Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Benny Cruz.
Benny Cruz
Benny Cruz, Service Advisor, Steve Lewis Subaru
5.0

Benny Cruz

Service Advisor

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

109 Reviews of Benny Cruz

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buying car without mom and grandma"

- Treston Cruz

I went to this dealership that was recommended by my brother. He directed me to Kyle Goodreau. Mr. Goodreau was very friendly and was super helpful. He took what I said into consideration and showed me my options. We looked around, spoke, and drove a few vehicles. Super down to earth and funny, which made my experience much more at ease. My deal took a bit of time because I needed my cosigner to do their part of the deal, but once everything was finalized it made me jump with joy. I never realized how hard he was working behind the scenes and honestly I couldn't be any more grateful than how I am now. If you ever go to this dealership go find Kyle Goodreau and relax he will take good care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Goodreau, Greg Seligman

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership "

- Pam

This is my third Subaru and Kyle made the buying experience a pleasure . I would definitely recommend both The dealership and Kyle Goodreau to anyone who asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Goodreau, Jack Walczak

Jul 16, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

This is great to hear, Pam! We appreciate your business and your recommendation! We're glad Kyle could send you on your way with a new Subaru! Come back soon!

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience "

- Grampy47

I had gone to another dealer and received a run around on my purchase. The next day received a call Steve at Steve Lewis Subaru, his ability to make you feel comfortable and I when to Steve Lewis Subaru. Was greeted by Steve, who had called me, he introduced me to David Hanks, the best automobile salesman I have had the pleasure to meet. He totally went through the two Subaru’s I was interested in and explained both Subaru’s and their differences. We went over my trade in, agreed on value. We talked about payments and explain each option separately and then talked about my best option. Once decided I talked with finance manger. He made sure all that David had explained was correct, I then signed sales agreement, set time and day to pickup. I arrived at Steve Lewis Subaru to pickup my beautiful New Subaru Premium, I was greeted by David and introduced me to my delivery consultant, service department personnel and everyone else I came in contact with, making me so positive I made the correct decision to purchase my New Subaru from Steve Lewis Subaru. The most enjoyable experience in a long, long time. (Ps. I’m 70 )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks, Jared Gale, Cassie Johnson, Steve Gonsalves, Terra Hondrogen

Feb 07, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Wow, such kind words, thank you! Here at Steve Lewis Subaru we pride ourselves on our knowledgeable, kind, and helpful staff members and we are delighted to hear that they all provided a great car buying experience for you. Ensuring that you get exactly what you want and are comfortable with the entire buying process is important to us and we are delighted to know we helped you find the perfect car for you! If there is anything you may need, please come back and see us again. Thank you for trusting us in this process, and we wish you many miles of happy and safe driving in your new Subaru Premium. Thank you!

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a good experience"

- bstoffer

I—and my family—have bought several cars from Steve Lewis Subaru, both new and used. Joe and his team do a fantastic job coming up with solutions and making the process delightful and easy. I've historically presented these guys and gals with some complex challenges, requiring creative problem solving and "outside the box thinking." They spend the time working with me to understand my needs, the options, and the potential solutions. This past car purchase (used) was another unique situation, and they stepped up to make the whole experience—and the end product—special. I've sent family and friends here for years, and I will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clark, Jared Gale, Kyle Goodreau, Jack Walczak , Mike (Kubik?)

Jan 05, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you so much, we really appreciate your continued business and your recommendations to friends and family. Your situations may be unique and require some problem-solving, but we relish the challenge and we're always dedicated to finding the right solution for you, so please keep them coming! If you need anything else in the meantime, let us know!

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They saved the day!"

- fableavison

I brought my car in to the service department at Steve Lewis Subaru after my right front tire started making an awful scraping noise. As a student, and out of state I needed to get my car back to working order before making the commute home at the end of the week. The service team at Steve Lewis took my car in right away and I was able to connect to their free wifi in their comfortable waiting area to work on some school work while they took care of my car. Understanding that I am a college student and that I needed the issue resolved right away, Benny Cruz in the service department took the car in for a break inspection, for $20 all of the tires and break pads/backing plates were checked, a rock was removed and all of my wheels were lubricated to help prevent this from happening again. I was in and out in an hour. The team at Steve Lewis was so kind and accommodating and made a scary situation a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you, we truly appreciate you taking the time share your experience with us! At Steve Lewis Subaru, we're willing to go the extra mile for all our customers. We’re glad to hear that you love our waiting area and amenities like our Wi-Fi to get some school work done! Our team was more than happy to help you out and get your car ready to go before heading home. Thank you for visiting us, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the best car for my budget"

- JeanLucDPG

I went in to Steve Lewis Subaru with my girlfriend, and we were looking for a Forester or an Outback for around $10k. Eric approached us and I explained our budget, and Eric sat down with us and notated our specific requests and talked to us about the cars. After searching, he found a great car that fit out budget, but wasn’t going to be received until tomorrow. No worries, we left with plans to return tomorrow. Our plans fell through, but I was able to contact Eric and ask questions during the time I couldn’t get to the dealership. He was very friendly and helpful every time, and eventually he got in another car that matched our needs. I went down and applied for financing (Eric helped me through the paperwork by clarifying questions and such) but needed a co-signer, so I called my mom to fill out an application and Eric was very patient and helpful while we struggled with a poor phone connection. A couple days later, we signed the final paperwork and a day or two after that, I picked up the car. I had some initial issues with the car but Eric and the guys in the Steve Lewis Subaru service department sorted out all of them. This is a great dealership and Eric gave us a great experience. I highly recommend them if you’re looking for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Walczak, Eric Lesiege

Sep 27, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience with us! It's good to know that Eric took such great care of you and went above and beyond to find you the perfect vehicle within your price range. We're glad that everything went smoothly and that you're enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for your kind words and your excellent review. Enjoy your new vehicle!

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used Subaru purchase "

- Oliviae

Everyone at Steve Lewis Subaru is incredibly friendly and helpful. They explained everything in detail and made sure he understood before leaving with my car. It was a great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Figueiredo, Jared Gale, Glen Reen, Brent Reed

Aug 29, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Glad to hear that our team was able to give you an enjoyable car buying experience! congrats on your new Subaru and we hope you'll think of us for any of your future automotive needs!

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I only stopped to look!"

- JES Amherst

I have been thinking about downsizing from my Chrysler Town and Country for a few months. The Subaru Forester was one of the SUV's on my list to consider. I stopped at Steve Lewis to get started on my search. I left 4 hours later with a brand new 2017 Forester. I didn't think I would be able to find a smaller car with all of my "must haves." I was wrong. Eric spent the whole afternoon with me asking questions about what I wanted and answering every question I had...EVERY question. Once Eric was able to actually get me into a car with all my requests (remote start, Sirius Radio, inflatable lumbar, power seats, power liftgate to name a few), Jack stayed after hours to be sure all my paperwork and financial needs were met and complete. Fast forward three days. Now it was Brent's turn to take on the difficult job of explaining a technical car to a non-technical customer. Mission accomplished!! I also spoke with Benny Cruz in customer service who gave me his card and encouraged me to call him for any future needs. Thank you Eric, Jack, and Brent for making what can be a stressful experience an easy one. I plan on keeping Benny's card close at hand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Walczak, Eric Lesiege, Brent Reed

Aug 28, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Eric, Jack, and Benny will all be pleased to hear of your very kind words! Our team loves to help get our customers into the exact car they want and we're glad to hear that our team did just that! Congrats on your new Forester, we know you'll love it for many years to come and we look forward to working with you on the routine maintenance of your SUV!

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"pushy, service yelled at me when i called them on a transmis"

- takenadvantage

yes I brought the outback in for service under warranty they said that's the way they operated finally the transmission went because they told me it was okay to drive Subaru hqs. said let them look at it, I couldn't trust them if they did it it would have cost around $7,000 or more. Northampton transmission put one in a used one for $4,600 w/1yr. warranty service dept. manager yelled or was rough because I had fifty thousand on it plus the fifty when I bought it I did all highway miles. and they said I had enough miles on it even though they told me to drive it I still owe eleven thousand. tough they said in so many words. I couldn't trust them. and Subaru has a gimeck on parts. and it might have been in aq accident I've had six alignments

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: ?????????

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying a forester with Tyler Landry!"

- maggolini

Awesome experience. I went through true car so I entered the dealership not worried about the stressful haggling process. I honestly think even if I didn't have the true car guarantee, my experience with Tyler Landry would have been stress free. I feel like he was being very honest with me the entire time and is also super friendly and easy to talk to. He made absolutely sure that I got everything I wanted, even ordering a forester from another dealer so I could get a specific color and installing a remote start for me! He was also incredibly knowledgable and patient with my specific issues related to purchasing the car, including getting the title of the vehicle from my mother and explaining the Mass law about registering cars with an out-of-state driver's license. Jack Walczak was very thorough and patient when going over sales paperwork and talking about financing. Obviously, part of his job is to sell add-on services like paint protection, gap insurance, etc. When I declined something, he was not pushy at all and respected my decision. Benny Cruz in the service center was very kind and knowledgable, and gave me great advice about how the CVT transmission works and which noises are ok and which noises are not ok. I imagine this will save me a lot of worried phone calls! Josh Love was also great, and gave me a thorough but efficient overview of all of the technology in my car. I am so thrilled with my experience with this dealership and would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Love, Tyler Landry, Jack Walczak

Jun 05, 2017

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation! We're delighted that our team made your experience with us such a positive one. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. All the best!

1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,433

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,493

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,466

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,519

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,933

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,036