Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

West Covina Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

West Covina, CA

3.0
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

298 N Azusa Ave

West Covina, CA

91791

Directions

17 Reviews of West Covina Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2020

"Went in looking to trade in our Jeep Compass and were..."

- sentortec

Went in looking to trade in our Jeep Compass and were very disappointed that the dealership did not work with us to be able to make it happen. Suggestion, you should work with customers during these tough times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Department
December 02, 2019

"Was really good service got a good deal on a used Kia suv..."

- Happy customers

Was really good service got a good deal on a used Kia suv sorento will recommend them to my family and friends in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel
November 22, 2019

"Good experience in sales got a new Ram 2500 was fair and..."

- Family of 4

Good experience in sales got a new Ram 2500 was fair and efficient with Javier I will recommend all my friends and family to them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Larry F Brian
November 22, 2019

"Short version is that they're shady as xxxx. Super..."

- lisa

Short version is that they're shady as xxxx. Super arrogant and pushy. Long version: Went to look at the Pacifica one night. Really liked it and sat down with someone to talk numbers. The salesman that showed me the car went to get his manager. I don't know if it's because I'm a woman or if he's always like this. But I asked for a certain number and he made me sound ridiculous. He "broke it down" for me saying we bought the car for 49k so we need to make a profit, so we're asking for 51k. I kept saying no. Because I'm not stupid enough to think he only makes 2k off a car. That was the first lie but I let it go. So he said fine. He's willing to lose money on the car and I got him down to 47k. He's losing money on this deal! I should take it! I said no. 46k. He was acting so cocky and I ended up walking. They call me the next morning and said okay to 46k but I have to come in today because "big boss" okayed it and he's leaving later today. I come in. We talk numbers again. Turns out it's 46k and I'm able to finance for 5.99% interest. No way am I doing 6% interest. I kept saying I wanted to go to San Fernando Chrysler and see what they can do. I could tell he was getting angry and desperate but trying to keep his cool. We kept going back and forth. He finally said fine. We can do 0% interest but I end up not qualifying for the $2000 rebate from the manufacturer. I didn't think much of it because I didn't know how that rebate worked. I told them to leave us alone to discuss and that's when my brother took a picture of the piece of paper he showed us. We ended up agreeing on the amount and they started doing paperwork. Yet, that's not the end of story . While printing out paperwork, the finance guy says hey, btw, I have a $2000 credit I can give to family. Was gonna give it to my sister but shes not getting a car anymore. I can give it to you. So he says he's gonna put it towards services for us. A bunch of oil changes or something like that. We say okay. He prints out the contract. And we can see on the break down, clear as day, a $2000 rebate from the manufacturer. And what else do we see? $2000 charge for the oil change services he mentioned earlier. We point this out. He stutters and acts like he doesn't understand what it all means. He says he's gonna ask the manager about it. When he comes back he says his $2000 credit was actually a mistake, we don't qualify for that. So he reprints. We still see $2000 rebate from the manufacturer. But then we look up at the sales price of the car, and it's $2000 more than what he had agreed upon. That's when we show him the photo we took of the numbers we discussed earlier. We ask about this $2000 higher out the door price. And also about our rebate. He said, "yea, you do qualify for the rebate. And it's paying towards the car so that's why it's $2000 higher." Or some BS like that. We say no, that's not right. He says we'll everything else is the same. Your payments and interest rates are still gonna be the same we talked about. We say no. They go out and talk to each other again and try to figure out another way to trick us. That's when I walk out. To sum it all up. If you're reading this, please be careful when you're buying a car here or anywhere else. Pay close attention to every single detail. Don't believe everything (or sometimes anything) they say. They're going to write numbers down on a piece of paper and you might write on it too. There will be a lot of back and forth. That's when they bring it to their manager and take the paper with them. Then they come back with a fresh new sheet of paper printed with the numbers that you supposedly wanted. And they draw your attention towards one number (out the door price, base price, interest, monthly payments or whatever) and hope you don't notice they changed a different number somewhere along the way. Know what you want before you go in. Do your research. And remember you have the power to walk away and compare deals from other places. Also don't believe it when they try to make you think it's a one time deal only.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garrett McDonald
1.0
Jose Sanchez
1.0
November 19, 2019

"Awesome sales and service. Very happy with you guys. I..."

- aydinhamouni

Awesome sales and service. Very happy with you guys. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a new Chrysler Dodge out Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry
November 17, 2019

"Amalia and Larry just gave us a great experience buying a..."

- Ngreaves71

Amalia and Larry just gave us a great experience buying a used car. They were super friendly and made the buying process painless! We will be back for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amalia Torres
October 20, 2019

"False Advertisement"

- borntofish

Will not honor the price advertised on their website. They are the epitome of of what gives the car dealerships their reputation as the bottom feeders of the world. Larry and the finance manager are arrogant xxxxxxxx and are in their element in deceiving their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry and the Finance manager that i didn't get his name
July 17, 2019

"Contract of Purchase"

- ttobin3

bought a New Chrysler Touring L on June 3rd 2019 and still have not received copies of the Contract. Today is July 17th 2019. They have terrible customer service. If I don't get a copy of contract I will report your Dealership to the Dept of Motor Vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROXEY
October 18, 2018

"Incompetent no customer service skills sale lemons"

- Guru1234

Do not buy from this dealer and do not go for service...they are a joke..Chris tried but failed miserably and they have no word...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris manager
September 19, 2018

"West Covina Chrysler will cheat you to make a sale"

- Curt2018Jeep

Thursday evening, August 30th from Fallon Nevada, I searched on cars.com and called around California and Nevada looking for a JK that was equipped as I wanted. A few dealerships accepted my offers but West Covina’s vehicle was best equipped for my price. The salesman I spoke to was named Ozzy Diaz. I offered $27,000 plus fees for the JK which was MSRP of approximately $31,000. Several dealers offered $5,000 and 1 or 2 others $6,000 off but because this was equipped the way I wanted I chose this one. Ozzy asked the sales manager and told me they would accept my offer. I then was specific on several things. I told him I was going to fly down from Reno, Nv and then drive the vehicle home to Roseville, Ca that night so it was important that I knew 100% that the vehicle was in perfect condition ( Ozzy said he would walk around the vehicle and park it in back and remove the keys from the cabinet), and the vehicle would be the price we discussed which included me paying fees on a sales price of $27,000. I was guaranteed the price and terms as we discussed and Ozzy walked around the vehicle and told me it was perfect. The next day the sales manager called me. I once again confirmed with him that the price would be as we discussed which he confirmed. I left my sons party and headed for the Reno Airport. I arrived in Ontario and Uber’d to the dealership. Once I arrived the vehicle was brought around and immediately saw the front bumper was caved in on the right side and the rear bumper was kinked. I was incensed as I asked Ozzy why he said it was perfect from his walk around. In addition to the damaged bumpers was the driver’s door that had been pressed in from what looked like someone had fallen into it. Almost unable to think, I said tell them inside to take another $500 off and I will replace the bumpers myself. The damage to the vehicle was only the beginning. Ozzy came out and told me the manager was not going to reduce the price and I had to take the vehicle as is because the price was already as low as they would go. I was trapped in Los Angeles 8 hours from home and it was already 9pm at night. Nearly anther hour went by before I went into finance; over two hours at this point. I looked over the shoulder of the finance person’s shoulder and could tell the numbers did not add to what I expected. 1. The sales manager added in a service plan which increased the expected monthly payment by $50 2. They also increased the cost of the vehicle by $495 which they tried to explain was an adder of a GPS device they could not remove from the vehicle. 3. The forth was charging me tax on $500 which they adjusted the vehicle price to reflect $500 as a manufacturer rebate. One thing I was careful to ask when they agreed verbally over the phone. At this point I was getting up from my seat and I told them I was getting an Uber to a hotel and flying home if they did not rewrite as we agreed. The sales manager finally agreed as they had already acknowledged that I was “getting burned” by the damage to the vehicle. They reprinted the contract removing the GPS device charge. After I reviewed, I then discovered the service contract charge. I was so disgusted they tried to slip this into the contract after discovering the GPS adder. At this point the contract had been printed 3 times. They removed it and then I agreed to sign the final contract even though I was under duress. But because they kept me there over 3 hours, and because I had an 8 hour drive ahead of me I felt I had no other choice. I finally left the dealership a little after 10pm that night after arriving at 7pm. A few days later I received the Chrysler survey on the sale. I answered all of the questions as appropriate. On September 11th 2018 I received a call from David (Identified himself as the sales manager of the dealership. He asked about my survey and had me tell him about my experience as written above. He agreed that this was not what they wanted as treatment of their customers and would set out to make this right for me. I said all I was interested in was getting replacement bumpers for the jeep. He said he would do his best to make this happen. I told him if he did, I would forget about the door damage and not release my complaint to Chrysler, Yelp and the other complaint sights. I waited for 4 days and then began calling him. He was unavailable or off for 4 days in a row after calling several times a day appeared to be avoiding me. 7 days later, finally he responded by email and said the request for bumpers was denied. I am 56 years old and have purchased over 15 new vehicles in my life. 4 of these where Chrysler products; a dodge 1500 and this is my 3rd new wrangler which now I need to buy 2 new bumpers and have the door straightened. I plan to write DealerRater, Yelp, Cars.com, realcartips, Edmunds and finally Chrysler to share this story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Lam Ozzy Diaz
1
1 - 10 of 17 results