Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

i.g. Burton Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Milford, DE

4.7
84 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

605 Bay Rd

Milford, DE

19963

Directions

84 Reviews of i.g. Burton Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2017

"Quick and easy buying vehicles "

- Wil

In the last 5 years we've bought 6 vehicles from Rango. He's very upfront with pricing and what he can an can't do.i put it this way Rango an Vince make things happen.good people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince,Greg
Nov 13, 2017 -

i.g. Burton Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hi Wil! Thanks so much for your positive review! Please contact us if you need anything!!

April 01, 2015

"bad bad bad service"

- Varane123

Brand new durango citadel 1k miles righ rear tire split and rr diff leaking fluid. took it to dealer serv manager told me keep driving and bring it back in 5 days (To me it was like : hey doctor im bleeding and the doctor saying ur ok comeback in 5 days) And w/o looking at the tire they said it was not covered But they said theywill look at it anyway. after a long talk and having the gm involved they fixed the leak.. they said they checked the tire and it can not be covered under warranty. All i can say is that was a bad experience. will not buy or bring any of my dodges to get them serviced at this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
Nov 13, 2017 -

i.g. Burton Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hi Varane123. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with us in the past. I hope we will have another opportunity to earn your business again in the future!

July 11, 2013

"Bought a Jeep Wrangler with 6000 miles. Jeep came with a..."

- JeffAllen

Bought a Jeep Wrangler with 6000 miles. Jeep came with a hard top and soft top. When I found out that the brackets and rear windows were missing I returned to dealership. They refused to supply parts needed to install the soft top. I will never recommend this dealership. Sales Manager was rude and when I asked to talk to his boss he replied that he was the boss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vinc Mitchell
Nov 13, 2017 -

i.g. Burton Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hi JeffAllen. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with us in the past. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business!

February 15, 2012

"On 1/28/12, a 2010 Toyota Prius was re-listed on..."

- intune

On 1/28/12, a 2010 Toyota Prius was re-listed on Craigslist. Salesperson Rick Bruno on 1/30 said a client had not finalized insurance/financing information and the car was to be available. At their request, to give the client opportunity, I agreed to postpone my examination of the car to the evening of Wed, 2/1. My wife and I drove it and offered to purchase it. The terms of price, fees, tags, registration were agreed with manager Eddie Reeder and he wrote them for us. Unexpectedly, they did not want to take the information for financing because they wished to give the first client to Friday, 2/3. The management and sales team assured us then and on at least three subsequent occasions that they were "99% sure the original deal would not go through." We agreed that Rick Bruno would call me on Friday morning, 2/3 to complete my purchase if the first buyer purchase requirements were not met. On Thursday, I arranged my insurance and secured financing pre-approval. Rick did not call. When I call him at mid day, even though I.G. Burton had already given the client about two weeks, I was told that the client would be in after his work shift at 3:00 PM, but that they still did not expect the deal to be closed. Even if they were ready to buy, Rick said, the dealership had just gotten the vehicle they really wanted--no problem with a shift. I called back about 6:00 PM and was told by Rick that the manager (Eddie) was giving the client until the close of business. He was still "99% sure." At business close, Rick called to say the the client had taken possession of the Prius. However, he assured me; he would do a search, get access to a similar vehicle and call me the following week with the results. I expressed my sure belief that the actions of him, Mr. Reeder and the dealership were deceptive and unethical towards me. I wished him good luck in his search. Subsequently, there has been no contact from the dealership by phone or mail regarding the results of a regional search. The Prius was a match in year, trim, accessories, mileage, condition and price. In spite of the deceptive and manipulative delays, locating a true comparable would have been an acceptable resolution. By not closing the first deal by sale or termination in a timely manner, I was treated by I. G. Burton unfairly, dishonestly and unethically. The settlement requested is that this honest description of events be available as a caution to other customers and reflected in the evaluation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Bruno, Eddie Reeder
Nov 13, 2017 -

i.g. Burton Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hi intune. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with us in the past. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business!

...
9
81 - 84 of 84 results