Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Williamsburg Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Williamsburg, VA

3.0
59 Reviews

3012 Richmond Road

Williamsburg, VA

23185

Directions

59 Reviews of Williamsburg Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by
October 31, 2012

"I have been servicing my vehicles with this Dealership..."

- Chan33

I have been servicing my vehicles with this Dealership for over 10 years. They are always friendly and attentive to my time and needs. They are always willing to do whatever it takes to get me in and out or arrange for alternate transportation if the job is going to be longer than expected. We will continue to buy and service our vehicles with them. Marty Leverett in the sales department has sold us our last 3 cars and is always a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil and Marty
September 24, 2012

"I took my 2000 Dodge pick up in for service 3 weeks ago..."

- wdtjsboz

I took my 2000 Dodge pick up in for service 3 weeks ago ($2990). It still idled rough when I got it back but overall performance was tolerable. I was told to bring it back if there were any problems. I took it back this morning because it was running rougher than before, had a strong fuel odor and I heard odd noises from my engine compartment. The diagnosis was "something might be wrong with my clutch" (estimate $900). I'm no mechanic but I have never had any clutch problems since owning this truck. I can't imagine a bad clutch causing a strong fuel odor or the noises I heard coming from the engine. Ultimately...I don't believe the problems were properly addressed from my initial visit. As for the cost...it all seems incredibly inflated especially since my problem was not addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
March 23, 2012

"I was going to a different dealership for State..."

- HunniD

I was going to a different dealership for State Inspections during the 9 yrs we've lived here, unfortunately because of the economy they closed a year ago. I made an app. to go to Williamsburg Chrysler for a State Inspec., huge mistake and I advise not to go there unless you can leave your vehicle for the day. First off I dont blame any of the mechanics for the 3 hrs I was there; I blame the service rep. Jason was the Car Service rep that checked my car in for just a State Inspection. The mechanic actually found 2 things that were minor that need to be serviced with my mini van, but had nothing to do with passing the inspection. The mechanic told Jason to tell me my 13 yr old van was in excellent condition. I appreciate that. After Jason informed me of this, he said it will be just a minute to write up the new sticker. I said, ok should I just come with you? Jason says no, when I say a minute I mean 10 minutes. I sat there for 45 minutes before my nerves were about to explode. I had already been sitting there 2 hrs. Jason saw me coming because whatever room he popped out of, he was like lets see if he has pulled your car around. My mini van had been sitting out in that parking lot done for more than an hour. I saw a Customer Service reward behind where Jason was using the computer, I'd say the day he received that award was his ticket to completely not give a hoot anymore. Thank you to the mechanics. Service reps need to care, without customers, you would be out of work. One last thing, one of the older Service reps says to Jason as he's walking me to the cashier, It's about time you wrote up that inspection. To that guy, you arent any more professional, because you knew the time length and did nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
December 14, 2011

"Own a 2002 Kia Sedona. Had AC compressor replaced two..."

- N0-AC

Own a 2002 Kia Sedona. Had AC compressor replaced two times within one year and is now broken a 3rd time. Compressor replaced for the 2nd time in March 2011. It is broken again in Nov 2011. This would be the 3rd time and now dealership says other parts need to be replaced (funny..all parts that were broken were supposed to be replaced LAST time..7 months prior) and compressor needs to be replaced a third time. Have already paid out $2500 for this AC and now dealership wants another $1500? Obviously something wasn't repaired correctly the first 2 times but dealership will not admit a problem. Conveniently our compressors were just outside of 12,000 mile warranty when they broke too although AC was only used for 4 months during summer after it was fixed. No sympathy even though we have been long time customers. This dealership lost out on a sale from us as well as we are looking to purchase a new Sedona. What a shame places have to be like this. We will never take our car here again or buy a car from them and will make sure all of our friends in Williamsburg know about this incident with Williamsburg Kia so they can make informed decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy, Jason, Doug Tambone
October 25, 2011

"Overall experience purchasing a new vehicle with..."

- ESO_Wbrg

Overall experience purchasing a new vehicle with Williamsburg Chrysler dealership in Williamsburg VA was a pleasant experience. The sales staff was patient and very helpful during the sales process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Parker
October 25, 2010

"I was looking for a car that got better gas mileage and I..."

- jonesy14m

I was looking for a car that got better gas mileage and I looked online and sent in a email about one and right away I had a email and phone call from the Keith Hassan. I set up a time with him and before I knew it I was in my new car and loving life. Keith was great to work with and Jeff Hunter finished the deal off and made it easy. I will recommend Williamsburg Chrysler Jeep Dodge Kia to anyone I know. They make it fun and easy to buy a car! Thanks again Guys!!! Jennifer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Hassan Jeff Hunter
July 24, 2010

"This was my second time trying to buy a car from this..."

- mlopez33

This was my second time trying to buy a car from this dealer; and both time the sales manager wouldn't talk to us when we could not reach an agreement on the price with the sales person, This last time the sales person called him to come out and talk to us and he said no. That right there changed my mind about buying a KIA Sedona for the first time; after saying how great my van looked they offered me 3,000 for it then 5000; finally two days later Tyler called me and offered 6000 for it but I was so mad I said no and I went to Casey Toyota; they were OK but the price was not right. I made an offer on a 2011 Sienna to McGeorge Toyota in Henrico County and in two days the deal was closed. Apparently dealers in Williamsburg think that because we live here we have $$ to waste. Williamsburg KIA has a sales manager who apparently is to lazy to get out of his chair and talk to customers. Of course when he has it his way he is probably different. My son had the same experience with this so-called manager and ended up riding a train to Fredricksburg to buy there. Moises Lopez Williamsburg, VA

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
June 06, 2009

"Fantastic experience. We had been looking in the Hampton..."

- cmc

Fantastic experience. We had been looking in the Hampton Roads area for a Jeep for over a month, and were very unhappy with the customer service we were receiving at the dealerships by us. Finally, we looked online at Williamsburg Jeep's website, and spoke on the phone several times with them. At this point, we were very leery of driving the hour and a half to be disappointed yet again by a salesman who had promised one thing on the phone, but had a completely different story when we arrived! Totally different with these folks. Polite, helpful, genuinely friendly and patient, their team found us the exact Jeep we wanted, down to the color (which was the least important detail at that point- but they found it!), at an out-of-state dealership. Very excited we had finally found the one we wanted, we were still a little skeptical of having the price change on us again. They emailed us the price so we could have it in writing, and upon arriving at the dealership- same service we had received over the phone. No last minute changes, no hassling, just friendly and exceptional service from the whole team. This was my first time purchasing a new vehicle- I had always bought used in the past- and (not including the dealerships in the Norfolk/Chesapeake/ Virginia Beach area) the team at Williamsburg made it a fantastic, comfortable, pleasant experience. I will definately do business with them again, and give them my highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Jones, Jeff Hunter, Chris Smith
March 19, 2008

"We bought a new Kia Rondo from Williamsburg..."

- APhelps3

We bought a new Kia Rondo from Williamsburg Chrysler-Jeep-Kia on February 29, 2008. I suppose we all have some horror tale from a car dealer’s showroom, but our sales experience at this dealership was extremely pleasant- actually fun! Our sales associate, Mr. John Bonnet, was delightful to work with and we enjoyed the day thoroughly. But what really impressed us about this dealer was our experience with the management and service department a few days later. We had taken the vehicle in for a minor adjustment that required it to be placed on a lift, and during the service the technician noticed that a nail had lodged into the sidewall of one of the tires. Sidewall damage to a tire cannot be repaired, and we were faced with the unpleasant prospect of having to buy a new, not inexpensive, tire after only 126 miles of driving our brand new, off-the-showroom-floor, car. Tires are not covered by basic vehicle warranties, and we had not bought a road-hazard tire warranty, so we were legitimately responsible for the costs associated with the tire replacement, no matter how unfair or unpleasant that may seem to be. But Williamsburg Chrysler-Jeep-Kia offered, not agreed to, but offered to pay all costs associated with obtaining and installing a new tire for us so that we had no out-of-pocket expense. They ordered the tire for us, gave us a ride home, installed and balanced the tire the next day, and we had our new car again. This is how neighbors used to treat neighbors, and it is wonderful to have dealers like this one in our community. By the way- Kias have one of the best warranties available anywhere and, according to many industry reviewers, their cars rival Toyota and Honda for fit and finish, so if you are considering a new car, check out Williamsburg Chrysler-Jeep-Kia. Art and Linda Phelps 2504 William Tankard Drive Williamsburg, VA 23185 259-9668

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bonnet
...
6
51 - 59 of 59 results