Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Aaron Rainey.
Aaron Rainey
Aaron Rainey at Priority Toyota Chesapeake
Refer Me
5.0

Aaron Rainey

ASM

Priority Toyota Chesapeake

1800 Greenbriar Parkway
Chesapeake, VA 23320

Contact Me

13 Reviews of Aaron Rainey

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joey is awesome! Stop by and see Joey Balsamo for your..."

- princess0452004

Joey is awesome! Stop by and see Joey Balsamo for your next vehicle purchase. You won't be disappointed with the service Priority provides! #joeybalsamo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Kenyan Mullen is one of the realest people you could..."

- david.rosenman

Mr. Kenyan Mullen is one of the realest people you could ever hope to deal with at a car dealership. As someone who has autism, I'm more of a prime target for mechanics and car dealers to take advantage of but I don't have to worry about any of that with Kenyan. If something needs to be done to the vehicle then he isn't going to sugarcoat but he's also not going to tell you that you need X, Y, and Z done just to boost sales. Very personable, will patiently answer the most obscure questions if possible, and will go the extra mile to address customers' concerns. Also, I believe there is still a shoe-repairman that works there Saturdays and (Tuesdays or Wednesdays), that is a gem of a guy. Very friendly and reasonable with prices...you'll most likely find him between the TV area and ping-pong table area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elmer Hipolito, Tammy Berry, Kenyan Mullen, Jennifer Gillis , Shoe Repair-Man (very kool black man whose name escapes me): 5 STARS. :)

Jan 16, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We appreciate your great review of not only our dealership but of our staff members as well! We appreciate customers like you!

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Sloan is the best! Takes care of my vehicle, gets it..."

- Dessa

Joe Sloan is the best! Takes care of my vehicle, gets it in and out of the shop and keeps me updated on everything! RED TEAM ALL THE WAY!❤️❤️❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

This is great news! Thank you!

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had my 2017 highlander serviced on 11-04-20. Aaron..."

- Linda

I had my 2017 highlander serviced on 11-04-20. Aaron Rainey and techs made the drop off, service and pick up easy. Appreciate that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

This is great to hear, Linda! Thank you for your review!

June 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Service"

- Mirna

Aaron was great. He was professional, polite, and friendly. My vehicle had some unexpected issues and had to remain at the service center a few days. He walked me through what was needed and kept me informed during the process. I would absolutely recommend Priority Toyota Chesapeake and Aaron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super helpful and always in a great mood greeting you..."

- Dani Garcia

Super helpful and always in a great mood greeting you with a smile no matter how busy it is. Get my car serviced in and out with no trouble

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- K & E

We have been working with Aaron for over 10 years when he was at another dealership and have always been very happy with his extensive knowledge on cars and its mechanics. We count on him to walk us thru what needs to be done. He always presented the pros and cons of the solutions so we can make the right decision. Never once were we pushed to purchase products or services that were not needed. We completely trust him! Ken & Estelle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- Jerry J

The service was great . They found a problem with my vehicle and did not pressure me to fix it today. I told them I will set up appointment to get it fix. That’s one of the reasons why I go there. Aaron is a great service advodor because he let you know what’s wrong and don’t pressure you to do it now. Great Job keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2019

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Jerry - your service adviser, Aaron, takes time with customers to understand and move forward with suggested maintenance and repairs. Thank you for sharing your experience!

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service With Every Visit"

- My truck

We purchased our vehicle from Priority Toyota in Chesapeake in 2011. Our service manager is Aaron Rainey and he keeps our vehicle in tip top shape. He's the type of manager that gives it to you straight about the services required to keep your vehicle safe and always tries to work with your schedule to get you in and out quickly. When someone asks me if I can recommend a place to service their vehicle, I always recommend Priority Toyota in Chesapeake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zeke Bodrick , Brian Smith

Apr 26, 2019

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for submitting this exceptional review, we are excited to know you will return and recommend to friends and family.

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were taken advantage of"

- Taranikki

My fiancé and I purchased a Toyota Camry for Black Friday last year. After taking the car home, the check engine light kept coming on so we took back to dealership. They fixed whatever problem it was so we took back home. The service light came on again and we took back up to the dealership. Mind you we live on the Obx so it was gas money out of our pocket. This went on about three times then finally check engine light was fixed for good. After about a couple days we parked our car in the driveway for the night and went to sleep. When we came out the windshield was cracked from top to bottom. We took the car back and wanted a completely different car because of all of the problems. We purchased another car but they transferred all the processing fees over to the new car so having to pay twice now. Also employees their treated us horribly making it seem like the cracked windshield was our fault. The financial department told us for the new car our interest rate would be 4% which was a lie. You get into the finance office and they rush you through paperwork you don’t even know what you are signing. I have been paying an interest rate of 5.59%. My credit score when buying the car was a 790 but because they financed through Toyota they couldn’t get me lower. I feel like we were totally taken adavantage of. We are a young couple and it was our first time buying a car without parents. I’m trying to get a hole of the GM not to see if anything can be done. I should’ve complained about all of this sooner. I would never buy a car from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 08, 2019

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for sharing this experience and perspective as a first time buyer....input from customers is incredibly useful. Not only for future customers, but for individuals like yourself that went home unsatisfied. Your feedback has been heard, and brought to the attention of management immediately. We do not want to assume your identity, so please call us directly and ask for Rob B, as we will not discuss your personal information on a public platform. Let's work together so you have confidence in your purchase and full understanding of the financing provided. Rob will be expecting your call. Thank you again for starting the conversation, so we can make this right!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $25,519
2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid
new
N/A exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Venza car, priced at $41,645
2021 Toyota Venza
new
Silver exterior
Continuously Variable (ECVT)
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,287
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $48,843
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $44,899
2021 Toyota 4Runner
used
Red exterior
5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,112
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD