Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Zeigler Maserati FIAT of Schaumburg

Schaumburg, IL

3.4
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

210 W Golf Rd

Schaumburg, IL

60195

Directions

17 Reviews of Zeigler Maserati FIAT of Schaumburg

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2021

"Waste of time, gas & toll money!! I spoke with a..."

- XJENNYX

Waste of time, gas & toll money!! I spoke with a "saleslady" on the phone 2 days prior to driving out to see a 2019 Ford Flex. I then spoke with Lindsay on March 30th, 2021 before I drove over an hour to see the car. I verified that it had a PANORAMIC SUNROOF, as shown in bold print online, my ONLY NON-NEGOTIABLE and that the online price was the actual price less, Doc fees, taxes and title/ plate transfer, she confirmed. I drove over an hour, paying tolls and using gas only to find out from the salesman, Chris, that the price didn't include a "$1,295.00 dealer fee" & an $895.00 fee, for what I don't remember because I turned off my listening and started to get up to leave after hearing about the $1,295.00 dealer fee. So I I get up to leave and ask if the salesman, Chris, needs to do a TO, I sold cars for 6 years for Bob Rohrman (RIP Bob), anyways he said yes, I'll be right back. He comes back and says what if I can get done of the fees deducted, I said "no, thank you", I'll be leaving now. He then says give me a minute, I'll be right back. He comes back and says, my manager said we can remove both those fees, so do you want to take a look at the car, especially after driving so far? I said, okay, since I do drive all the way out here anyways, I'll take a look. We go to the car, it looks clean, smells good and then I realize it's missing the Panoramic Sunroof listed!! This is a non-negotiable for me!! I ask him, where is the sunroof I verified on the phone? He said let me check that. He said we don't have any other Ford Flexes? I looked it up on my phone and sure enough it shows not once but twice that it has a "PANORAMIC SUNROOF" as a selling point. Chris then suggested that I should have requested a photograph before driving all the way out to see the car because there were no photos of the roof online. Are you kidding me?! It's in BOLD PRINT, it's listed as a SELLING POINT, why would I have called to request a photograph after I already verified it not once but twice on the phone that it did indeed have the Panoramic sunroof!? Needless to say, long drive, 4 big tolls and plenty of gas wasted. My salesman Chris was nice, he is a closer, it's obvious, he just didn't have what I thought he had. Let's add even not insult!! I get women up at 8:34am the next morning asking how was my experience at Zeigler? REALLY!? Who calls before 9:00 for a customer service call? I called the dealership to ask why in the world they called at 8:34am and didn't they realize it is an unspoken rule not to call a home before 9:00am for a customer service question like"how did your enjoy your experience " and the girl tells me "No, it's 8:00am, not 9:00"!?!? Who is in charge of these nuts answeri the phone at Zeigler? No calls before 9:00am, that's common sense and common courtesy. If you want to contact me before 9:00am, do it in person with a Starbucks in your hand, I like White Chocolate Mocha BTW. On top of that, the online listing still shows a bunch of high prices options that the 2019 Ford Flex they are selling doesn't have, it's WAY OVER PRICED for what it does have and then you have to figure on the $1,295.00 dealership fee and the additional $895.00, I have no clue, nor do I care, fee. BEWARE AND DON'T GIVE THEM YOUR PHONE NUMBER, THEY'LL WAKE YOU UP TOO!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Latsko
1.0
Chris Powell
1.0
January 20, 2020

"From the moment you enter the dealership, you fall in..."

- pranjal.p.d

From the moment you enter the dealership, you fall in love with the cars and the atmosphere here. Chris Powell is the star at work here. He is definitely an asset to the Zeigler dealership. I ended up leasing a beautiful Alfa Romeo. Chris and the manager Gabe worked really hard to get me the price and the features I really wanted. Also answered my billion questions very patiently. I would say that the dealership is under great management and couldn't have asked for better experience. I think my next car might be from this dealership as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Latsko
5.0
Chris Powell
5.0
Gabe Jimenez
5.0
Christina Jaworski
5.0
December 05, 2019

"Chris is great!!! Came in looking around and didn’t hound..."

- Sebastian Wrobel

Chris is great!!! Came in looking around and didn’t hound or pressure me whatsoever. When i was ready, so was he! We got my Levante in no time at all!! Great job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Powell
5.0
November 21, 2019

"We just bought our first Maserati. Very fast and friendly..."

- Rapciakm89

We just bought our first Maserati. Very fast and friendly service. Chris helped us with making best decision ever. Very professional and friendly. They did everything they can so we can have our dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Powell
5.0
Gabe Jimenez
5.0
November 21, 2019

"Great job. Outstanding service. Great dealer. The whole..."

- rapciaks

Great job. Outstanding service. Great dealer. The whole process has been great. Everything was done in timely manner. Recomendation for anyone looking for a Maserati

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Powell
5.0
Gabe Jimenez
5.0
August 13, 2019

"Very poor service department"

- Howard S.

I have a 2019 Maserati Levante with 5,100 miles on it. Yesterday (Monday), the engine light blinked a while and then became steady. I called Zeigler's service department and was told by a technician to try not to drive the car and to bring it in. That was all well and good. However, when I asked about a loaner I was told that I could not get one until September 9th--a full four weeks from now. The problem is that I am 16 miles from the dealership and need a vehicle for normal day-to-day business use. I thought this to be a very unusual situation. I've had many other brands of cars and have never experienced this. I understand having to wait a few days for a loaner, but a month is ridiculous. I suggested that they get me a loaner from one of their other dealerships down the street--Jeep, Dodge, or Chevy--but they wouldn't do it since they have some kind of policy against it and refused to budge on it.. I even suggested a cheap rent-a-car, but they refused to pay for one. I was very upset and called Peter, my salesperson. He was wonderful but was powerless with this. He had the service manager call me today (Tuesday) to tell me that there is nothing more that they could do about getting a car. He even suggested calling Fields Maserati, which is actually closer to my home. I took his advice and just called Fields. The service manager there was wonderfully accommodating. He said that, although I didn't buy the car there, he wanted to win me over to them. He said that he might have a loaner as early as tomorrow (Wednesday), but for sure by Thursday. I will definitely go there whenever I need something, including a new Masarati. I am also sorry that I took Zeigler's "deal" at the sale by prepaying for annual service for the next three years. Now I'm stuck. I told Peter that I would trade my car in at the end of the four-year warranty. I still will, but it will now be at Fields. I found this website too late to see that Fields' service is rated a 5 and Zeigler is about 1/3 of that. I caution everyone else from making the same mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg - Service Manager
July 23, 2019

"NO SERVICE DEALERSHIP"

- Unicorn

Nothing but issues with this dealerships service dept. They have you waiting more than 30 days to schedule an appt. I have had multiple issues just to have my car sit in my garage while I wait to bring my car I. For service. Their excuse is that their mechanics are unicorns and have had issues filling the position. So it’s better to have me wait as a customer because you need to find a unicorn. Do yourself a favor don’t by from this dealership you will have nothing but issues. Then they say I need a $5k brake job. I didn’t ask you to check my brakes. Stay away from this dealership as a whole. Any make. They bring the shady back to dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
June 20, 2019

"Test drive 500X"

- Andrea S

I came in to look at a 500X and Tommy greeted me, took me for a drive and was very helpful. Unfortunately because of my situation I couldn't end up purchasing, but I wouldn't hesitate to go back once I'm in the position to purchase. Thanks for your time and help Tommy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy
May 13, 2019

"Awful"

- Nissan1

Service and sales are terrible. 125k car trying to get warranty repairs. Told this is wear and tare and not a warranty issue by them. First picture is of a warreny repair of seat on my car that they told Maserati corporate looks great. Leather was falling apart they sent it to a repair shop to have them melt it with a heat gun apparently. Second picture is of my windshield falling apart that they also told maserati is normal. If this us a proper repair or normal wear on a 125k car you are better of buying a yugo. This dealer is a joke in every aspect. Do your self a favor and go to a real maserati dealer where the service and sales people don't primarily deal with dodge darts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
February 25, 2019

"Long-time customer, but no more"

- Frozen01

I bought my Fiat 500C here four years ago and have been taking my car here to be serviced, as well. The old service manager took very good care of me, with quick appointments and either a loaner or a rental. I've been a happy customer and continued bringing my car here even after I moved to Berwyn. I called in on 2/14 to book an appointment for some maintenance, and to get my USB port fixed. The next available appointment wasn't until today... a *week and a half* later. I was shocked... I had never in four years had to book more than a couple days in advance. On top of this, I was told they'd gotten rid of their entire Fiat fleet, so no loaner for me. Hmmm. OK, how about a rental? "Sorry, we don't have any availability right now for rentals." Curiouser and curiouser. My only choice was to grab a Lyft and hope they could have my car done by the time I got off of work. Yikes. While I was waiting for my Lyft driver, I noticed another odd thing... there's not a single Fiat in the showroom or on the lot. How does a Fiat dealership not have any Fiats? The service manager calls several hours later. The only part to repair the USB port that they have is broken. So they're just giving me my car back, unfixed. No offer to order a replacement and have me reschedule. Nothing. Just here's your car back, better luck next time. Are they phasing out Fiat? What is going on? Also, $91 for a headlight. And that's a "discount". Last time I was in and out for about $55, and I'm constantly having to replace bulbs on this car so it wasn't even that long ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg (service manager)
1
1 - 10 of 17 results