Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Wilson Auto Group

3.6

182 Lifetime Reviews

4200 Lakeland Dr, Flowood, Mississippi 39232 Directions
Call (888) 378-3177

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

182 Reviews of Wilson Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2019

"Well I bought 2 cars from Wilson Hyundai an my salesman..."

- Pennytillman97

Well I bought 2 cars from Wilson Hyundai an my salesman Joshua Archie was the best couldn’t ask for a better salesman will continue to do business with only if Joshua Archie is there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Archie
November 30, 2019

"The Wilson Kia dealership in Flowood, MS is the worst and..."

- Sbd7605

The Wilson Kia dealership in Flowood, MS is the worst and has the rudest people I’ve had to deal with in a long time. I do not recommend this dealership for buying or having your car serviced at. Definitely find another location to take your vehicle to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry
October 25, 2019

"I’m so happy!"

- Jada

My car is nice , the service is very good! I would definitely refer anyone of my friends & family to work with them. I absolutely loveee my car .! Thanks again Joshua Archie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Archie
September 28, 2019

"Total waste of my precious time. Will not shop there again."

- Mrs.D

I would recommend not using this company. To be honest I knew I was upside down in my current vehicle and I told Asia the salesperson there that it was probably not worth trying to finance a car. On that issue I accept full responsibility. But, when she called and asked and since I was off that day I decided to be courteous and come and talk to her. Figuring that It would be maybe an hour tops and they pretty much could tell me right up that they couldn't get my payment where i wanted. Again, I figured they wouldn't. My Husband on the other hand said he wasn't going to waste his time since we had looked at a truck at the Kia place next to it about 6 months ago and they couldn't get the price i wanted back then (which I understand...you have banks to deal with). They knew how much I was upside down in my current vehicle and they knew I had another truck (That I hadn't started since January) that I would add into the trade to help offset the issue. When I arrived they let me drive a new Kona (Pretty decent truck..but it was 21 grand or so with a 1300 dollar rebate). At this point i'm thinking no this is gonna be too much to get the payment I want but i went along with it. During all this they had me go home and Drive My other truck up to the dealership (that I purchased brand new from them in 2006) I was trying to be loyal to them and to be honest I had worse credit back then. The porter they sent didn't even know how to drive a stick shift and when he started it didn't check to see if it was in neutral, so of course the truck jumped about a foot forward. Bottom line I was the only one who knew how to drive it to the dealership. I wasn't expecting too much for the trades but i figured it would help the issues i had some. Bottom line is they came back with a payment that was $165 dollars or more that i told them I wanted to go. At that point Asia asked if i wanted to look at a used vehicle so I checked out a used Kia Sportage. Which I actually liked alot more. Again they knew how much I wanted to pay and I figured well if they could get it done i'd sign. Five hours later I had to leave to pick up my kid from school and had to leave my other truck at the dealership. At no time did the finance manager, or the sales manager after i requested to speak to them, come to talk to me they just kept Asia coming over with slips of paper saying what she could do on the new vehicle. At one point the called my husband and told him what they would do bottom line on the new truck which was still over what we agreed we would accept the deal by almost 70 or 80 dollars. So he told her no and that we would be back on Saturday to pick up our current truck (which had been parked up across from the front doors of the Kia dealership. When she didn't get the answer she wanted from him she called me on my cell and started talking about how we should go and close the deal on the new truck trying to pressure me into getting him to say yes to the deal (which i forgot to say they were using his credit to base the deal on without him even being there in person). Again, we said no. So the next day I started getting pictures of a Kia Soul Thru text (At this time I was finished with it all and was just gonna pick up my truck the next morning, so I never answered back). My Husband tried to call the finance manager to tell them quit and he didn't even bother to call him back. He had Asia call and try to get him to try for the Soul since it was new and had a rebate. Again, we were done. So bottom line, 5 hours of the runaround, they never tried to run anything on the Sportage, and to top it all off had the nerve to tell me I had to hurry up and come pick up my truck because the manager didn't want it sitting outside their building, and they ran 6 hard inquiries on my husbands credit. If that's the Wilson Way then i'm ashamed for them. Bless them hopefully they will be more honest with other customers but for us.....they have lost a customer for life. If they ever contact me which i'm sure they wont...I'd appreciate an apology from someone other than a sales person. I'm sure this will probably fall on deaf ears but I will be calling the corporate office to let them know they have issues with the way they do business. Buyers Beware!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Asia
August 29, 2019

"Most horrible experience "

- Hstouder

Since they want to delete and hide my google review I will just copy and paste it here! STORY TIME: Hello friends let me fill you in on what has been going on. If your in the market for a vehicle steer clear of Wilson Auto Group! On Father’s Day my husband bought me a 2014 Chevy Traverse from them. I had it about a week and he noticed my tail lights was not working and the airbag light was on. So we took it into the service department, Now mind you we bought the extended warranty. I told them when I dropped the vehicle off on Monday that I had a large family and on that Friday I had to make a trip to Tennessee to take my grandma home. Well I went all week with no word on what was going on with my vehicle. So Thursday comes I call and text inquiring about my vehicle and reminding them that I had the trip and large family. I was told they still had no clue what was wrong with my tail lights. The next day I call and ask if they could at least get me a rental car because I had to make the trip and I been out of a vehicle all week with 4 kids. They wait til 4:30 in the afternoon to try to find me a rental car and of course they could not find one. They then get a 2016 Kia serinto (seats 5) off their lot. Again let me remind you I have 4 kids, me, my husband, plus my grandma that I needed to get to Tennessee. We also was going to stay for a week as a last mini vacation before school started. WELL that couldn’t happen because Wilson Auto Group service department. We are on our trip to Tennessee and it begins to rain. I turn on the windshield wipers and they are literally rotten so I had to pull over and buy new wipers (which I was never reimbursed for). I finally get my vehicle back after them having it a week and a half. So I have my car approximately a week and noticed my thermostat would get stuck and my air would blow warm. So I took my vehicle BACK to them and they kept it another week. This whole time again no calls no updates no nothing the whole time they had my vehicle. I call on Friday was told they was test driving it. I text about 4:30 Friday afternoon and was told my vehicle would be ready next day. I called the next morning I was told I would get a call back to tell me if it was ready. I call at noon asking AGAIN about my vehicle and was told it had been sitting and waiting on me. When we pick up our vehicle we was told they had to change my water pump cause it was leaking. I drove my car approximately a week and it started AGAIN with the temperature gauge sticking. I called Wilson Auto Group and was told to take it to my local Chevy dealership. So I took it to Rodgers Dabbs Brandon. My car has been there since Friday and the only reason it’s been there that long is because Wilson Auto Group is refusing to communicate with them like they done me and they now are saying my warranty is out due to the time limit. BUT YET they told Rogers Dabbs I guess we will have to pay for it and turned and called me telling me the warranty was out. I have called since Monday trying to talk to a GM or owner and can not get a call back. Rogers Dabbs has called me numerous times with updates and asking if I have heard from Wilson Auto Group due to them not getting calls back. I am totally at my whits end with that company and how they do business. So Unless you want to waste time and money I would NOT NOT NOT NOT BUY FROM WILSON AUTO GROUP!!! OH AND LET ME ADD the reason for the new issue is due to someone fooling with the electrical and causing it NOT due to the part just breaking on its own!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer, Larry, Bobby S, Lauren
August 02, 2019

"Used Titan XD"

- BobbyR

Just purchased my truck and could not be happier. The sellsman, Kenneth Johnson, was very professional and Bobby Stevens, GM,gave me a good price on my trade-in. I recommended the dealership to my son and he also had a very positive experience and is pleased with his Kia Optima.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Johnson, Bobby Stevens
June 30, 2019

"buyer beware "

- donotbuy

Do not buy this was the 4th car and the last it was a very trustworthy place not any tried getting in touch with someone they will not respond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sells man
June 26, 2019

"Lies. All lies."

- Pam

To provide 100% clarity on how these scammers operate... There is NO ACCOUNTABILITY from what they promise before you buy a used car to what they will actually do AFTER you buy the car. They will LITERALLY and shamelessly lie to your face and then retract all promises once the car is in your name. I recently bought a 2011 Toyota Corolla from them. When I cranked it on the test drive I immediately noticed a rattling sound. No problem, they said... They'd take care of it. I bought the car and the very next day took it to their service station. They printed me out an invoice of what the car needed... New exhaust, heat shield and muffler. They'll call me when the parts came in, they said. A week later I left the car with them ALL DAY and the only thing that was told to me was that the wrong part had been ordered and I'd have to wait till the correct parts arrived. A week later I still hadn't heard from them so I called. After being transferred from person to person to person, I finally got on the phone with the sales manager. I was told that there would be no repairs. I got what I got... Period. Baffled, I asked several different people for help and clarity. Nobody could help me and the guy that was in charge of the entire store stomped out on me miss sentence because I asked him not to treat my $5900 cash as pennies he didn't have time for. I called the owner. I was told that I would have to speak to the guy who made the promises, that he alone could help me. I asked her how exactly was there accountability for cashing in on promises made and she didn't have an answer. I am still waiting on the executive manager, who is above Josh the huge lying pile of crap, to call me back. I've already left three voicemails. Conclusion... NEVER BUY FROM THESE CON ARTISTS!!!!! Conclusion II... I've gotten better deals on Craiglist. Conclusion III...I still have to fix my exhaust and muffler. Screw you, Wilson Auto Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
May 04, 2019

"Wilson Auto Group and Asia Girdle"

- amtx3

My experience was fantastic. Asia Girdle did that today...Thanks for your help and my new car!!!! She was excellent today! Recommend her to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Asia Girdle
January 30, 2019

"Several Cars Purchased from Wilson, Latest one last week"

- tundramgr

Dealing with Reniere at Wilson makes my busy schedule - manageable when dealing with cars. He is direct and honest. What more can u wish for?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reniere
1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results