Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Adam Richey
Adam  Richey at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

Adam Richey

General Sales Manager

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
5.0
116 Reviews

I started working in sales and finance management at a Kia Dealership in Lexington, Kentucky in 2010. I joined Kia Country of Charleston in January of 2018 as the General Sales Manager. I enjoy helping people get great deals on great cars, new or used! I take pride in what I do and emphasize attention to detail and great customer service to my sales people. I understand that customers can buy cars at numerous places, my job is to make customers shopping and purchasing process as convenient as possible. I care more about making customers happy than I do about making a lot of money on a car deal. The car business is gratifying to me because I am in a position to change peoples lives for the better on a daily basis. Even though I'm busy most of the time as the GSM, I love to get out and help customers one on one. It all comes down to one simple rule; Treat others as you wish to be treated! That's why you should come to Kia Country when you look to purchase your next vehicle!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

116 Reviews

Write a Review

116 Reviews of Adam Richey

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After being given the run around at another Kia location..."

- Nick elliot

After being given the run around at another Kia location for weeks, we were tired, frustrated and feeling very defeated. We're so glad things worked out the way they did - we found Tripp, Andy and Kia Country. From start to finish it only took a couple of hours and was the smoothest car purchase I've experienced. They were honest, humble and laid back and truly value your business. Tripp - thank you for being not only a pleasure but a joy to work with. You legit care about your customers and not just the numbers. You will win our business time and time again. We won't hesitate to refer everyone we know to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tripp made every effort to ensure we had the most on..."

- Sayla Hoffman

Tripp made every effort to ensure we had the most on pleasant experience with the best rates. He really made effort to get to know us and made me feel very safe being a first time car owner. I cannot say enough about this man, he’s truly the best salesman I’ve come into contact with through the whole shopping experience with other dealerships. Awesome guy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tripp Adams

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tripp was great and very compassionate and understanding..."

- Plw110

Tripp was great and very compassionate and understanding not your typical salesman would definitely buy from him again Tripp made me feel like I had someone in my corner looking out for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zola Gearding, Kelli Markosky, Tripp Adams

August 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best car buying experiences I've ever had...."

- Dharvin60

One of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. Justin is very knowledgeable. He really listened to what I wanted. Thank you kia country and justin.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Leming, Justin Bimonte

Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Exceptional customer service starts with listening. Thanks for letting us know that Justin provided a great experience. Congratulations on your #newcar.

August 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin is wonderful, he made the buying process very..."

- j.harvin

Justin is wonderful, he made the buying process very stressful. I will be sending many people his way. I’m looking forward to driving my new telluride.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Leming, Justin Bimonte

Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

It doesn't get much better than a new #Telluride. Justin was happy to help make it happen. Thanks so much and congratulations.

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ended up trading my second Kia Soul for a third - a 2022..."

- WarEaglefaninSC

Ended up trading my second Kia Soul for a third - a 2022 Soul EX. I travel frequently due to my occupation and because I live in the middle of nowhere. Kia Country of Charleston had the vehicle I wanted and gave me the best trade possible on my 2015 Soul, that had 198,000+ miles on it. Tripp Adams made sure that I had a chance to look at my new vehicle thoroughly before I inked the purchase. I recommend Kia Country of Charleston to anyone and everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

A three-peat! We appreciate your enthusiasm and your loyalty. On behalf of Tripp and team Kia Country, Congratulations on finding your #soulmate.

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy is friendly, courteous, and polite. Jimmy was..."

- slsg75

Jimmy is friendly, courteous, and polite. Jimmy was relatively new when we first met in Feb. If he didn't have an answer to our questions he quickly found the answer. Several visits later we ordered a Telluride. Jimmy kept us apprised of the arrival date. We closed the deal 3 months later. Service was terrific. Zola in finance was terrific with the paperwork. Everyone made us feel like family. Thanks Jimmy and the Kia Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Walker , Zola

Jun 16, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You're very welcome. We're glad to hear that you were well-taken care of by Jimmy and our team. Congratulations on your new #Telluride.

June 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best Experience EVER!!From the beginning to the end..."

- Leland

The Best Experience EVER!! From the beginning to the end of the process had been the BEST customer service I have EVER received while purchasing a new vehicle! My salesman Elijah was absolutely fantastic, patient and understanding through the process while locating the exact vehicle that I wanted and a BIG SHOUTOUT goes to The Sales Manager Adam Richey is helping get me where I wanted to be as far as payment and going above and beyond in locating and delivering my vehicle to me. They have just earned a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Tucker, Kelli Markosky

Jun 07, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks for making it a great Monday. We are delighted that Elijah, Adam and Kelli got you the car and deal that you wanted. Congratulations. #HappyCustomers are everything.

May 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great team, Jimmy went over and beyond what we we..."

- Lonyodan50

What a great team, Jimmy went over and beyond what we we expected from a sales Associate, as well as the rest of Kia Country’s staff. A-plus rating from me. Thanks again Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's what we like to hear. Thank you and congratulations on your #newcar.

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys are the best... very welcoming, knowledgeable,..."

- crystalcarey2016

These guys are the best... very welcoming, knowledgeable, respectful and very fast with the service they provided. All my questions was answered honestly and in a timely matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you. We appreciate that very much.

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (88 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Niro car, priced at $31,385
2022 Kia Niro
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,000
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $40,050
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,278
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
N/A exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,834
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive