevy Equinox . Robert Martinez.did a great job with the sale of the car.we gave him our price range. He gave us 4 Equinoxes to test drive. All with different options. We bought one, he took time to walk us through and explain the entire car to us. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Martinez
December 14, 2017

"Lost a sale and customer for life"

- Wahoo228

I had my 2008 Saturn towed in on a Monday because it was experiencing what seemed to be a transmission issue. Later that day I got a call from Chris in Service advising that there were multiple warnings being issued and that it would likely cost in excess of what I was willing to spend to repair. I advised that I didn’t want to do the repairs but might be interested in purchasing a new vehicle and to have a salesman contact me with a possible trade-in allowance and to discuss my options for a new vehicle. By 7pm that day I hadn’t heard from any sales people so I called back and asked again to discuss my situation with a salesman. Fast forward to Thursday and I still hadn’t heard from anyone at the dealership so I called service to ask what I owed so I could pick up my car and have it turned over to a junk car dealer. I also mentioned that I still had not heard from a sales person but at that point it was too late as I had already made a deal to purchase a new 2018 vehicle elsewhere. I’d like to say that your dealership most likely lost a sale simply because nobody felt it was necessary to call me back. I am extremely disappointed in their customer service, or rather the lack of customer service that I received. I will not be returning to the dealership for my future service needs on my 2011 Camaro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 03, 2017

"Worst dealer ever !!"

- Classic 14

My son went into Webb Chevy to test drive a truck they advertised on-line. No-one came out until I got there . 10 mins later. We went on a drive and my son liked the truck. We agreed on the price of the truck and the price of the trade-in. Then waited 2 hrs. to get into the finance guy. Then they added 1 thousand dollars to the price of the truck and tried to hide it. When I asked about the price change they said it was for a special interior treatment( TOTAL B.S.) they do to all of their vehicles.(never discussed prior to this !) I told them the deal was off!! Then they tried to tell me they would give me the treatment at dealer cost because it was already applied. I told them we were leaving and then they removed the 1 thousand Dollar add. The only reason my son bought the truck from Webb Chevy is because it had low miles and he was looking fro a long time. We will never purchase anything from Webb Ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason.
August 08, 2017

"You'd think they'd prepare for a recall ..."

- Ray Klump

My mom's 2017 Spark had a recall. We were given a date when they would start taking appointments, and we made one. That was July 24. It is now August 8, and they still aren't done with it. They didn't order the parts ahead of time, then they broke something when they finally got the parts, and now there is a mechanic's strike, so they can't fix what they broke. Total incompetence. I liked the sales experience; the service department, however, has convinced me that I will never buy a car from there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital Air Strike
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2017

"Unprofessional"

- GraffsAreCool

When we walked in early evening, it was a ghost town. And we soon realized why. Gee, was the first employee to greet us. We discussed my interest and he showed us the lot of what is availible. There were 3 cars to my interest. None the color i preferred. He asked whoch of the three i liked the best and he was "working" numbers on that one "because they want to sell whats on their lot before looking elsewhere" fine. He brought us the first offer and said "lets cut to the chase" this number was rediculous. They didnt want to budge mutch after that.. i was approved but ended up walking away and purchasing the same vehicle but in the color i wanted at a different dealer in the area, for a MUCH better price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gee
May 02, 2017

"Dishonest,mischievous, and misleading"

- Afick1239

We went through TrueCar and received a call back from Nickoleta Kastros in the internet department. Everything seemed like it was fine. They ran credit online and told us we were approved and a dealer trade would be done. We were asked to come in and finish the paperwork. Unfortunately, we had to reschedule but we called back to make sure all was ready and done. We found out they never ran credit, we were not pre-qualified and they didn't know anything about a dealer trade to get the car we showed interested. We spoke with Frank, the manager and he was as ignorant and misleading as the internet Department. Please beware, if you are going to these people. They are dishonest and definitely what people think of, when they think of a used car salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, Nockoleta Kastros
January 31, 2017

"I am a first time buyer"

- Unsatisfied lady

When I can into the dealership my salesman was very polite. We sat and talked and I said I wanted a camero. He had this strange look as if I wasn't capable of having a camero. He kept leaving me to go talk to some guy behind a glass window, Which I met him and he looked ever so creepy. I should have took the hint but I needed a car. Then the second day I came up there I test drive a completely different car which I didn't want. But again I needed a car so I kept quiet. I was told I was approved and that the finance company will be calling me to verify all of my information. They had me sign all my paperwork. And that day I drove off the lot. Two months later here I am with no car and a headache. They got me. They stole my car. They lied to me. And my credit score has dropped and I have 23 inquiries on my credit report as well. I found out the dealership was constantly running my credit all the time I had the car. Hopefully I can get my money back from them with no issues. I'll never go into their business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate peterson
July 02, 2016

"Sales not bad, service department was awful"

- Mm123

In the past year we have bought five new Chevy's from Webb. We had not had a need for the service department until recently. When calling for an appointment, it is always a week or two in advance. A loaner vehicle or a shuttle ride is never offered. When waiting for an oil change, it is always a couple hours. They do not run a vin status on your vehicle when you come in for service so if your vehicle should have a recall, you would need to do the research yourself and call for an appointment. I was just very disappointed on the treatment from the service department compared to the treatment received when purchasing a vehicle. Just a real sense of not caring. I would definitely recommend looking for a dealership with higher service ratings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
1
1 - 10 of 16 results