Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

White Plains Volkswagen

White Plains, NY

2.7
135 Reviews

376 Tarrytown Road

White Plains, NY

10607

Directions

135 Reviews of White Plains Volkswagen

Sort by
October 06, 2021

"Mallik in sales is great - super smart and helpful. Love..."

- Matt

Mallik in sales is great - super smart and helpful. Love the ID.4, great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mallik Barrett
Oct 07, 2021 -

White Plains Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the excellent review, Matt! We are so happy to hear that Mallik went above and beyond to assist with your purchase. Drive safely in your new Volkswagen ID.4, and we hope to see you back again at White Plains Volkswagen!

September 18, 2021

"Won’t honor prices given and always looking to gouge..."

- Brian O

Won’t honor prices given and always looking to gouge return customers on new vehicle purchases. I would definitely avoid if you are looking for honest/reasonable prices Volkswagen vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caleb Nelson
Sep 20, 2021 -

White Plains Volkswagen responded

Brian, We're deeply concerned to hear your feedback as it doesn't sound like the standards of honest and straightforward customer service we pride ourselves on here. We will pass your concerns along to our team to ensure we are communicating effectively with our guests. In the meantime, if you'd like to share any additional information or discuss this matter over the phone, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Care Team directly at (877)-811-9330. Thank you.

May 29, 2021

"They’re terrible dealerships. I ran my credit without my..."

- woochristopher36@gmail.com

They’re terrible dealerships. I ran my credit without my permission. Not just once four times. They’re under hand dealership. I would recommend nobody buy a car from them

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Gierum
1.0
May 29, 2021 -

woochristopher36@gmail.com responded

Terrible dealership. Please don’t never buy car there.

Jun 08, 2021 -

White Plains Volkswagen responded

This review is very concerning to read. We strive to deliver a seamless experience for each of our guests, and I sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on our end. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you to see what I can do to help clear things up. I will search for your contact information, but in the meantime, please feel free to give me a call. Thank you, Kat Kowalski - Customer Care Specialist - (877) 811-9330

March 21, 2021

"This dealership is a nightmare. Tony, the general..."

- emily

This dealership is a nightmare. Tony, the general manager, told me at 11:30 that I had to be there by 3:30 that day to do a deal he offered. I'm an hour away. I asked if I could come the next day. I had 3 year's worth of things in my car. I would arrive too late to start the deal and go through the standard protocol which starts with a test drive. He didn't want me to have time to think about it or complete the normal process. When I arrived he had me sit in front of a silent TV while he was on the phone. The car was at a different location. After meeting him I was ushered in to work with a new sales consultant. I had to be there as we were dealing with the insurance and some other details and then the finance person had me sign all the documents. I never had a chance to drive the car until after all papers were signed. I had a 2018 Tiguan and was paying less than for this 2021 Tiguan that I was first leasing, but no changes were supposed to have been made to the seat or seat back. I have spinal stenosis and selected this model before only because it has a firm straight up and down seat back and firm seat that meets the back at a comfortable angle. There are more fuel efficient cars in the same class that are less expensive but I selected this one to be pain free. Upon driving home I noticed the car is louder than normal. When accelerating it roars. Does not sounds like a new car. I mentioned this to my agent upon return. I was sitting forward on the ride back from the dealer as there was too little time to be shown all the controls and I was trying to figure them out during my return trip. I parked the car for 9 days as I only use it in the country not city where I was staying. Then I used it for a 20 minute trip to discover that no matter how I arranged a seat cushion and back support device I could not get comfortable and my spine was inflamed. The pain has not subsided for several days, negating over a year of physical therapy. The seat and and seat back are different. I asked Tony to exchange the car. He refused and lied saying I could have test driven it while I was sitting in front of the TV, knowing that the car wasn't there and I was sitting there waiting for him and not for long, either. I had no opportunity to drive it before starting the paperwork. His high pressure tactics are unconscionable. It was under duress I signed the lease deal. I even offered to upgrade to a higher trim. He didn't care. I went to another VW dealer and have been talking to many dealers and VW and they all feel that White Plains VW should be making an accommodation. His indifference to the customer and their well-being and the reputation of the company mean nothing to him. I am waiting for one more VW dealer to talk to and then will have no options left but to return the car. The pain I am in still lingers. He could easily enough transfer the insurance to another similar vehicle. He has plenty. The car has fewer than 50 miles. Another customer would buy as new and just be told someone took it home but it didn't work due to a spine condition. This is the honorable thing to do. PLUS, a contract requires mutual consent as to the specific subject matter to be formed in the first instance and this did not occur so no contract was even formed. This dealership is dishonorable and will do and say anything to push a deal on someone. Go to another place if you want good faith and honest dealing. I offered to act in good faith. White Plains VW = BAD FAITH. None of the names of the people I worked with are listed below. I spoke to a Tom, another manager, when Tony was out who said he'd ask Tony if he'd switch to a higher trim level, but Tony wouldn't even consider that. I worked a year to realign my spine after being told I need spine surgery but physical therapy might help. It did but I'm back to square one. There are few chairs I can sit in. This car does not have the same seat/seat back and I would never have leased it if I could have done a test drive which is the FIRST thing a customer is supposed to do. The process started too late to allow the normal process. I would have had an opportunity if I could come in the morning, but that would give me an opportunity to not want to lease the car which was the point. It was procedural unconscionability. This is a voidable contract even if a contract were formed in the first instance. I asked my sales consultant to give me a ride to a bus station or train station after I drop off the car. No response. The entire business is corrupt. There are so many VW dealers, there is no reason to buy here. It turned out that the process was so rushed even the paperwork wasn't completed. The sales consultant only worked here for 3 weeks and didn't know the difference between the 2021 and 2018, so could provide only limited help, but the whole process started way too late and it was unreasonable to not agree to me doing the deal the next day. It was backwards to first drive a car after papers are signed. This is Tony's mode of operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony General Manager, Tom, Mike Cusack
Mar 23, 2021 -

White Plains Volkswagen responded

Emily - This is a very concerning review to read, and I assure you that it is never our intention to mislead our customers here. We do strive for accommodating and communicative service, and it sounds like there are multiple issues here that I would certainly like to speak with you about directly. Unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information without a full name. Would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Kat Kowalski - Customer Care Specialist - (877) 811-9330

Mar 24, 2021 -

emily responded

I didn't get a call back from you and left a message for you. As to being accommodating, I truly can't guess whom you refer to. I went to VW service and service admits the seat back is not straight up and down and firm which is the nature of the Tiguan S and reason I leased the car 3 years ago and again, no changes announced to the seat. When the service manager requested another vehicle be brought over of the same trim, Tony, who could not be less accommodating an owner/general manager of White Plains VW, took the opportunity to falsely claim that I could have test driven the car when speaking to the service manager who contacted him after the diagnostician at service confirmed that indeed the seat back is not firm and straight up and down as is characteristic of the Tiguan S. The service manager acknolwedged that the car wasn't even at the dealership, but it goes to show that when service is attempting to help, and the subject raised by service with Tony, which was to request that another Tiguan S be brought to service for comparison, this owner/GM attempted to frustrate service being provided to the customer and get in a false and irrelevant claim. Lovely. So, really Kat, accommodating? Either you don't know him or you are not being genuine. This is the new White Plains VW, not Lash who Tony bought the dealership from. I made the trip to service and Tony would like to tarnish the mind of the manager of service so I receive no relief and drive a car that is so uncomfortable that it is unsafe to drive. Only going public with how rotten this guy is is going to protect the public from his bad faith dealings. Service was surprised at the gunshot way he operates, ushering the customer to work on the paperwork with the sales agent and then being ushered to sign the contract and then the car is all ready for a test drive AFTER THE DEAL IS DONE. It's loathsome.. Update 3/26/2021 Kat's supervisor contacted me and tried to induce me to delete my review. She said a sales manager would work with me to resolve the issue if I delete the review. I said I was happy to do so if an accommodation was made. Unfortunately the sales manager was Tom, one below Tony, who will put this place out of business, so rogue an actor is he, one who lies through his teeth as a matter of course. He wants me to drop everything and return 150 miles away, again, under the gun, to be there at the latest next Tuesday, as if there's truly any emergency, but would not say what he is offering to justify this rush, which is the alleged accommodation, to justify deletion of my review. I asked if he is offering to terminate the agreement altogether, which I would gladly do, or to exchange the car I have, Tiguan S, for another of the same trim, also which I'd gladly do. I told him I'm working with the service department. He's undermining this too, talking to service is irregular. He would like me tto be denied service and trying to tarnish my attempt to achieve it. He told me the service manager would be out all week so I wouldn't contact him. Not so, he's in today, all day, investigating a part for me, or he was until Tom got involved. I knew it was fishy that the service manager would take the rest of the week off. It was known he would be there.As to other options, I mentioned to Tom a current lease special which states specifically that the amount down consists only of taxes and states what the monthly amount is. I already paid the whole amount down that is due in taxes. Tom said he wants 30% more down than the lease special clearly and unambiguously specifies. I also mentioned I was considering the Cross Sport Sel as well. Tom says that that costs $60k. Not even close. So much for that conversation. Next I asked about a possible upgrade to the Tiguan SEL. I asked him simply to say what the amount down would be and the monthly amount of a Tiguan SEL. The only 2 cars on the table that are under consideration by way of upgrades are the Cross Sport lease special and Tiguan SEL He says he can't say what the price would be on either, since he doesn't know which of the 2 I would lease. Huh?!?! All he wants is for me to delete the review for being invited to do a test drive. It's rubbish he can't provide concrete numbers. I would do the lease special on the Cross Sport after a successful test drive and return for this purpose, but that's not good enough and providing an accommodation is not his motive. He's cagey, not confirming the explicit terms. I showed him the arithmetic of what taxes are on the cost of the car so he knows well exactly what is due down. The sales agent also forwarded an email in an attempt to elicit financial info from him. Unbelievably, he calls me after refusing to provide a single number or addressing his incorrect arithmetic and telling him incorrectly that the service manager is indeed at work, and demanding I travel 300 miles round trip for a test drive nothing beyond concrete, and says that he can't help me now because he thought the conversation we had in which he demands I delete my review, was very nice, in his view, remaining silent on all points. In the same "very nice" conversation he said he wants 30% more for another car than if I just walked off the street, again his view of a "very nice" conservation. He wanted no more than the truth of this dealership be suppressed . Tom is worse than Tony. At least Tony can get down to numbers. Tom is a bona fide conman. He knows he's deliberately refusing to say what the price is; he knows he makes up an emergency and wants the customer to drop everything and act under duress. STAY AWAY FROM WHITE PLAINS VW. This is what constitutes "very nice" customer service at White Plains VW. Tony, He can't help because I didn't delete my review in exchange for nothing for a 300 miles of driving under his emergency to delete my review. The public needs to know about this place. Tom doesn't honor the specials. Beware the mode of operation of this place: Buy under duress and be undermined when seeking service.

October 16, 2020

"All the employees were very helpful, kind and..."

- Emirjon

All the employees were very helpful, kind and understanding! They supported and clarified all the questions we had regarding our deal. Best regards to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucky & Josh
Oct 16, 2020 -

White Plains Volkswagen responded

We couldn't have asked for a better review! It was such a pleasure doing business with you. Welcome to the White Plains Volkswagen family - we hope you're loving your new car!

October 12, 2020

"Horrible experience on more then one occasion.Two jettas..."

- Fredy Guevara

Horrible experience on more then one occasion. Two jettas 2019 2020 I use these cars for my driving school. so having my cars sitting around in service takes time and money away from me. A lot of “I understand “ but the amount of smoke blown in one sentence is mind boggling. Took the car in for its 20k oil change. Brake work and the good ol transmission issues that has been lingering since I first purchased my 2019 Jetta. My Jetta has been sitting there all day untouched with the excuse being that the transmission specialist wasn’t around. What doesn’t that have to do with my breaks and oil change? Kenny letter tells me that my scheduled appointment was to see a service advisor, not to get my car worked on. I don’t even know what that means. I picked up my car with no work done to it and here’s the kicker Kenny asks me if I wanted to set up another appointment. No thank you! please, DO NOT take your car here. A lot of run arounds and excuses with nothing getting done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Franklyn Charmevil
3.0
Other Employees : Kenny
Oct 13, 2020 -

White Plains Volkswagen responded

Fredy - I'm sorry to hear that we've lost your business. I can understand why this would be so frustrating and would like to apologize for any miscommunication on our part. It sounds like we should have been clearer regarding the repair process, so I apologize. If you would like to share any further details of your experience I'm available to take your call. Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330

August 26, 2020

"I love my new JETTA! And White Plains VW made it happen!..."

- Joe!

I love my new JETTA! And White Plains VW made it happen! Daniel was courteous and attentive on sales, and Shawn the manager made the final deal painless. I really felt like they wanted to work with me, and not just get me in a car quickly! I think we’ll be working together for a long time! Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Rodriquez
Aug 26, 2020 -

White Plains Volkswagen responded

Welcome to the White Plains Volkswagen family, Joe! We love to hear that Daniel and Shawn helped you get into a vehicle you love. We wish you many safe miles in your Volkswagen Jetta, and we look forward to our continued relationship. Thank you so much!

August 25, 2020

"Tom and the staff were great. They were attentive to my..."

- Louie C

Tom and the staff were great. They were attentive to my concerns and focused on getting me the deals I wanted. I leased to two cars and was in and out within an hour!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
Aug 26, 2020 -

White Plains Volkswagen responded

Louie - It's so great to hear that you were able to lease two vehicles in a timely manner. Thank you so much for supporting White Plains Volkswagen with a positive review! We truly appreciate your business.

August 05, 2020

"Incompetent."

- Maher L

VW Touareg V8. A/C blowing warm. According to their diagnosis, A/C compressor needs to be replaced (with the cost north of $2,500 for parts + labor) and that there was no freon left in the A/C system. I declined the service and went elsewhere. Turned out nothing wrong, the A/C was fully charged with freon already, just cleared the "low refrigerant level" DTC code.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure.
Aug 11, 2020 -

White Plains Volkswagen responded

Maher- we would never mislead a guest and I am so sorry for leaving the wrong impression. I'd like to assure you that our highly trained team recommends services that will keep vehicles in top-notch shape. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, here is my contact information: (877) 811-9330. Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager

January 25, 2020

"Lash/White plains is a no no. They are the worst and just..."

- TITOMSD

Lash/White plains is a no no. They are the worst and just can’t cover up their lies . Autozone mechanics are more trustworthy and reliable than these people.. Shame leaving a review in their page requires me giving 1 star which they are very far from.. too many lies and will delay answering questions to think of an excuse.. Hey service advisors at Lash/White Plains, heres a tip for future customers you are going to rob, At least keep the car in the shop longer than half an hour if you plan on charging 3 hours of labor cause the year is 2020 and cars have cameras and trackers now a days lol..will never be returning here nor will I ever recommend anybody to this service center.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julio Zallo
Jan 28, 2020 -

White Plains Volkswagen responded

This doesn't sound like the honest and friendly service I expect from my team. If you are willing to share more details, I'd like to learn more about what happened so that we can clear up any miscommunications and improve our process. Please feel free to give me a call. Thank you, Kathy Finn - Customer Care Manager - (877) 811-9330

1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results