About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Zimbrick Honda Service Center

N/A

9 Lifetime Reviews

430 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, Wisconsin 53719 Directions
Sales: (608) 829-1118

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Zimbrick Honda Service Center

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2014

"Praise the Zimbrick"

- ENDLIS

Sometimes when you pay more you get more, including peace of mind! They really are reliable and trustworthy,they want you to walk away happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Howarth
March 22, 2013

"I stopped in for air in my tire and they ended up fixing..."

- TMFisher

I stopped in for air in my tire and they ended up fixing my tire because of a leak. This was all done without an appointment. I was very impressed because I thought I would have to make an appointment to get it fixed once they discovered the leak. I always recommend Zimbrick and that's the reason I keep buying Hondas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
January 22, 2013

"I bought a Honda Accord 3 years ago and took it to..."

- jjaheinrich

I bought a Honda Accord 3 years ago and took it to Zimbrick for service. The brakes never worked right and my wife mentioned it every time she went in for a service. They looked at the brakes and said they should be fine....The ABS went off around corners and the car would come to a grinding stop - all the time. We ended up hating the car. I took it in for the last time and was told that the catalytic converter was rusting out and needed to be replaced. While saying no to that I could hear another "member of the service center" tell the same story to another Honda owner. What a waste of money. Got fed up with Zimbrick and took the car to a mechanic who replaced all the brakes and the car worked perfectly. I ended up hating a car for 3-4 years for no reason other than it wasn't getting fixed. A few months later we traded the car in and will never buy another Honda again. Zimbrick tried to sell me stuff that didn't need and ignored the major problem with the car. I just wanted the brakes to work right. Didn't think it would be too hard for a dealer but I was wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zimbrick Service Dept Grand Canyon, Madison WI
October 13, 2011

"I have a Hyundai that I bought from a differnet Zimbrick..."

- rroethke

I have a Hyundai that I bought from a differnet Zimbrick dealership. A loosened piece of weather stripping was preventing my window from closing and heavy rain was in the forcast and I have no garage. It was 6:30 at night and this Honda service center was the only Zimbrick service center open. I pulled in, told them I didn't have an appointment and didn't even have a Honda, but I had an emergency. Kyle, Kevin and Logan, never having looked at a Hyundai before, slowly and carefully diagnosed the problem, carefully disassembled the door and fixed my weatherstripping. I was very impressed with their thoughtfulness and ability. Together the equally worked as a team. They were professional and careful with their work and I couldn't be more appreciative to them for saving my interior and not even hesitating to help a guy in trouble with a Hyundai. You guys are the best. Keep up the good work - outstanding customer service is so very hard to find nowadays, but you guys could teach classes on the subject. Thanks again, Robert Roethke Monona, WI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Winner, Kevin Zeier, Kyle Day
August 25, 2011

"I received friendly, helpful service with no out of..."

- AWidner

I received friendly, helpful service with no out of pocket cost. What could be better? Thank you Zimbrick, for a wonderful experience. I appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig?
May 10, 2011

"Had a great experience today! Had to go in to take care..."

- KMBowman2

Had a great experience today! Had to go in to take care of a recall. They made it as painless as possible. I even got a ride to work in a cab that they called and paid for. Definitely built customer trust and although I hope I don't have to go back any time soon, I know I'll be taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
November 18, 2010

"It is always a pleasure to work with the people at the..."

- sbrummel

It is always a pleasure to work with the people at the Grand Canyon Center. They are friendly, and tell you everything up front about what they plan to do, and how long it will likely take. David was very helpful and flexible re-scheduling my appointment so I could be there for my son at the last minute. They had a computer crash, but dealt with it as smoothly as possible by doing what they could and calling me with details later so I didn't have to wait around longer. I appreciate their up front honesty when problems arrise and I couldn't be more happy taking my car for service. I always can trust they will do what needs to be done in the most affordable manner to me with the highest quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Widish
October 20, 2010

"I made an appointment for an oil change and routine..."

- joseph52m

I made an appointment for an oil change and routine service. When I got home I read the manual and discovered the spark plugs were changed much earlier than the schedule. I checked the oil for the first time in 10,000 miles to discover an area greater than the min./max fill level above the max area was filled. The manual says overfilling could damage the engine. I already had a problem with the dealer scheduling the oil to be changed every 3000 instead of the 10,000 specified in the maintenance schedule and the fact that the service advisor suggested there would be some work besides the oil change at my 100,000 miles makes me angry when I know the service schedule says at 100,000 to change the oil and make visual inspections.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
bob hanson
August 16, 2010

"In the spring of 2010, I inquired of my service rep if I..."

- jgruberhagen

In the spring of 2010, I inquired of my service rep if I could directly plug an iPod directly into my car's audio system. He didn't know but indicated he did not think so -- this was in spite of MP3 being written on the face plate of the audio system. He agreed to check further. He did call me back once but I was unavailable. I called him back twice but he was never at his desk and he never called back. About 4 months later I had the car in for regular servicing. I again asked if I could directly plug in an iPod. He again said he didn't know, thought I could not and, if it was possible, would require drilling through all kinds of things to jerry-rig a connection. He again agreed to contact Honda. This time he did and told me that there is a built-in connection, just well hidden in the console storage box. It had to take repeated requests and 4 months to learn this? Also -- a complaint about Honda, Inc. When my car was in for servicing, it was determined that the back brakes were prematurely failing and these brakes were a subject of a recent recall. They replaced the brakes and I was billed for the cost. When I asked I was told that I had to pay up front and then petition Honda Inc for reimbursement -- no promise that I'd be reimbursed. I wasn't told that before the repair was made. So Honda does not trust its dealers to make the call if the parts are defective and covered by the recall? I have owned cars from 4 other car companies and I've never been required to pay up-front for a recall repair. And this is for a car that is 14 months old. Because of these two incidents, one local and one corporate, my initially sterling impression of Honda has been significantly tarnished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bauhs
1
1 - 9 of 9 results