Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Yemm Chevrolet Buick GMC Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Galesburg, IL

4.3
25 Reviews

2195 N Henderson St

Galesburg, IL

61401

Directions

25 Reviews of Yemm Chevrolet Buick GMC Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by
March 12, 2021

"I work at a prison and they returned my car unsecured. My..."

- Stacy Brackett

I work at a prison and they returned my car unsecured. My drivers window was all the way down. Someone also hooked they’re phone to my system. I had to resynce mine up before it could be used since it wasn’t the last phone used. Jade was extremely friendly but service department could be better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jade
February 18, 2021

"I'm super appreciative of the respectful trade- in offer..."

- midwestdanny10

I'm super appreciative of the respectful trade- in offer they gave me on my Cadillac. The Sales Manager Jeffrey Oeth made sure I was taken care of. Great experience! Thanks again- Shop Yemm Chrysler Chevy Galesburg!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Oeth
January 28, 2021

"John Tenenbaum is the best!! His professionalism,..."

- mdub1

John Tenenbaum is the best!! His professionalism, dedication and courtesy throughout the sales process was phenomenal! Not only did I get the vehicle I liked, it exceeded what I was looking for! I recommend him to anyone looking for a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Tenenbaum
December 26, 2020

"My tires are about one year old. I get my oil changes &..."

- JessBrownlee

My tires are about one year old. I get my oil changes & "tire rotation" with your service department. Recently had a tire go low repeatedly, so took it to a shop near my work...turns out my tires haven't been getting rotated...likely have never been rotated! My tires were nearly bald and showing belts/fibers due to wear on the inside tracks. And I had them check my alignment while I was there. It was nearly perfect, so that wasn't an issue in wearing pattern. I had to replace 4 tires (two very badly worn, two looking rough) well before they reached their expected milage. VERY disappointed in the service department at yemm chevrolet. Btw, the tire issue would have been very obvious to anyone who was under my car if it were on a lift either for oil change or service (which it would have been twice in the last couple months, once for oil and once for a recall). No mention was made to me & when oil change was done, tires were marked as fine on the service sheet.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember any one in particular I worked with
December 23, 2020

"They have helped me for years. I have purchased many..."

- brothajoel

They have helped me for years. I have purchased many cars from Yemm..and I truly love the amazing people...from the receptionist to the sales crew...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse perez, Justin wright..mark jones
August 26, 2020

"GREAT GREAT People. Ms Cooper was OUTSTANDING and..."

- golf4crf

GREAT GREAT People. Ms Cooper was OUTSTANDING and Salesman - Jessie is THE BEST salesperson in the automotive field I have ever dealt with. Thanks. Just decided to wait 1 more year before purchasing a Vehicle. Thanks. Need to see if we are going to be enslaved in a Socialist country with Biden or be FREE and prosperous with TRUMP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Listed in Review
August 20, 2020

"Service department has been great! But l was made..."

- Thelikes5

Service department has been great! But l was made promise’s when buying this vehicle from salesman that was not kept , asked for back passenger door to be fixed and was told ok we will fix it, only thing was fixed was a new chrome piece on the door, small dent not fixed and not repainted. Was told they would replace a handle on the Back hatch l had to fight to get that fixed,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jess j
July 01, 2020

"If you live in the Galesburg area do yourself a favor and..."

- Dave

If you live in the Galesburg area do yourself a favor and don't ever go to the Yemm dealership for a key. xxxx, I wouldn't recommend going to them for anything, EVER. So I lost my keys in then river and needed a new one to bring retrieve my vehicle. They inform me I had to get the Jeep to their dealership before they could make me a replacement key. So I fork over $200 to get it towed there. It gets there Saturday in the early morning, and it was never touched until late Monday. They decided to FINALLY make a key for it late Monday, and attempted to program it once and it failed. Due to it being late, they were about to close I was given no choice but to go home. I go home and call Yemm and left a voice mail for their service manager. I told him I thought maybe someone else should try to program it, and perhaps they would have more experience. I get a call Tuesday saying that there must be something wrong with my Jeep because the key wouldn't program. They claimed they used two different keys with chips and it wouldn't program. He continued to tell me my only option would be to let them run a diagnostic scanner for $110 bucks to figure out the issue. I told them there was absolutely no reason anything would be wrong because I had zero issues with anything before I lost my original in the river. They continued to tell me I was wrong and my only option was to fork over more money for their scan. They also claimed nobody could ever get it to work without doing a Diagnostic Scan after informing me that they had tons of experience, and absolutely knew that %100 that it was my Jeep that had the issue. I told them to hold off, and I was going to research it. Turns out they were %100 WRONG!I almost gave in and let them do the diagnostic test, but then I thought better and called a locksmith out of Peoria. I told him the situation, and he said he'll get it done. Showed up 30 min later, tried to program the key Yemm gave me, and it didn't work. So he grabs a few chip keys that he had for the Jeep brand, and holds the chip up to the ignition and attempted to program them one by one until one worked. After 2 tries he finds one that programs to perfection. He was in and out of there in 10 min. He cut the key from the back of his van, ensure it worked then left. He even cut me a spare door key for free. All much cheaper than anything Yemmn wanted to charge me overall. Also I forgot to mention, the service desk employee at Yemm at first wasn't going to let the Locksmith work on my Jeep on their property, but changed his mind when I told him I'd push the my Jeep in the middle of the road if that was the case. So basically YEMM sold me the WRONG key for $150 dollars, couldn't figure out they gave me the wrong one, then tried to make me pay for a $110 diagnostic that would have told them they were wrong. Then after I refused their diagnostic scan they continued to tell me there was nothing they or anyone could do. Then after the Locksmith fixed it, the guy that sold me the key at Yemm wanted to tell me that their key was the right key and I was wrong. I then I go to return the key to their service dept because it was the wrong key and the guy that literally sold it to me on Monday told me he wouldn't return it unless I brought in the receipt. So I was forced to go back home and locate the receipt. I go back with the receipt and he goes back to some lady in the back, and comes back to me with a check written to my DAD. I told him that my name was David, and he wanted to argue with me about that. I said listen, I bought the Jeep from my Dad, the title is under my Name as I showed you, and you simply wrote it down wrong. He finally caves and comes back with a check for under my name. The entire experience was almost as if they wanted to scam me. They tried to manipulate me to pay more for their mistake. Did they apologize, nope? Admit mistake? Nope. They simply gave me a attitude, and seemed upset that they had to close out their ticket as if it bothered them to make it. I WILL NEVER AGAIN!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
June 10, 2020

"Prompt service clean pleasant waiting area work was..."

- Chootrk@gmail.com

Prompt service clean pleasant waiting area work was compleated in timely manner. Oil change wiper blades replaced tires rotated. Wood recommend to others for service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jones
April 08, 2020

"I made a appointment to look at couple of suv that were..."

- Bkjfowler

I made a appointment to look at couple of suv that were on the web page I wasn't to happy with them after john Voss asked me what I was looking for and just kept bring me cars until I was very very happy with the jeep want what I thought I would be driving away with buy I'm in love with it thankyou so much john

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John voss
1
1 - 10 of 25 results