Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Anthony Cornacchini.
Anthony Cornacchini
Anthony Cornacchini at Sellers Subaru
4.8

Anthony Cornacchini

Sales Outfitter

Sellers Subaru

23651 Hall Road
Macomb, MI 48042

Contact Me

Hometown: Bloomfield, MI. Interests: Fishing, Mountain Biking, Downhill Skiing, Automotive Racing. About: Currently perusing a bachelors degree from Walsh College in Business Management/ Minor in marketing. I have a four year background in Aftermarket Automotive Sales, specifically for Subaru manufacture as well as other JDM vehicles. Cars are a passion and hobby of mine, being able to sell Subaru's which was the brand that started this fond hobby is a dream come true. Love, its what makes a Subaru a Subaru!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Anthony Cornacchini

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- DanTheMan

We had an amazing experience with Sellers Subaru! Friendly and honest from start to finish! Anthony took the time to listen and find exactly what we were looking for! Definitely made the car shopping experience much more enjoyable! I would strongly recommend buying a Subaru from Sellers for your next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible purchase experience at Sellers Subaru."

- Disappointed

I purchased a new 2019 Subaru Ascent. Immediately after the purchase before leaving the dealership I found a very visible scuff on the interior door panel. When I reported it I was insulted and hollered at and told I should have not bought the car there and should have gone elsewhere. I am a senior citizen. The salesman was not the problem. Then I never received a follow up call regarding my purchase experience as this is customary.. I later found out that the person that was very rude to me had put in my chart do not contact this customer regarding his purchase experience because there was an incident which was another disappointment. . I was willing to forgive and forget until I found out this was put in my chart.and no one reached out to me about my expensive purchase.. READ THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS ON GOOGLE BEFORE YOU BUY. I wish I had. Fortunately I was a long time business owner in the community and know a lot of people in the area. Word of mouth referrals are important to the ever dying brick and mortar businesses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Redfern, Steve Buckman

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable experience and great customer Service."

- Cuttyrahb

Anthony is helpful, friendly, responsive, not overbearing, and great to work with. One of the best buying experiences ever. The whole team there was fantastic. I get the feeling that there is a great work culture there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru Outback experience"

- Subaru2018snowmonster

Great service so far! Anthony was very professional and helped us get the product with the features we needed and so far everything has met or exceeded my expectations! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Why don't folks just do the right thing anymore?"

- r7277159

I bought a very nice looking 2012 Town & Country on September 19th. At the time my wife was in labor, so we couldn't go see the van in person, but we needed a vehicle to fit our growing family. I purchased the vehicle via phone and email. I was sent a vehicle inspection showing the vehicle had been inspected by Sellers Subaru, and given a clean bill. So I went ahead with the purchase. Upon receiving the vehicle, I needed to immediately take it to Goodyear to get 4 new tires, the tires were too bald for me to allow my family to drive in the van. This was not a deal breaker, because tires are simply a maintenance issue. The real problem (and one reason for the one star review), is that on November 9th (52 days later), the transmission went completely out. Now, in 52 days, some folks might be able to really put on some serious miles, and ware on a vehicle, but not us. This is my wife's vehicle. We bought it while she was in labor, and it sat mostly in the driveway these 52 days. We only put one tank of gas through it, around 300 miles. 300 miles going back and forth to doctors appointments with a newborn in the vehicle, so it wasn't being hotroded. So I contact the dealer to inform them that the car they just sold us, had the transmission go out. They said they would like to see it, and once they diagnosed it they would see if they could, "pay for some of it, none of it, or all of it". So I paid out of my pocket to get the van from my mechanic's shop, to the dealership. All the while the dealer said they would have a loaner vehicle for us the next day, then the next day, then the next day, until they inform me that they won't be doing the ethical thing, and fixing the van, and therefore will not be supplying a loaner vehicle. So I've been paying for Uber and Lyft's on the days that my wife needs to drive my car. My wife and I own a van that does not drive. We payed $1,000 for new tires for a car we cannot drive, we are paying a loan on a car we cannot drive, and we're paying insurance on a car we cannot drive. After speaking with a lawyer, he is willing to take our case, to sue the dealer to pay for repairs, a rental vehicle, reimbursement of towing, and Uber & Lyft rides. He says because the dealership did an inspection of the vehicle, and we only put 300 miles on the vehicle it is a slam dunk case, which I guess is good. The problem is why is it right to have to sue folks just to force them to do the right thing? Why don't folks just do the right thing in the first place? Wouldn't it be cheaper for the dealer to just fix the vehicle, and supply a loaner, then pay a judgment and both sides legal fees? I guess they assume most folks won't go through with hiring a lawyer and filing suit, and if 1 in 10 folks do, they save money over all. Just because this tactic might make financial sense, doesn't mean it's right. It's not right for a dealer to treat folks like this, period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Cagle

Nov 27, 2018

Sellers Subaru responded

Brandon, we’re very sorry this has happened with your vehicle. We understand how frustrating it can be to buy a vehicle and then have service issues with it. The Town & Country you are referring to was part of our "as-is" program, which allows us to value-price some of our pre-owned vehicles. Each one of these vehicles undergoes a full inspection for safety and performance, this also includes inspection of the tires and brakes to ensure they are safe for our customers. The Town & Country passed inspection in all fields, with 5 and 6/32nds tread measurements on the tires, (a 5/32nds measurement passes certification with Subaru of America). Sellers is unique in that we also include a 7-Day Love It or Leave It Guarantee to ensure the vehicle is a right fit for you. The vehicle may be returned at no cost or loss to the customer within 7 days of purchase with: no more than 200 additional miles and it must be in the same condition. We also offer additional/supplemental warranty coverage, but none was purchased with this vehicle. In this case, the issues you have experienced with the vehicle were two months past your purchase. We sincerely sympathize with the transmission causing problems. There was no way for us to have any indication that this was at risk, since the vehicle had shown no warning signs of any issues related to the powertrain. Understanding the situation, our team had greatly reduced the cost of the repair of the transmission. We are trying our best to work with you, with service near cost for the repair. If you would like to move forward with the repair at our dealership we would be more than happy to get things started and provide a loaner vehicle while it is being repaired. Again, we are very sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience, and we are trying to make things right as best as we can. Please call us if you would like to move forward, thank you the Sellers team.

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience"

- phlopsie, Barb

My husband and I had a very pleasant experience dealing with Anthony Cornacchini. There was no high pressure. I would recommend this dealership any day. Barbara D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply the best."

- jxia04

Anthony is one of the best dealers I have worked with. Professional, courteous, and intelligent, he is a huge asset to Sellers Subaru. Management take notice, this guy is going places! Jamie was very friendly and courteous. A dream finance manager to work with. Have fun with that STI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Gingas

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch service from A-Z"

- Casey C

Anthony Cornacchini and Team Sellers are absolutely amazing. We have bought three Subaru’s from Sellers, two of them from Anthony. We will be see Anthony again when my wife is ready to get her new Ascent! Team Sellers really care about their customers and it shows from start to finish. What makes Anthony so great is that he is a true “car guy” and a Subaru enthusiast. He is always there to help with anything you need in the blink of an eye. I’d highly recommend seeing Anthony to get your next Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Redfern, Briana Distlerath

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch service and overall experience with Anthony!"

- JimmyP

I recently leased a 2018 Impreza Sedan from Sellers Subaru. Anthony Cornacchini helped me throughout the process and I must say it was my best car shopping experience ever. The salesman was honest with me and tried to find me the best option. He was also very informative when I had questions and answered me in a very swift manner. Needless to say, I will be coming to Sellers Subaru for the years ahead. Thanks Anthony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Like the Star Cluster of the Subaru Logo, This Place Shines."

- STIdea

I recently purchased my first ever NEW Subaru, and I couldn't have imagined a more fast and easy buying process. Enthusiastic and genuine staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Redfern, Jon Bauer, Jamie Gingas, Kim Rundel

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (231 Vehicles)

2020 Subaru WRX

$31,155

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $23,429

2019 Subaru Impreza

$23,429

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $28,001

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,001

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $35,573

2020 Subaru Ascent

$35,573

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $23,922

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$23,922

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $22,372

2019 Subaru Impreza

$22,372

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,385

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,385

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,385

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,385