Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bret Barnes.
Bret Barnes
Bret Barnes at Ed Morse Sawgrass Auto Mall
Refer Me
4.3

Bret Barnes

Buick/GMC Sales Manager

Ed Morse Sawgrass Auto Mall

14401 West Sunrise Blvd
Sunrise, FL 33323

Contact Me

18 Reviews of Bret Barnes

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying my vehicle from Ed Morse Sawgrass..."

- blackjrb

Great experience buying my vehicle from Ed Morse Sawgrass Buick GMC. Juan Tabares was my sales consultant and did a great job working with me especially since I was buying from out of state. Juan went above and beyond communicating daily the status of my vehicle as well as providing me with updates on shipping. I would highly recommend this dealership and ask for JUAN TABARES. Your won’t be disappointed. He’s a class act and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaun Tabares

Feb 11, 2021

Ed Morse Sawgrass Auto Mall responded

Wow, we are so happy to hear about the great experience you had at our dealership! It was an immense pleasure to work with you and help find your perfect vehicle. We sincerely appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the future! Ed Morse Corporate Offices

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was looking at multiple manufactures SUV's to replace my..."

- J Stephens

Was looking at multiple manufactures SUV's to replace my expiring lease. Met with the staff at Sawgrass Buick. Drove the Enclave, great finishes, handling and ride. Went back and forth a bit trying to work out numbers. They didn't have the color and package I really wanted so we parted ways. Less than an hour later, they made a dealer swap to find the exact specs I was after. They were able to put together a great deal and offer I couldn't say no to. Juan Tavares was great in communicating, working out the details and making sure the final paperwork was all ready to go when I arrived. He has been great with following up and answering any question I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Tabares

Dec 21, 2020

Ed Morse Sawgrass Auto Mall responded

Hi! Hearing that you had such a wonderful experience means the world to our team. We aim to please every customer and make their experience as smooth as possible. If there is anything further that our team can assist you with, please let us know! We'd be more than happy to help. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a phenomenal experience from start to finish! I was..."

- Jocolo79

I had a phenomenal experience from start to finish! I was received with a happy and welcoming hello when I walked in through the doors at Sawgrass Ed Morse GMC by Juan Tabares. Juan helped us locate the vehicles that we were looking for and paid attention to what our needs were. He was extremely knowledgeable on each of the vehicles and allowed us to make a decision based on what was the best for for us. When it came to the administration and pricing of the vehicles Juan Tabares worked very closely with us and the Sales Manager to ensure the process was quick, accurate, and priced as we expected. This was to include all the bells and whistles for maintenance, wear and tear, insurance, registration... the works. When it came time to hand us the keys the vehicles were showroom detailed! It made us feel so important to have the Sales Manager and Sales Expert waiting by the cars to congratulate us on our purchase and to wish us blessings of safe driving. In the days to come I received follow-up on our experience, possible questions, and if there was anything more they could do for us. Great Job Juan and Thank you For all the leg work put in to make this happen for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Tabares

Sep 15, 2020

Ed Morse Sawgrass Auto Mall responded

You are absolutely welcome! Providing exceptional service is what our team strives for. We are elated to see that this was the case during your experience. Please let us know if you need any further assistance! Ed Morse Corporate Offices

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism at its finest! Juan Taberas made getting..."

- Franciscotherealtor

Professionalism at its finest! Juan Taberas made getting our 2020 Terrain Denali an effortless and pleasant experience. We couldn't be happier. He was friendly, knowledgeable and definitely worked to get us a fair price. This is our first GMC, but after this, definitely not our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

Ed Morse Sawgrass Auto Mall responded

Hi Francisco, thank you for taking the time to let others know about your positive experience. We're happy that Juan and our team could meet your expectations! Have a great day. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!!! "

- Frank Ormento

I went to Ed Morse Sawgrass GMC looking for a new SUV. The manager Brett was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. His salesman Juan was professional, helpful and pleasant to work with. Brett went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my deal, and I bought my new GMC Acadia that day. I would recommend anyone looking for a GMC vehicle to stop in and talk to Brett. He went way beyond my expectations!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan

Jul 16, 2020

Ed Morse Sawgrass Auto Mall responded

Wow, we are so happy to hear about the great experience you had at our dealership with Brett and Juan! It was an immense pleasure to work with you and help find your perfect vehicle. We sincerely appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the future! Ed Morse Corporate Offices

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So disappointed with my car buying experience! I did not..."

- Lee

So disappointed with my car buying experience! I did not get the car, the deals, favorable numbers or good customer experience. What I did get was a lot of games, a waste of time, lies and disrespect from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Brett was so helpful with the purchase of my new car! I..."

- ryelee.lebowitz

Brett was so helpful with the purchase of my new car! I went to multiple places but no one really gave me that experience I was looking for. Every other place, I could tell that they were just trying to sell me anything they could. Where as Brett really listened to me as I explained what was most important to me and what my wants/needs were. I walked away extremely happy with my purchase AND price. I love my car and I love Brett for introducing me to exactly what i was looking for. 10000% recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Ed Morse Sawgrass Auto Mall responded

Wow, that is what we love to hear! We are so pleased that Brett and our team were able to help make your experience a breeze. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with great help and great..."

- Jean.Africano

I had a great experience with great help and great service. I will recommend this dealership. Thanks to Juan, Jonathan, Bret for helping and making my lease experience a smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan, Jonathan

Jul 01, 2020

Ed Morse Sawgrass Auto Mall responded

Hi Jean! Hearing that you had such a wonderful experience means the world to our team. We aim to please every customer and make their experience as smooth as possible. If there is anything further that our team can assist you with, please let us know! We'd be more than happy to help. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- bpr777

Great customer service and nice location. Sales rep and manager were respectful, professional, and patient with me. Bought a 2019 Buick Encore and would come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Ed Morse Sawgrass Auto Mall responded

Wow, that is what we love to hear! We are so pleased that our team could help make your experience a breeze. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Best custumer service of my life" Bret Barnes is my go..."

- Rafi

"Best custumer service of my life" Bret Barnes is my go to for cars. I purchased 4 new cars from Bret 2 GMC for me and 2 Buicks for my mom. My mom and dad loved him too, and they don't like everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Ed Morse Sawgrass Auto Mall responded

Thanks, Rafi! We appreciate you. Thanks for continuing to give us an opportunity to keep you happy. Please let us know if you need anything else. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (341 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $12,298

2021 Chevrolet Spark

$12,298

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $16,624

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$16,624

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $14,113

2021 Chevrolet Spark

$14,113

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $23,907

2021 Buick Encore GX

$23,907

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $50,190

2021 Cadillac XT5

$50,190

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $24,933

2021 Buick Encore GX

$24,933